Jump to content

Choose your preferred team below. Close
Scotland (Default) Aberdeen Airdrie Utd Albion Rovers Alloa Athletic Annan Athletic Arbroath Ayr Utd Berwick Rangers Brechin City Celtic Clyde Cowdenbeath Dumbarton Dundee Dundee Utd Dunfermline East Fife East Stirlingshire Elgin City Falkirk Forfar Athletic Greenock Morton Hamilton Accies Hearts Hibernian Inverness Caley Kilmarnock Livingston Montrose Motherwell Partick Thistle Peterhead QoS Queens Park Raith Rovers Rangers Ross County St.Johnstone St.Mirren Stenhousemuir Stirling Albion Stranraer
Photo

Add ITV HD to SKY+HD

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1
jimmy boo

jimmy boo

    Third Division Sub

  • Gold Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,076 posts
Joined: 27-January 07
  • Location:Ayr
  • My Team:St.Mirren

Go to Services...down arrow to Sky + Setup...right to Add Channels then down to change to below settings.


Frequency......10.834
Polarity..........H
Symbol
rate....22.0
FEC...............5/6

 

Hit yellow button for Find Channels and select ITV HD and select to view.

 

It's not on the EPG so to select when tuned in you need to go to Services...down to Other Channels...select. Which isn't ideal as you can't pause or record etc but it's better than SD.

 

Trawling the various AV forums it seems like STV HD was available but appears not to be any more.

 

 

 

 


  • 1
We are West Hams claret and blue army...

#2
Deeboy

Deeboy

    I'm Rick James, bitch!

  • Gold Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,411 posts
Joined: 06-September 07
  • Location:Lintyland, Dundee
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Gamertag:XBOX360- DaleyLlama
Seems a hell of a bother. If you can get the naughty channels for free, then I'm interested.

Free in HD, then I'm housebound.
  • 0

#3
YER SISTERS YER MAW

YER SISTERS YER MAW

    The Great One

  • Gold Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,794 posts
Joined: 23-February 08
  • Location:Parts unknown
  • My Team:Hamilton Academical

Go to Services...down arrow to Sky + Setup...right to Add Channels then down to change to below settings.


Frequency......10.834
Polarity..........H
Symbol
rate....22.0
FEC...............5/6

 

Hit yellow button for Find Channels and select ITV HD and select to view.

 

It's not on the EPG so to select when tuned in you need to go to Services...down to Other Channels...select. Which isn't ideal as you can't pause or record etc but it's better than SD.

 

Trawling the various AV forums it seems like STV HD was available but appears not to be any more.

 

 

I've still got STV HD on mine. 

Try:

10.935

V

22.9

5.6


Edited by YER SISTERS YER MAW, 13 March 2013 - 20:10.

  • 0

Hamilton Academical FC-Masters in the art of tiki-taka football, Season-2013/14  
ncyumq.gif


#4
jimmy boo

jimmy boo

    Third Division Sub

  • Gold Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,076 posts
Joined: 27-January 07
  • Location:Ayr
  • My Team:St.Mirren

Go to Services...down arrow to Sky + Setup...right to Add Channels then down to change to below settings.


Frequency......10.834
Polarity..........H
Symbol
rate....22.0
FEC...............5/6

 

Hit yellow button for Find Channels and select ITV HD and select to view.

 

It's not on the EPG so to select when tuned in you need to go to Services...down to Other Channels...select. Which isn't ideal as you can't pause or record etc but it's better than SD.

 

Trawling the various AV forums it seems like STV HD was available but appears not to be any more.

 

 

I've still got STV HD on mine. 

Try:

10.935

V

22.9

5.6

I've tried that one but no joy...


  • 0
We are West Hams claret and blue army...

#5
YER SISTERS YER MAW

YER SISTERS YER MAW

    The Great One

  • Gold Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,794 posts
Joined: 23-February 08
  • Location:Parts unknown
  • My Team:Hamilton Academical

I've tried that one but no joy...

You're right. Looks like it can't be added now. Found this on one of the forums;

 

 

Originally Posted by SlvrYeti viewpost.gif
What was sent to us was that Sky were aware of some customer adding STV HD. It mentioned it would be removed from it's current "location" as it's currently in testing and customer's wouldn't be able to re-add it.

If customers call in apologize etc...

STV-HD is back on air and FTA. If you had 3855 using add channels it's posted it will still work. If you deleted it or are trying to add it for the first then you can't because you cannot add channels on DVB-S2 transponders using a Sky box if they aren't on your epg.


  • 0

Hamilton Academical FC-Masters in the art of tiki-taka football, Season-2013/14  
ncyumq.gif


#6
jimmy boo

jimmy boo

    Third Division Sub

  • Gold Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,076 posts
Joined: 27-January 07
  • Location:Ayr
  • My Team:St.Mirren

You're right. Looks like it can't be added now. Found this on one of the forums;

 

 

Originally Posted by SlvrYeti viewpost.gif
What was sent to us was that Sky were aware of some customer adding STV HD. It mentioned it would be removed from it's current "location" as it's currently in testing and customer's wouldn't be able to re-add it.

If customers call in apologize etc...

STV-HD is back on air and FTA. If you had 3855 using add channels it's posted it will still work. If you deleted it or are trying to add it for the first then you can't because you cannot add channels on DVB-S2 transponders using a Sky box if they aren't on your epg.

That's what I suspected.....I just looked into last night for the first time.......oh well.


  • 0
We are West Hams claret and blue army...

#7
Mr X

Mr X

    Gimme, gimme!

  • Global Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,561 posts
Joined: 02-July 04
  • Location:The internet
  • My Team:Queen of the South
  • Gamertag:oddyknocky (360)

ITV HD is on my EPG - channel 178 - has been for some time


  • 0
All my posts are bullplop. Bullplop!

#8
YER SISTERS YER MAW

YER SISTERS YER MAW

    The Great One

  • Gold Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,794 posts
Joined: 23-February 08
  • Location:Parts unknown
  • My Team:Hamilton Academical

ITV HD is on my EPG - channel 178 - has been for some time

It must be a regional thing then as channel 178 doesn't exist on mine. The only way I can ITVHD is going to options> other channels and finding it in there from when I programmed the frequency manually about a year ago.


  • 0

Hamilton Academical FC-Masters in the art of tiki-taka football, Season-2013/14  
ncyumq.gif


#9
Mr X

Mr X

    Gimme, gimme!

  • Global Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,561 posts
Joined: 02-July 04
  • Location:The internet
  • My Team:Queen of the South
  • Gamertag:oddyknocky (360)

It must be a regional thing then as channel 178 doesn't exist on mine. The only way I can ITVHD is going to options> other channels and finding it in there from when I programmed the frequency manually about a year ago.

Looks like you're right. I changed the region on the online tv guide and channel 178 disappeared, bizarrely though, the HD channels for ITV2, 3 and 4 are there!
  • 0
All my posts are bullplop. Bullplop!

#10
YER SISTERS YER MAW

YER SISTERS YER MAW

    The Great One

  • Gold Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,794 posts
Joined: 23-February 08
  • Location:Parts unknown
  • My Team:Hamilton Academical

Has anyone else that's manually tuned in ITVhd to their Skybox lost the channel in the last couple of days? It's just a blank screen on mine now.  :(


  • 0

Hamilton Academical FC-Masters in the art of tiki-taka football, Season-2013/14  
ncyumq.gif


#11
pogo1910

pogo1910

    Junior League Starter

  • Gold Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 261 posts
Joined: 24-May 05
  • My Team:Ayr United

Has anyone else that's manually tuned in ITVhd to their Skybox lost the channel in the last couple of days? It's just a blank screen on mine now.  :(

Yeh Sky have removed it the closed you can get to ITV HD in Scotland now is UTV HD 

on your sky remote goto add channels then change the settings to 

11.053

22.0
5/6 then yellow button to store. Its not the best but its all thats available at the moment


  • 2
VAGRANT-PERSON WITHOUT REGULAR HOME OR INCOME,OFTEN FOUND IN KILMARNOCK



KILLIE-THE LAND THAT SOAP FORGOT

#12
YER SISTERS YER MAW

YER SISTERS YER MAW

    The Great One

  • Gold Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,794 posts
Joined: 23-February 08
  • Location:Parts unknown
  • My Team:Hamilton Academical

Yeh Sky have removed it the closed you can get to ITV HD in Scotland now is UTV HD 

on your sky remote goto add channels then change the settings to 

11.053

22.0
5/6 then yellow button to store. Its not the best but its all thats available at the moment

That's a joke! Thanks mate. Watching Corrie on standard STV is brutal!


  • 0

Hamilton Academical FC-Masters in the art of tiki-taka football, Season-2013/14  
ncyumq.gif


#13
pogo1910

pogo1910

    Junior League Starter

  • Gold Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 261 posts
Joined: 24-May 05
  • My Team:Ayr United

If you thought some of the regional stuff on STV was bad wait till you see the stuff on UTV lol, from what iv heard STV HD should be available around April.


  • 0
VAGRANT-PERSON WITHOUT REGULAR HOME OR INCOME,OFTEN FOUND IN KILMARNOCK



KILLIE-THE LAND THAT SOAP FORGOT

#14
nevada

nevada

    Sunday League Sub

  • Gold Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
Joined: 15-February 14
  • My Team:Kilmarnock

Has anyone else that's manually tuned in ITVhd to their Skybox lost the channel in the last couple of days? It's just a blank screen on mine now.  :(


  • 0

#15
nevada

nevada

    Sunday League Sub

  • Gold Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
Joined: 15-February 14
  • My Team:Kilmarnock

Has anyone else that's manually tuned in ITVhd to their Skybox lost the channel in the last couple of days? It's just a blank screen on mine now.  :(

lost it 2 days ago only watch the footie on it everything else is shite!
  • 0

#16
jimmy boo

jimmy boo

    Third Division Sub

  • Gold Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,076 posts
Joined: 27-January 07
  • Location:Ayr
  • My Team:St.Mirren
Just noticed STV is in HD now....about time.
  • 1
We are West Hams claret and blue army...

#17
YER SISTERS YER MAW

YER SISTERS YER MAW

    The Great One

  • Gold Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,794 posts
Joined: 23-February 08
  • Location:Parts unknown
  • My Team:Hamilton Academical

Just noticed STV is in HD now....about time.

Aye started today on Sky.


Edited by YER SISTERS YER MAW, 28 April 2014 - 19:17.

  • 1

Hamilton Academical FC-Masters in the art of tiki-taka football, Season-2013/14  
ncyumq.gif


#18
meadowroadsaint

meadowroadsaint

    Sunday League Superstar

  • Gold Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 107 posts
Joined: 31-December 07
  • Location:Balloch,the Upmarket Suburb of Inverness
  • My Team:St.Mirren

Just noticed STV is in HD now....about time.

 

Thanks for that chaps, footie in standard definition is pants...


  • 0

#19
Deeboy

Deeboy

    I'm Rick James, bitch!

  • Gold Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,411 posts
Joined: 06-September 07
  • Location:Lintyland, Dundee
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Gamertag:XBOX360- DaleyLlama

Just noticed STV is in HD now....about time.


It's been HD on Virgin for months.
  • 0

#20
meadowroadsaint

meadowroadsaint

    Sunday League Superstar

  • Gold Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 107 posts
Joined: 31-December 07
  • Location:Balloch,the Upmarket Suburb of Inverness
  • My Team:St.Mirren

It's been HD on Virgin for months.

 

Fine if it's Virgin that you have in your hoose....

 

I've got Sky...It's been shit without the HD for Itv, god knows how it has taken so long for it to come back on Sky.


  • 0

#21
Mr X

Mr X

    Gimme, gimme!

  • Global Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,561 posts
Joined: 02-July 04
  • Location:The internet
  • My Team:Queen of the South
  • Gamertag:oddyknocky (360)

It's been HD on Virgin for months.

Its been on Sky in the Border region for years


  • 0
All my posts are bullplop. Bullplop!

#22
gav-ffc

gav-ffc

    Golden Shoe Winner

  • Gold Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,241 posts
Joined: 15-August 07
  • Location:Larbert
  • My Team:Falkirk

#Firstworldproblems


  • 0

#wearefalkirk


#23
tinkerbelle

tinkerbelle

    First Division Sub

  • Gold Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,208 posts
Joined: 10-December 11
  • Location:Under yer maws bed
  • My Team:Other

Just been advertised that there is to be an STV Glasgow channel on Sky channel 117. Don't know if it will be HD though.

 

http://shows.stv.tv/...on-stv-glasgow/


Edited by tinkerbelle, 10 May 2014 - 18:36.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users