Survivor Game 4: Redemption Island Game OVER!!! Rate Topic: ****- 4 Votes

User is online   Ludo *1 

• The Thinking Man's Trevor McDonald
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Euro 2012:Italy

View Postforehead7, on 11 February 2012 - 01:33, said:

Well if I thought it was significant and was mimicing it then surely it'd be flattering rather than taking the piss.

No...
As I Was Comin' Doon The Overgate...

User is offline   forehead7 

• Oh, herro
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Gamertag:PSN: forehead7

View PostLudo *1, on 11 February 2012 - 02:18, said:

No...

What else would be the effect of mimicing it if I wasn't showing flattery or taking the piss?

View PostTurbo_dee, on 04 January 2012 - 09:39, said:

And that was not a good start, losing the Doctor at this stage of the game is pretty catastrophic, the Mafia will be creaming themselves after that kill. Particularly when the Doctor is as skilful a player as Forehead is.

View Postgordon the gopher, on 13 February 2012 - 13:11, said:

Aye Forehead does have an anger problem I feel

User is offline   Parscelona 

• Don't Diss The Stripes
  • My Team:Dunfermline

View PostSouth Lanarkshire Jag, on 10 February 2012 - 22:55, said:

Parscelona(though i'm sure he's not interested)

That's where you're wrong senorita...it's my destiny to be in Survivor 4.

Posted Image

User is offline   gordon the gopher 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Stirling Albion
I make that 26 people so far, standard looks high. Woukd be happy just to qualify
Nifty Fifty 2012 Blog - 11/50 complete

Posted Image

User is offline   South Lanarkshire Jag 

• Dance of the Year
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
Look's like there could be some high profile casulties in the Qualifiers.

Pleasing Posted Image

User is offline   Turbo_dee 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:TurboDEE1992 (Xbox Live)

View PostStewbo, on 10 February 2012 - 23:44, said:

I am in 8)

Shitting it a bit after seeing Jupe an Nizlopi signing up though. After Ludo and TRS they are some of the best players from past games judging by the game threads.

Wonder if JAB will be signing up aswell, another very good player..... :unsure:

I was the captain that elevated Nizlopi to that lofty position, I should have shafted him when he was a no show for one of the tasks! Posted Image

User is offline   Mr Parstastic 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Scotland
  • Euro 2012:Germany
Posted Image

The amount of people that get wound up on an Internet Game is unreal, it's only a game not life or death folks. XBL, I know the true reason why you are not signing up it's because you are afraid.

Nice to see Jupe and Nizlopi back good luck in the game.
HATERS GONNA HATE

User is offline   GingerSaint 

• Fcuk Tebow
  • My Team:St.Johnstone

View PostMr Parstastic, on 11 February 2012 - 11:46, said:

The amount of people that get wound up on an Internet Game is unreal, it's only a game not life or death folks.

Something about a Pot and a Kettle.

User is offline   Mr Parstastic 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Scotland
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View PostGingerSaint, on 11 February 2012 - 12:00, said:

Something about a Pot and a Kettle.

Posted Image

Nice to see you sign up as well Gingersaint.

HATERS GONNA HATE

• Oh, herro

View PostParscelona, on 11 February 2012 - 03:59, said:

That's where you're wrong senorita...it's my destiny to be in Survivor 4.

Posted Image

Seriously, you're gonna steal a wrestling promo and you take one from Del Rio? For shame.

And that was not a good start, losing the Doctor at this stage of the game is pretty catastrophic, the Mafia will be creaming themselves after that kill. Particularly when the Doctor is as skilful a player as Forehead is.

User is online   jagfox 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Euro 2012:Ukraine
In

• Golden Shoe Winner
Bump as was on page 2.

Lets get this game going!

Posted Image

User is offline   Gareth_Glasgow 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
  • Gamertag:stmirren37 (Xbox)
Is the qualifier going to be some sort of general knowledge based task?
Posted Image

"Yeah, I'm crazy, but I get the job done."

User is offline   Stewbo 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Celtic
  • Euro 2012:Greece
  • Gamertag:Xbox Live: CFC Stew
Preferably not fastest googler. Wouldnt mind the wee quiz from last time but the last thing we need is TBR as a team captain :P
If you give me an Emmy winning performance I will have Kobe Bryant sing at your birthday party!!!

• Oh, herro

View PostStewbo, on 12 February 2012 - 19:48, said:

Preferably not fastest googler.

SLJ said it wouldn't be internet speed related so that rules something like that out, which is good. BT are shite Posted Image

• Dance of the Year

View PostGareth_Glasgow, on 12 February 2012 - 18:35, said:

Is the qualifier going to be some sort of general knowledge based task?

The qualifier requires knowledge and a bit of luck.

Preferably not fastest googler. Wouldnt mind the wee quiz from last time but the last thing we need is TBR as a team captain :P

It won't be. If you read the first post, you'll know the qualifiers will run for 25 hours Posted Image

View Postforehead7, on 12 February 2012 - 19:54, said:

SLJ said it wouldn't be internet speed related so that rules something like that out, which is good. BT are shite Posted Image

It's not internet speed related.

----------------------------------------- -------------

24 hours to qualifiers!!!!

User is offline   gy diamond 

• The P+B Mafia King
  • My Team:Airdrie Utd
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:PS3: AndersonAFC

View PostSouth Lanarkshire Jag, on 12 February 2012 - 20:07, said:

It won't be. If you read the first post, you'll know the qualifiers will run for 25 hours Posted Image

----------------------------------------- -------------

24 hours to qualifiers!!!!

Just get them started tonight.

You know you want to Posted Image

@AndersonAFC ‎'I'm not going to hide and I'll always give 100% every Saturday. I don't think settling for second best is good enough.' Paul Lovering

• Oh, herro

View PostSouth Lanarkshire Jag, on 12 February 2012 - 20:07, said:

You are a scholar and a gentleman.

• Dance of the Year

View Postgy diamond, on 12 February 2012 - 20:12, said:

Just get them started tonight.

You know you want to Posted Image

Nope, would be unfair. I've stated the time.

It allow's everyone to get a last chance at social life before Survivor Fever causes them to ignore everyone in their life

User is online   Ludo *1 

Get it started tonight! I doubt anyone who hasn't signed up already will sign up now and we've got a strong pool. Get it up!

User is offline   GingerSaint 

• Fcuk Tebow
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
Get them started and anyone that wants to sign up can just participate in the qualifiers. I'm excited.

• Dance of the Year
No chance. Qualifiers will start in 23.5 hours.

I'm off to work now anyway Posted Image

• Golden Shoe Winner
Run it tonight, im in that camp!

Posted Image

User is online   Ludo *1 

Poor show SLJ, it's not as if anyone would be missing out. :(

User is offline   ThatBoyRonaldo 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Linlithgow Rose
  • Euro 2012:Russia
  • Gamertag:colonel_sanders1 (PS3)

Posted Image

Im actually swithering on this due to being unsure of how much time I'm going to be able to devote to it. It would be unfair to qualify (as I surely will) and then not be able to do myself justice. What is the plan time-wise SLJ? What time do you plan to run the tasks at?

This post has been edited by ThatBoyRonaldo: 12 February 2012 - 21:26

'well let me quote the late, great colonel sanders, who said, 'im too drunk to taste this chicken'

• (170 Pages) +
  • « First
  • Last »