Page 1 of 1

Match of the Day Feb 11th

User is offline   Grim O'Grady 

• First Division Sub
  • Location:3.25 minutes from Ainslie Park (not on my bike, it's the shed lock, it's rusty so it's about 6 minutes on me bike now)
  • My Team:Spartans
  • Euro 2012:Spain
Leith Latics vs Gretna 8 (that's 2008 not the number of players still on the park at the end of the 90) seems a bit doubtful to me having been up that way with the dug earlier, the swans were walking across the pond. But hopefully I'm wrong & the sun will shine through & the pitch will be immaculate by 10am or whenever the inspection is?

2ndly I'd have called the Tynie vs the W Wellies as MotD 2 but seemingly that is already off, if the other thread post is true about the double lines?

So 3rd back up MotD & I don't mean this any less sincerely...
Tam's Cit-eh vs The Stoodents of Edi at the stadium of plight 2.30ko (according to the EoS site).

9th & 10th in the league respectively but Cit-eh could leap up to the dizzy heights of 7th if they win whilst Uni could keep them both rocking all over the world, like status quo, if they win.

Anyone else want to plug this weeks MotD?

Grim
"I'd rather support that Eastlands shite than Spartans" HeedtheBaa

User is offline   mancinirules 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Hawick Royal Albert

View PostGrim O, on 10 February 2012 - 21:27, said:

Anyone else want to plug this weeks MotD?

Grim

Aye - top v bottom in EOS 1st Division at the Pennypit. A good test of HRA's recently improved form, any sort of result would be a welcome boost before we finally run out of the games against the top 3! If games are off in the city for a variety of bizarre and not-so-bizarre reasons, come on down to Prestonpans!
@HawickRA HRA Official Facebook Official Club Website The luckier I get, the more I practice

User is offline   pantaloon 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Gretna

View PostGrim O, on 10 February 2012 - 21:27, said:

Leith Latics vs Gretna 8 (that's 2008 not the number of players still on the park at the end of the 90) Grim

Hey Grim we've not had anyone sent off in th last 2 weeks 8)

• First Division Sub
  • Location:3.25 minutes from Ainslie Park (not on my bike, it's the shed lock, it's rusty so it's about 6 minutes on me bike now)

View Postmancinirules, on 10 February 2012 - 21:40, said:

Aye - top v bottom in EOS 1st Division at the Pennypit. A good test of HRA's recently improved form, any sort of result would be a welcome boost before we finally run out of the games against the top 3! If games are off in the city for a variety of bizarre and not-so-bizarre reasons, come on down to Prestonpans!

That's actually a possibility Mancini,

Me plan was to get down to Musselburgh races early doors then bob over to watch Mussy Latics (hopefully with my shirt still on me back), but it's not that far down the drag from Mussy to the Pit & I love the Pit, it's a cracking venue & bike & dug friendly (not that I'll have Buster with me as he's banned fae the racecourse). Decent clubhouse too, although the place is just round the corner from the Goth pub.

What time does it KO'?

Grim

• First Division Sub

View Postpantaloon, on 10 February 2012 - 22:13, said:

Hey Grim we've not had anyone sent off in th last 2 weeks 8)

Aye Pants, I thought you must be saving them up for this un? Posted Image

Grim

***just realised you've not played in the last 2 weeks - me daft eh***

This post has been edited by Grim O'Grady: 10 February 2012 - 22:22

User is offline   mancinirules 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Hawick Royal Albert

View PostGrim O, on 10 February 2012 - 22:18, said:

That's actually a possibility Mancini,
What time does it KO'?

Grim

2.30 according to the Preston website. It's blank on the EOS one. Maybe see you there, then!
@HawickRA HRA Official Facebook Official Club Website The luckier I get, the more I practice

User is offline   newcastle broon 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Whitehill Welfare
i reckon vale v threave is motd

a threave fan was whining on here earlier this week about how nobody was predicting a rovers win.

Vale having good season and threave allegedly so far ahead of the rest in the south makes interesting viewing.

Also interesting was the scottish cup results v auchinleck ?

Pretty sure threave will be up for this one but am predicting the vale wi home advantage to just edge it maybes even extra time ;)

User is offline   Craig the Hunter 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
Deary me, game off due to lining the pitch wrong? There should be repercussions for that.

Ok, where to head to now. Pennypit or Meadowbank I'm thinking, or maybe a wee trip down to the Vale. Who's headed where this afternoon?

• First Division Sub

View PostCraig the Hunter, on 11 February 2012 - 09:12, said:

Deary me, game off due to lining the pitch wrong? There should be repercussions for that.

Ok, where to head to now. Pennypit or Meadowbank I'm thinking, or maybe a wee trip down to the Vale. Who's headed where this afternoon?

I'm still in the thinking stage but the Pennypit is looking favourite at the mo' after a wee go on the nags, it's been a while since I had the chance to wind up the Grumpy one, so

"mon the Albert".

Grim

User is offline   newcastle broon 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostCraig the Hunter, on 11 February 2012 - 09:12, said:

agreed can you imagine the hell on here if it was Spartans ???

Surely cant be confirmed as pitch lined wrong ?

Got to be a new low for eos fitba if true :o

Page 1 of 1