one thing the wee man would want was big crowd in the vale making noise so lets get down there on sat and show him the respect he deserves and get right behind us..
guys like this what makes clubs tick!!!
Sad news
Rate Topic:

Posted 09 February 2012 - 22:27
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Kilbirnie Ladeside
when yi meet a blastie he.ll shake yi by the haun
Posted 10 February 2012 - 09:05
- My Team:Beith Juniors
I really liked wee Carlo as did my mum and my late father. A pleasure to deal with from treasurer to treasurer, he was one of the game's good guys and a total gentleman.
You'll be missed Carlo. RIP.
Posted 10 February 2012 - 09:12
when you first arrive at kilbirnie those on the committee who knew him their first words were is carlo here yet so he was well known in junior football rip from kilwinning rangers .
Posted 10 February 2012 - 09:27
- My Team:Linlithgow Rose
Never had the pleasure of meeting Carlo, but it is always a sad day to lose any junior stalwart from the game. Sincere condolences from all at Linlithgow Rose.
It's just a Gala Day - So why is it on a Friday?
Posted 10 February 2012 - 10:20
- My Team:Clydebank
- Euro 2012:Netherlands
terrible news
thoughts are with his family & friends, rest in peace x
Posted 10 February 2012 - 10:26
- My Team:Ashfield
Sad News - Condolences from all at Ashfield Football Club
Posted 10 February 2012 - 12:27
Home or away, big club or small, he always had time for a blether with you, he'll be missed.
Condolences to all from myself and on behalf of Lugar Boswell Thistle, and also on behalf of the West Region Management committee.
Posted 10 February 2012 - 17:17
- My Team:Kilbirnie Ladeside
- The funeral will take place next Thursday
12.30 @ barony church kilbirnie
then onto kilbirnie cemetery
and kilbirnie community club
if u wish to pay your respects
Ladeside forum http://www.kilbirnieladeside.co.uk/
http://www.boab.com/Forum/
Posted 10 February 2012 - 17:37
- My Team:Ardrossan Winton Rovers
fan of the juniors, on 10 February 2012 - 17:17, said:
- The funeral will take place next Thursday
12.30 @ barony church kilbirnie
then onto kilbirnie cemetery
and kilbirnie community club
if u wish to pay your respects
I expect a massive turn out for this. Carlo was a terrific help to the Winton especially when we started running the club back in 2001. Helpful, knowledgeable and great company. Ladeside and the town of Kilbirnie will certainly mourn his passing as well as the wider fitba community.
Posted 10 February 2012 - 18:55
Condolences to all involved from everyone at Carluke rovers .
Mon The Rovers!!!!!! :)
Posted 10 February 2012 - 21:46
Always sad to hear the loss of a true club stalwart! Condolences to family and all at ladeside and hope you get a result for him tomorrow!
Posted 10 February 2012 - 21:58
- My Team:Petershill
fan of the juniors, on 09 February 2012 - 17:11, said:
Ladeside treasure Carlo Bernardo has passed away suddenly this afternoon
Those of us priviliged to know the wee man will know how much he loved his club and how much time he devoted to Kilbirnie Ladeside
Totally devastated when i got the call this afternoon
The club wont be the same without you wee yin Rest in Peacegood f
Those of us priviliged to know the wee man will know how much he loved his club and how much time he devoted to Kilbirnie Ladeside
Totally devastated when i got the call this afternoon
The club wont be the same without you wee yin Rest in Peacegood f
Deepest Sympathy and condolences from Committee, Players and supporters of Petershill FC. We, too, have been touched, recently, by friends and members passing on and it gets things into perspective.
Our thoughts will be with you during our minute silence at the Peasy v Medda game
RIP Good Sir.
O' wad some pow'r the Giftie gie us,
Tae see oorsel's as ithers see us,
It wad frae mony a blunder free us,
An' foolish notion........
Posted 10 February 2012 - 22:07
I would just like to say a massive thank you from all at kilbirnie for your kind words for the wee man , we may all be rivals on the pitch but off the pitch we are one big family .
Posted 10 February 2012 - 23:37
Condolences from all at Pollok.Ladeside over the years have always been very hospitable to us and this is very sad news.
Posted 11 February 2012 - 20:05
- My Team:Thorniewood United
Condolances from all at Thorniewood United FC
Posted 11 February 2012 - 20:40
Sad to hear of his passing, sending our condoleces to his Family and all at Kilbirnie from Kello Rovers
Posted 17 February 2012 - 21:32
- My Team:Petershill
ladeside4, on 10 February 2012 - 22:07, said:
I would just like to say a massive thank you from all at kilbirnie for your kind words for the wee man , we may all be rivals on the pitch but off the pitch we are one big family .
Our minutes silence was totally respected by all who attended the Peasy v Medda game. A credit to Junior football.
O' wad some pow'r the Giftie gie us,
Posted 17 February 2012 - 22:25
Aye bigtatties folk talk down the juniors but when a sad passing of one of the juniors family occurs all juniors respect that person !! We had a minutes applause at our match for all the wee man done and meant to club , good turn out at funeral good to see ex players and management paying their respects !
Would like to thank all the people that have posted and attended carlos funeral
many thanx !! RIP carlo
Would like to thank all the people that have posted and attended carlos funeral
many thanx !! RIP carlo
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats