Stenny v Arbroath Rate Topic: -----

User is online   1320Lichtie 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Arbroath
Can't believe this thread hasn't started yet! Only 50 hours until kick off!! Ha! Anyways I hate going to Stenny, never feel confident and once again I won't. Going though, hopefully get a good bevy and quality day out! Leaving at 11:45 so should be there 1:30ish.

I'd bring back the boys who were rested for the 4-1 skelping of Forfar and go as strong as we possibly can so in my honest opinion I'd line up:

Hill

Baxter
Innes
Malcolm
McAnespie

Sheerin
Falkingham ( if available? If not Gibby )
Kerr

Samuel
Doris ( down the middle )
Swankie

We have good options on bench with Sibby, Gibby, Caddis and Wedders for defensive cover.

Looking forward to this, nervous but excited.

2-0 Arbroath, Samuel and Doris.

User is offline   Shelldon 

• Third Division Regular
  • Euro 2012:Russia
Falkingham is suspended for the airdrie game not this one.
:)

User is offline   relichtie 

• Third Division Signing Target

View Post1320Lichtie, on 23 February 2012 - 13:39, said:

Can't believe this thread hasn't started yet! Only 50 hours until kick off!! Ha! Anyways I hate going to Stenny, never feel confident and once again I won't. Going though, hopefully get a good bevy and quality day out! Leaving at 11:45 so should be there 1:30ish.

I'd bring back the boys who were rested for the 4-1 skelping of Forfar and go as strong as we possibly can so in my honest opinion I'd line up:

Hill

Baxter
Innes
Malcolm
McAnespie

Sheerin
Kerr

Samuel
Swankie

We have good options on bench with Sibby, Gibby, Caddis and Wedders for defensive cover.

Whoever starts for us, we must be fast out of the blocks. Cant afford to give Stenny a goal start like last night against the loons.

View Post1320Lichtie, on 23 February 2012 - 13:39, said:

Hill

Baxter
Innes
Malcolm
McAnespie

Sheerin
Kerr

Samuel
Swankie

Whoever starts for us, we must be fast out of the blocks. Cant afford to give Stenny a goal start like last night against the loons.

User is offline   lichtie36nilhello 

• First Division Superstar

View Postrelichtie, on 23 February 2012 - 17:55, said:

So good he said it twice!

This is up there with visits to Cowden, Dumbarton and Brechin, the visit to Stennie. Hard game in prospect here, a definite test but one I hope we can pass with flying colours,
as long as we play with the right attitude and work rate we should be ok. A very narrow away win. Please!
Champions of Division 3 2010-2011, well chuffed!

When is the last time YOUR team won at IBROX in the league verses the treble winners?!

To be called a idiot from other idiots is hardly an insult, it is just an observation from ones who know too little.

View Postlichtie36nilhello, on 23 February 2012 - 18:11, said:

So good he said it twice!

This is up there with visits to Cowden, Dumbarton and Brechin, the visit to Stennie. Hard game in prospect here, a definite test but one I hope we can pass with flying colours,
as long as we play with the right attitude and work rate we should be ok. A very narrow away win. Please!

• SPL Signing Target
Any stenny fans wanna put there tuppence worth in? Team news would be welcome!

User is offline   CowdenLoyal 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Cowdenbeath

View Post1320Lichtie, on 23 February 2012 - 20:05, said:

Yes. I hope we pump you lot.

Seriously though, I can see (and hope for) a wee Arbroath slip up here. I will go for 1-1 with stenny scoring their equaliser through Chris Innes attempting an overhead clearance from his own box, only for the ball to rattle against that massive head of his straight into the onion bag.

View PostCowdenLoyal, on 23 February 2012 - 20:34, said:

Yes. I hope we pump you lot.

Seriously though, I can see (and hope for) a wee Arbroath slip up here. I will go for 1-1 with stenny scoring their equaliser through Chris Innes attempting an overhead clearance from his own box, only for the ball to rattle against that massive head of his straight into the onion bag.

Strange way to spell Stenny ;)

User is offline   Lawro 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Post1320Lichtie, on 23 February 2012 - 20:05, said:

User is offline   Lawro 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

User is offline   Lawro 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

User is offline   Lawro 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

Annoying anybody yet?

User is offline   Lawro 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
1320 r u there?

• SPL Signing Target
Awful banter

User is offline   Lawro 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Apologies 1320. Just had another look at the other thread. It was lichtietillIdie wi all the 2s.

User is offline   lichtie23 

• Scottish sensation
Tremendous stuff Lawro

Very difficult game against a Stenny side looking to bounce back from defeat at Brechin

I'd be happy with a point to be honest
P&B NFL Prediction League Winner - 2010/11

P&B NFL Prediction League Runner Up - 2011/12

• SPL Signing Target
It's cool Lawro San! ;) and I think well dae it! We're good at the back now and have always been dangerous!! Cue a 3-0 drubbing..

User is offline   ross-lichtie95 

• Euro 2012:Netherlands
2-1 win, sammy and doris, MON!
Key players were injured, and zander diamond wasn't.

User is offline   Neilly 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Stenhousemuir
Still without Corrigan, Paton and Murray. Smith went off at Brechin so not sure how he is which would be a shame as him and Kean were looking pretty decent together although Rodgers is waiting to come back in so it's not crucial.

Arbroath are certainly stronger with the acquisitions of Sammy and Innes and there is class throughout the team. I think this is the first time Innes has been back at Ochilview since leaving for Killie all those years ago, what a player he was but we now have two centre backs in McMillan and Devlin who are probably on par with how good he was back then.

Our main problem lies in midfield to be honest without a fully fit Paton dictating things and the wee bit of magic Murray can give us especially on the astroturf where he usually excels. There is little creativity which is why we need McHale to step up the plate and show us the class player he is, we know Bomber, Thommo and Dickson will give us dig and energy but we really need a bit of class coming from that area.

Hard game in prospect I would take a draw but we are capable of winning for sure. Probably the exact same viewpoint from an Arbroath perspective though eh?
This is my territory be on your way...

View PostNeilly, on 23 February 2012 - 21:34, said:

Still without Corrigan, Paton and Murray. Smith went off at Brechin so not sure how he is which would be a shame as him and Kean were looking pretty decent together although Rodgers is waiting to come back in so it's not crucial.

Arbroath are certainly stronger with the acquisitions of Sammy and Innes and there is class throughout the team. I think this is the first time Innes has been back at Ochilview since leaving for Killie all those years ago, what a player he was but we now have two centre backs in McMillan and Devlin who are probably on par with how good he was back then.

Our main problem lies in midfield to be honest without a fully fit Paton dictating things and the wee bit of magic Murray can give us especially on the astroturf where he usually excels. There is little creativity which is why we need McHale to step up the plate and show us the class player he is, we know Bomber, Thommo and Dickson will give us dig and energy but we really need a bit of class coming from that area.

Hard game in prospect I would take a draw but we are capable of winning for sure. Probably the exact same viewpoint from an Arbroath perspective though eh?

Aye. I'm just worried because we really struggle on the plastic pitch.

• SPL Signing Target
I wouldn't take a draw??! f**k that, if we wanna win the league we should be wanting to win which we are

User is offline   Cowden til i die 

• Undefined
  • Euro 2012:England
Any team that struggles on a 3G pitch should give up football.

User is offline   lichtie23 

• Scottish sensation

View Postross-lichtie95, on 23 February 2012 - 21:38, said:

Aye. I'm just worried because we really struggle on the plastic pitch.

I'm pretty sure we beat East Stirling twice on it last season
P&B NFL Prediction League Winner - 2010/11

P&B NFL Prediction League Runner Up - 2011/12

View Postlichtie23, on 23 February 2012 - 21:46, said:

I'm pretty sure we beat East Stirling twice on it last season

I was at the 5-2 game, to be fair they were awful!

• (5 Pages) +
  • Last »