PHILLIP CANNIE why do juniors fans hate this guy so much? Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   weejasperdonnelly 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
I played with phil cannie a few times and he seems to get a lot of pelters at most grounds hes played that...Why is this??

User is offline   #Gary 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
  • Gamertag:garymcc
Cause Phil Cannie score goals.

This post has been edited by Rudy: 09 February 2012 - 20:17

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
ave played way lots of goalscorers like scott nugent..why does phil take it so tight lol

User is offline   McKee 

• Settle for the draw
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
Phil Cannie has a life ban from the Greenock Morrisons.

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
whys he got a ban from there aaahahaha

User is offline   cmontheloknow 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Pollok
I think Port and Lok fans saw the best of mad Phil.

My favourite Phil moment (I missed him being sent off for kicking a corner flag) was when he and the equally enigmatic Drew McWilliams (was there ever a more barmy front 2?!) had a squabble at Tayport over who'd take the centre following us going 2-0 down late on. Not sure who won the argument but Phil ended up booting the ball out the park! :lol:

This post has been edited by cmontheloknow: 09 February 2012 - 20:30

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
i remember for largs he got subbed against kilwinning rangers and when the game was on eh started punting all the footballs on the park when the game was goin on lol

User is offline   Larky55 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Larkhall Thistle
  • Euro 2012:Croatia
He sounds like a junior legend. Any more stories?

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
aye he let sandy mcleans tires doon on his motor while the game was goin on cos he never got a strip.....he fned me when he was doin it and says...how ye gettin home sandra ahahahahaa

User is offline   meadowmatt 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Irvine Meadow
Who is Phillip Cannie ? Never heard of him.

User is offline   Kilwinning Ranger 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Kilwinning Rangers
  • Euro 2012:Spain
I am sure our Fabi could tell you many stories about Mr Phil Cannie :)

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
ex clyde morton and scotland MBE AHAHAHAA

User is offline   RobRoyGuy 

• Every Saint has a Past , Every Sinner has a Future
  • My Team:Kirkintilloch Rob Roy
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
  • Gamertag:KirkyRR - PS3
Pish pish pish
Posted Image
I am so clever that sometimes i don't understand a single word of what i am saying,Oh...... RobRoyGuy's Posts DO NOT Reflect the Views, Opinions or Policy of Kirkintilloch Rob Roy F.C

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
ahahahahaha

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postmeadowmatt, on 09 February 2012 - 21:01, said:

Who is Phillip Cannie ? Never heard of him.

Began his Junior career with Port Glasgow, helping them to promotion and Evening Times Cup success in 1999-00, same team as Gordon Greer. Both moved on to Clyde, though Greer's impact was greater and he moved on to better things. Cannie ended up at Pollok by March 2001 and had a year or so with us, scoring 23 goals in 45 appearances, farewell iirc was away to Lanark in March '02, not that long after the Tayport Tiff. He moved on to Morton, scoring 7 goals for them in over 2 seasons, that time racking up a ban from a petrol station in Greenock as well as a slap on the wrists for signing a charity shirt 'Mickey Mouse'.

After Ton, he was here there and everywhere: Buffs, Rob Roy, Neilston, Burgh and Largs, then ended up in the amateurs with Sporting Larkfield. He signed with Maryhill, along with half of Greenock (the town), in the summer.

This post has been edited by cmontheloknow: 09 February 2012 - 21:11

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
also before largs u forgot to mention he had 2 seasons with broomhill amateurs lol...mickey mouse wan was a cracker ahahahaha

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostKilwinning Ranger, on 09 February 2012 - 21:02, said:

I am sure our Fabi could tell you many stories about Mr Phil Cannie :)

he played in the same team as Phil and Drew - I'm sure he's scarred for life!

Did I forget to say pish !
Posted Image
I am so clever that sometimes i don't understand a single word of what i am saying,Oh...... RobRoyGuy's Posts DO NOT Reflect the Views, Opinions or Policy of Kirkintilloch Rob Roy F.C

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postweejasperdonnelly, on 09 February 2012 - 21:11, said:

also before largs u forgot to mention he had 2 seasons with broomhill amateurs lol...mickey mouse wan was a cracker ahahahaha

Might of been after Largs? He signed for Largs in 2006 or so but buggered off quite quickly?

User is offline   Jacktonite 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Kilwinning Rangers
Phil is one of the most talented guys i've ever had the pleasure of playing with in the juniors unfortunately he'll b the first 2 admit his temparament hasnt always matched it ! Having played with him at both Pollok and Kilwinning i saw the best and worst of him, he just loved arguing with his own fans when things werent going his way! But a total talent on the park and scored some wonderful goals at Lok and a great guy of the park. P.s i played in the game when he kicked the corner flag, i'm sure it hit the linesman and he got booked! Drew McWilliams and phil now that was a fiery front pairing!
Fabi

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View Postcmontheloknow, on 09 February 2012 - 21:15, said:

Might of been after Largs? He signed for Largs in 2006 or so but buggered off quite quickly?

a played with phil for broomhill...he left and got me a game with largs when the bromhill kicked me out lol

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostJacktonite, on 09 February 2012 - 21:16, said:

Phil is one of the most talented guys i've ever had the pleasure of playing with in the juniors unfortunately he'll b the first 2 admit his temparament hasnt always matched it ! Having played with him at both Pollok and Kilwinning i saw the best and worst of him, he just loved arguing with his own fans when things werent going his way! But a total talent on the park and scored some wonderful goals at Lok and a great guy of the park. P.s i played in the game when he kicked the corner flag, i'm sure it hit the linesman and he got booked! Drew McWilliams and phil now that was a fiery front pairing!

the linesman got him sent aff at game fabi ahahahaha.he went to hit a corner and fell and missed eh ball and kicked eh corner flag and it fucked eh linesman in eh face ahahahaha..( ats what phil told me ) lol

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostJacktonite, on 09 February 2012 - 21:16, said:

Aye 2nd yellow I think Fabi.

But yeah, Phil gave nothing but joy to Lok fans in his year with us, maybe not with us long enough to be a legend but definitely remembered with both fondness and a wry smile. A wee bit sad the way the last decade has gone for him onfield. He used to post on here, I'm sure he thrives on the stick, mind.

I think he still does post on here !
Posted Image

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostRobRoyGuy, on 09 February 2012 - 21:25, said:

I think he still does post on here !

Does he? He used to be totally open about who he was, (posting as Phil Cannie iirc).

• (2 Pages) +