Sad news Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   fan of the juniors 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Kilbirnie Ladeside
Ladeside treasure Carlo Bernardo has passed away suddenly this afternoon
Those of us priviliged to know the wee man will know how much he loved his club and how much time he devoted to Kilbirnie Ladeside
Totally devastated when i got the call this afternoon
The club wont be the same without you wee yin Rest in Peace

User is offline   JIML 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Auchinleck Talbot
  • Gamertag:eekapeeka7
Condolences from the Talbot fans , thoughts are with his family and all at Kilbirnie.

Sad news indeed

User is offline   gingerblastie 

• Third Division Apprentice
rest in peace carlo.. a ladeside legend and all round great wee guy..someone who always put smiles on our faces

be missed terribly wee man!!!
when yi meet a blastie he.ll shake yi by the haun

User is online   RobRoyGuy 

• Every Saint has a Past , Every Sinner has a Future
  • My Team:Kirkintilloch Rob Roy
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
  • Gamertag:KirkyRR - PS3
Terrible news mate , Condolences to everyone at kilbirnie .
Posted Image
I am so clever that sometimes i don't understand a single word of what i am saying,Oh...... RobRoyGuy's Posts DO NOT Reflect the Views, Opinions or Policy of Kirkintilloch Rob Roy F.C

User is offline   ladeside4 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
R.I.P WEE MAN just won't be the same without you.....

User is offline   wintonfan 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Ardrossan Winton Rovers
RIP carlo and condolences to all the family, ladeside legend.
opinions are my own and not those of any organisation i many be involved with

User is offline   Fear no foe 

• PipPipPip
RIP wee Carlo. Cant really imagine a Kilbirnie Ladeside without Carlo.
Ladeside forum : www.boab.com/Forum

User is offline   Arthurlie1981 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Arthurlie
Very sad to hear this. Met Carlo many times while serving in the Lie committee. RIP.

User is online   Teofilio 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Troon
Condolences to all family and friends and those at Kilbirnie.

Hopefully we can put on a show for him on Saturday.

User is offline   pccabe 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Beith Juniors
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:PCCABE
My condolences to his family and all at Kilbirnie.

We may all be rivals in football but we all Junior folks together.

May he rest in peace.

User is offline   Medda1897 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Irvine Meadow
RIP Carlo. Condolences to his family & friends and to all those connected with Kilbirnie Ladeside.

User is offline   GLENAFTON_LOYAL 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Glenafton Athletic
  • Gamertag:GLENAFTON_LOYAL ( PS3)
sorry tae hear. thoughts are with his family and everyone at the club R.I.P.
COME AWA' THE AFTON <3

User is offline   jimmydale 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
very sorry to hear this sad news. wee carlo was ladeside

through and through... as the cabe says... (we may all be

rivals in football but we all junior folks together).

r.i.p wee carlo...sad day for kilbirnie...

User is offline   Troon Fc 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Ayr United
Please pass on our condolences to all his family and to all involved with kilbirnie. Football is a great game but things like this put it all in perspective. We will show our respect in the correct way on Saturday.

From all the Committee, Management, Players and Supporters of Troon FC.

User is offline   BANKIEBILL 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Clydebank
Sympathies from all at Clydebank ... its always dreadful when someone involved with your club passes away ... we've had several instances recently. Even more so when it's someone so closely invovled.

RIP Carlo

User is offline   BLASTIEBOY 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
[quote name='fan of the juniors' timestamp='1328807503' post='5954902']
Ladeside treasure Carlo Bernardo has passed away suddenly this afternoon
Those of us priviliged to know the wee man will know how much he loved his club and how much time he devoted to Kilbirnie Ladeside
Totally devastated when i got the call this afternoon
The club wont be the same without you wee yin Rest in Peace
[/quote)
A Ladeside legend, he had The Blasties in his heart and gave so much to club, he will be sadly missed by everyone at the vale. R.I.P. Carlo!

User is offline   Nocko 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Cumnock Juniors
Please pass on condolences to his family and friends from all at Cumnock Juniors

User is offline   jonbhoy 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
R.I.P. Carlo.

Rivalries are put in perspective when such things happen.
I met ''that wee guy fae their committee''(could never remember his name) on several occasions and he was a total gentleman.

A sad loss for Kilbirnie and junior football in general.

Thots are with his family at this sad time.

User is offline   Kilwinning Ranger 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Kilwinning Rangers
  • Euro 2012:Spain
Very Sad News thoughs for all his family and friends.

User is offline   Wild Winton Rover 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Celtic
Really sad news about Carlo. A true gentleman, well respescted and well liked by everyone in the Junior Game. One of the guys who crossed all the divides and rivalries in the game. A wee man in stature, but a big man in character. Sympathy to his family and to his friends and colleagues at Kilbirnie Ladeside. With deepest sympathy from all at Ardrossan Winton Rovers. R.I.P.

• PipPipPip
Reading through the posts tonight with a lump in ma throat have lost a good friend and fellow committee man ..
When you see the clubs that have posted condolences you realise that the wee man was known by many .
From beith medda bankies talbot list goes on sad day for the club and carlo,s family .

User is offline   Sancho Panza 

• PipPipPip

View Postladeside4, on 09 February 2012 - 21:11, said:

Reading through the posts tonight with a lump in ma throat have lost a good friend and fellow committee man ..
When you see the clubs that have posted condolences you realise that the wee man was known by many .
From beith medda bankies talbot list goes on sad day for the club and carlo,s family .

The tributes to Carlo on several forums tonight have been as testament to his standing within and outwith Kilbirnie, RIP

• PipPipPip
That's true the wee man was known by many,

User is offline   jaggy_wanderer 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
R.I.P. Carlo.made me more than welcome when down at the vale. One of junior footballs true gentlemen.

User is offline   theweepieman 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Other
Terrible news, he was a cracking wee man. Our thoughts are with his family.

• (2 Pages) +