Favourite Toys or Games Not played on a computer screen

User is offline   tinkerbelle 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Civil Service Strollers
What are your favouite childhood toys or games that did not involve computers or gaming machines?
Some of mine were in no particular order

Fascination
Escape from Colditz
Action Man (original)
Subbuteo
Aurora Motor racing (never had Scalectrix)

These are just a few but there were lots more

User is offline   Long live the 69 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Rangers
  • Euro 2012:Germany
Shouldn't this be in the NSFW forum? :ph34r:

View PostMr. Brightside, on 18 May 2012 - 00:37, said:

Maybe it's because the English think they're really funny but aren't? Meaning "laddish" behaviour, in other words, cuntish behaviour.

User is online   Lordofthewing 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Celtic
  • Gamertag:XBL & Steam: VeryHungover
No mention of Lego? For shame!

1. Lego
2. Pogs
3. Scalectrix (or however the feck you spell it)
4 WWF wrestling figures

Can't think of anything else right now.
You see a mouse trap
I see free cheese and a fucking challenge...

User is offline   Smurph 

• Forza Pro Vercelli
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
  • Euro 2012:Italy
Lego
Pokémon TCG
Subbuteo
Monopoly
Beyblades
@smurphptfc You should follow me on Twitter.

User is offline   forehead7 

• Oh, herro
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Gamertag:PSN: forehead7
1. Harry Potter cluedo - wasn't Cluedo brand but the game was exactly the same. Had some stairs so there was two floors and any extra dice rolls could be used to move a ghost! Was amazing. Simpsons' Cluedo is also ace.
2. Lego - was the shit. Used to love just building random things and even build a proper wee house and used to keep it up for days after I'd build anything.
3. Risk - my dad bought this game and me, my parents and sister played it that night. They all hated it but I loved it. It came up in conversation when I was hanging with some mates and we played a couple of games together last year, was tremendous fun.
4. Pokemon cards - yeah, was just amazing. Loved trading them before school, during breaks and after school.
5. Football stickers, SPL/Euro 2004/World Cup 2002. Completed the WC and one SPL one although I lost the WC one Posted Image Similar to Pokemon, I just loved the collecting and trading aspect of it.

View PostTurbo_dee, on 04 January 2012 - 09:39, said:

And that was not a good start, losing the Doctor at this stage of the game is pretty catastrophic, the Mafia will be creaming themselves after that kill. Particularly when the Doctor is as skilful a player as Forehead is.

View Postgordon the gopher, on 13 February 2012 - 13:11, said:

Aye Forehead does have an anger problem I feel

User is offline   aidan-bufc 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Bo'ness United
  • Euro 2012:Portugal
  • Gamertag:Twitter = @aidanmcl93 (follow me!).
Cards/Stickers, (Pokemon, SPL, EPL etc)
Beyblades,
Lego,
Monopoly,
Powerpods (atleast a think thats what they were called Posted Image)

View Postjuniornews, on 07 July 2011 - 19:34, said:

Who gives a monkeys who boness sign. They quite simply will not pose any threat to linlithgow this season. We have taken a squad who finished three points adrift and improved it all round. Boness have taken a league winning side and ripped it apart on the back of one mans whims. Top 5 at best for boness this year

BU's unbeaten vs the Rose. 2011/12

User is offline   itzdrk 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Ayr United
pokemon cards
monopoly
mouse trap
lego
fitba stickrs (nearly forgot)

This post has been edited by itzdrk: 11 February 2012 - 21:49

If the kids are united then we'll never be divided

User is offline   ffcsam 

• Risk game winner and ginger moustache wearer!!!
  • My Team:Falkirk
Monopoly
Scrabble
Cluedo
Can't really think of any others
And confusion running wildI hold treasures for you to findRelease of tensions unknownMind works the fingers to the bone

User is offline   Zen Archer 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
Ball in a Cup.
"Budgies repaired, Wednesdays"

User is offline   itzdrk 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Ayr United

View PostZen Archer, on 11 February 2012 - 23:52, said:

Ball in a Cup.

Oh, no, I didn't catch the ball in the cup! Oh, wait a minute, it's okay because the ball is on a string and attached to the cup
If the kids are united then we'll never be divided

User is offline   Bert Raccoon 

• SPL Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Hamilton Academical
  • Euro 2012:Spain
1.) WWF Figures
2.) Toy Guns
3.) WWF/Fitba, Cards/Stickers
4.) Monopoly
5.)

Posted Image

This post has been edited by Bert Raccoon: 12 February 2012 - 00:14

Beer You Are My Enemy,
Beer You Are my Friend,
My Mind Was Yours To Cloud,
And So My Heart Is Yours To Mend.

User is offline   DAFC. 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Dunfermline
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
  • Gamertag:Wishy93 (PS3)
Cluedo
Pool
Table Tennis
Lucky Ducks
Hungry Hungry Hippos
Dunfermline don't hurt me...don't hurt me...no more

User is offline   GordieBoy80 

• -177 for one post ? I'm box office !!!
  • My Team:Dunfermline
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
  • Gamertag:GordieBoy80(PS3)
Table Football
Subbuteo
Football Stickers
Monopoly
Cluedo

User is offline   Kejan 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Scotland

View PostBert Raccoon, on 12 February 2012 - 00:13, said:

1.) WWF Figures
2.) Toy Guns
3.) WWF/Fitba, Cards/Stickers
4.) Monopoly
5.)

Posted Image

Jesus christ!

What a magnificent game that was. Noisey as hell though but great fun. You could score some screamers at times and the looping corners.

User is offline   JamboMikey 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
Subbuteo
Monopoly
K-Nect 4
Lego
Airfix models
5 - 1

User is offline   BigMartyn86 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Alloa Athletic
Subbuteo
Monopoly
Lego
Battleships
Supercup football.
"As with most things in this life, Terry, it is in the eye of the beholder. One man's firewood is another man's porcupine wotsisname."

User is offline   SaltyTON 

• Who you calling a jackass?!?
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
  • Gamertag:SaltyTON (360)
Lego
Trivial Pursuit
Game of Games
The Glasgow Game (pretty much just a more fun Monopoly)
Kerplunk!
Goal scorers 2011/12
Peter MacDonald 15; Andy Jackson 12; Paul di Giacomo, Archie Campbell & David O'Brien 8; Peter Weatherson 5; Michael Tidser 3; Darren McGeouch 2; Derek Young, Marc Smyth, Lewis Hawke & Fouad Bachirou 1

User is offline   Mr Waldo 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Motherwell
Lego

meccano

Escape from Colditz

Soadgees (scale 72:1) I had every box tanks, and everything!

Striker

User is offline   Bobby Skidmarks 

• Third Division Regular
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
Transformers

Crossbows and Catapults

Supercup Football

Guess Who?

Kerplunk

View Postwow-wee, on 16 May 2012 - 21:25, said:

Was at medda park tonight and thought i would try their homemade soup and what i got was packet powdered soup being served like homemade.Shame on you medda !Do any other clubs kid their fans with packet soup let us know so when i visit the ground i know not to get any.

User is offline   Andy_K_97 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Kilmarnock
In no particular order:
Hornby trains - my papa got me a set when I was 7 and for a good few years I built intricate tracks in an attempt to create the perfect rail disaster. Alas, I never did quite manage to perfect it.

Lego - so much to build and yet never quite enough bricks. I think my attempt to create the perfect stadium only got me one and and a quarter stands and a couple of bits for corners.

Scalextric - when I was 6 I really wanted a trainset (as mentioned above) but my mum and dad got me a figure of 8 mini metro scalextric kit instead. Was brilliant fun. Could never figure how to keep it on the track for too long but eventually I learned to take the outside lane in order to throw other cars off the track on the inside lane at the apex of each end of the 8.

Battleships - found mine recently and used it as an excuse to invent a drinking game when my pals came over last year. We got bored of it pretty quickly and drank anyway but the memories are decent.

Mousetrap - possibly the greatest boardgame ever invented. I've lost it now, wouldn't mind playing it again just for a laugh.

Honourable mentions to twister and guess who.
The most disappointing I had was backfire! - it never ever lived up to what the advert made it out to be, it was utter garbage. I took great pleasure in throwing in the bin about a year after I first got it.
KILLIE PIES WHEN THE TREBLE DIESKILMARNOCK F.C. - LEAGUE CUP WINNERS 2012

User is offline   Psychedelic 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Dundee
1. Lego, had so much of the stuff it was falling out my ears, tremendous toy. I remember attempting to build a Lego Dens Park, which had a Casio calculator as a score board. I really got into the Star Wars stuff too, had a shedload of little Luke Skywalker figures!

2. Kinex - used to be able to build fantasic structures with that stuff, i remember the christmas when i got the motor thing for it, Kept me amused for years!

3. A tape recorder - Devilishly simple, me and my brother used to have a great time recording ourselves playing at being radio DJ's by speaking into the tape recorder and recording CD's like playing music. :lol:

4. Tractors - I lived on a farm for my entire childhood, and consequently I was really into tractors, I had a huge collection of tractors and all manner of implements, barns, animals and scenery to go with them, I knew loads of facts about them, and used to play a game with my Grandad as to who could spot the most Fords or Massey Fergusons on the way home from school.

5. John Deere ride on tractor, according to my parents, the best xmas present they ever bought me, covered a great deal of miles pedaling down the farm road, along the path/driveway, up and down the lobby in the house. A tremendous toy, which still sits in the garage. It's far too dear to me to ever throw away! 8)
'The Fabulous' Cutting Corrners

User is offline   nessies long lost ghost 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:The Rourkenator
Darts
Scrabble
Grabbing maching for bubble gum :rolleyes:
Subbuteo
Pool

User is offline   caleyjaggi 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
The purple people eater
Crossfire
Escape from colditz
Kerplunk
Frustration

User is offline   mynameisearl 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:St.Mirren
1) Lego
2) RC cars
3) Scalextric
4) Kerplunk
5) Matchbox cars and car mat. I've actually found the very same mat I had for years on google images 8)

Attached File  Car Toy Mat.jpg (56.83K)
Number of downloads: 1

Page 1 of 1