Login:

The Pie Shop: Sauce on Chips - The Pie Shop

• (5 Pages) +
  • Last »

Sauce on Chips Rate Topic: -----

Poll: Sauce on Chips

What sauce (if any) do you have on chips?

You cannot see the results of the poll until you have voted. Please login and cast your vote to see the results of this poll.
Vote Guests cannot vote

User is offline   Haters Gonna Hate 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
Has to be chippy sauce.

This post has been edited by Haters Gonna Hate: 10 February 2012 - 16:59

Posted Image

User is online   Mr. Brightside 

• S.I.G.
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:PSN - BabyFratelli
How about none.
It's getting kind of hard to believe things are going to get better. I've been drowning too long to believe that the tide is going to turn. And I've been living too hard to believe things are going to get easier now. I'm still trying to shake off the pain from the lessons I've learned. And if I see Van Helsing, I swear to the lord I will slay him. AHA HA HA. He take you from me but I swear I won't let it be so. AHA HA HA. Blood, will run done his face, when he is decapitated AH! His head on my mantle is how I will let this world know...how much I love you.
Die, die, die....I can't

Posted Image

User is offline   Cliche Guevara 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Ayr United
I can't help but think this has gone disastrously wrong already.

If I am correct you seem to have omitted the sauce 'sauce'.
If you've got to be told by someone then it's got to be me

• Third Division Reserve

View PostCliche Guevara, on 10 February 2012 - 16:46, said:

I can't help but think this has gone disastrously wrong already.

If I am correct you seem to have omitted the sauce 'sauce'.

I am of course counting chippy sauce as a sub brand of "brown"
Posted Image

User is offline   ffcsam 

• Risk game winner and ginger moustache wearer!!!
  • My Team:Falkirk

View PostMr. Brightside, on 10 February 2012 - 16:45, said:

How about none.

gtfo Posted Image
And confusion running wildI hold treasures for you to findRelease of tensions unknownMind works the fingers to the bone

User is offline   Hedgecutter 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Brechin City
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
Brown on chips, ketchup with fish, hence two piles of both with a chipper.

One Scotland, many different cultures.
Posted Image "Reekin' in Brechin, oh I was f***in' steamin'..."

User is offline   ThatBoyRonaldo 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Linlithgow Rose
  • Euro 2012:Russia
  • Gamertag:colonel_sanders1 (PS3)
f**k's the vinegar option at? Heathen.
'well let me quote the late, great colonel sanders, who said, 'im too drunk to taste this chicken'

• Third Division Reserve

View PostThatBoyRonaldo, on 10 February 2012 - 16:56, said:

f**k's the vinegar option at? Heathen.

sorry I forgot the knobhead option 8)
Posted Image

User is offline   JamboMikey 

Chippy sauce all the way.
5 - 1

User is offline   Dennis Bergkamp 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dunfermline
What the f**k is chippy sauce?

User is offline   vikingTON 

• Not arrogant, just better
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
If a portion of chips: curry sauce. If a supper: no sauce, but salt and vinegar. For a good supper from a chippy, salt and vinegar are all the condiments you need to bring out the taste. Anything else ruins it.

The Belgians/Dutch, incidentally, piss all over us with their variety of sauces available. But only on chips, not on a supper.

This post has been edited by vikingTON: 10 February 2012 - 17:03

Posted Image

User is offline   RAZOR 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Aberdeen

View PostDennis Bergkamp, on 10 February 2012 - 17:02, said:

Seconded........?

If i get cheese on the chips, i do like abit of mayo but normally just ketchup. Ranch dressing is nice also.
aye aye, wheres the pie?

In the time it took you to read this, John Hewitt had already scored the Scottish Cup's fastest goal.

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostvikingTON, on 10 February 2012 - 17:03, said:

The Belgians/Dutch, incidentally, piss all over us with their variety of sauces available. But only on chips, not on a supper.

Mayo on battered haddock should be a crime punishable by death. Even they appreciate this.

View PostDennis Bergkamp, on 10 February 2012 - 17:02, said:

A funny type of sauce which only seems to come in semi-transparent squeezy things at the chipper and is less viscous and tastes different to HP sauce. Kind of like chips from Chinese takeaways which taste unique but relate this to the World of Sauce.

Unfortunately there's a rise in the number of places giving this for free, instead charging 20p for pissy wee Heinz sachet things with a recovery rate of about 70%. I'm considering a march... somewhere. Who's in?

This post has been edited by Hedgecutter: 10 February 2012 - 17:18

User is offline   ScottR96 

• Qu'est-ce que français pour Va Va Voom?
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Euro 2012:France
Chips and Curry sauce is the dogs. It would be interesting to see what they're trying to pass off as curry but it's still nice.

I got a portion of chips and curry sauce in Annan a few months back, and it was a very mild sauce with raisins/sultanas in it. Similar to the stuff you got at school. Horrific.

One of my mates gets cheese and mayo on his chips - that's just howling.

User is offline   ForzaDundee 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Euro 2012:Sweden
Edinburgh chippy sauce for me.
Team Hewitt

View PostScottR96, on 10 February 2012 - 17:13, said:

Chips and Curry sauce is the dogs. It would be interesting to see what they're trying to pass off as curry but it's still nice.

I got a portion of chips and curry sauce in Annan a few months back, and it was a very mild sauce with raisins/sultanas in it. Similar to the stuff you got at school. Horrific.

It should always be 'Chinese curry' sauce, mustardy-yellow (largely due to the turmeric actually, instead of anything nasty) and splashed with some salt and vinegar pools.
Posted Image

• International Call Up

View PostvikingTON, on 10 February 2012 - 17:03, said:

If a portion of chips: curry sauce.

What, chippy chips?

Fair enough Chinese, or that, but I'd have thought chippy would have strictly been salt and millions of vinegar - especially in summer. Although, it really should be a chip roll in my view.

User is offline   smpar 

• My Team:Dunfermline
Chips and curry sauce at Palmerston should be in the poll.

View PostGordieBoy80, on 20 January 2012 - 18:20, said:

The Pars is like crack cocaine, you know it's not good but you still want a hit.

@seanmacgregorr

• International Call Up

View PostHaters Gonna Hate, on 10 February 2012 - 16:47, said:

I am of course counting chippy sauce as a sub brand of "brown"

Whit? You'll get run out of Edinburgh for that sacrelidge - and rightly so!

• Golden Shoe Winner
Chips, cheese, gravy and chilli sauce. Don't knock it till you try it.

I first looked at it in disgust but then I saw the light.

View Postsmpar, on 10 February 2012 - 17:19, said:

Chips and curry sauce at Palmerston should be in the poll.

Whit? The chips at Palmerston are shite and taste of cardboard.
Posted Image

• International Call Up

View PostHedgecutter, on 10 February 2012 - 17:21, said:

I first looked at it in disgust but then I saw the light.

Where were you - in a skip?

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostCliche Guevara, on 10 February 2012 - 17:22, said:

Where were you - in a skip?

Was a kebab place in Aberdeen but I've actually had it sober and it's still just as fine. The guy in front of me had it and recommended it to the point he said "order it and if you don't like it then I'll pay for it". How could I refuse?!

User is offline   Bert Raccoon 

• SPL Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Hamilton Academical
  • Euro 2012:Spain
If I'm just having chips then Ketchup. If I'm having a Fish Supper, Ketchup on everything. If I'm having something else (Black Pudding supper, Haggis supper etc...) I'll just have Ketchup on my chips.
Beer You Are My Enemy,
Beer You Are my Friend,
My Mind Was Yours To Cloud,
And So My Heart Is Yours To Mend.

User is offline   speckled tangerine 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dundee Utd
that chinese curry sauce scottyR described there sounds suspiciously like stuff that asda sell in a big jar which retails for, no joke, about six pence!! i think with the raisins he`s described it sounds like it. the cheek of it! chippy sauce btw.

• (5 Pages) +
  • Last »