David Winters Signs for Annan Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   marco44 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Annan Athletic
Annan have signed David Winters until the end of the season.
The 29 year old striker has already turned out for Annan as a trialist.

User is offline   untitled00 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dumbarton

View Postmarco44, on 08 February 2012 - 14:09, said:

He was pretty much invisible for us this season, however he is a good player and could certainly do a job at 2nd/lower 1st Division level. If he can be bothered and puts in effort, he'll be a cracking player in the 3rd division.
If at first you don't succeed
Destroy all evidence that you've ever tried

User is offline   The Rebel Piper 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Ross County
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
  • Gamertag:BionicMack
got yourself a decent striker there.

He was at his best for us when he was playing for a contract - so as long as you make it worth his while, he'll do a job for you

User is offline   The Moonster 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dumbarton
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View Postmarco44, on 08 February 2012 - 14:09, said:

If he can be arsed he should score plenty in this league. Was very disappointed with him on his second spell with us but maybe he'll be up for it at Annan.
Little brown boy, the other side of the world....
He was born on a line many thousand year long, many more thousand to be
They survived on tradition, not wealth and position
Sounds pretty simple to me....

User is offline   mad4aafc 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
Fair play to HC and the chairman,although mixed opinions from supporters of teams hes previously played for, i thought this deal had fell through because personal terms couldnt be agreed? I will pass comment on the lad and let his performances do the talking, he scored for us as a trialist, early on in both matches i saw and then dwindled away as the match progressed. Time will tell.

Thats four players Harry has brought in now, competition for a place in the starting 11 will be as strong as ever, lets hope it brings a decent run of form aswell!!!:D

MON THE ANNAN

User is offline   Holmes 1970 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
I've heard that Harty has been released to make way for Winters!!!

Just hope he can do the business for us !!!

User is offline   Just a game 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Scotland

View PostHolmes 1970, on 08 February 2012 - 18:35, said:

I've heard that Harty has been released to make way for Winters!!!

Just hope he can do the business for us !!!

I have also heard Gibson being released too...

User is offline   annanbear 

View PostJust a game, on 09 February 2012 - 13:25, said:

I have also heard Gibson being released too...

Heard something like that aswell.hope not he would be badly missed

User is offline   footie 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postannanbear, on 09 February 2012 - 17:13, said:

Heard something like that aswell.hope not he would be badly missed

I too have heard he is on his way out and i agree he would be badly missed our top goal scorer !!!!!!!

User is offline   pidmoondo 

• Third Division Apprentice
aye decent signing davey winters looks like a scorer of goals..
gibbo was a decent signing for us too but really hes hardly kicked
a baw for us for 2 months.. the start he had was unreal scoring
every week.. nae centre half can keep that going..i wish him awe
the best for his indeavours this season, did hear his work commitments
were imposing on his training etc so he will be happier playing in the central
belt, cause being a big lad he will need to train at least twice a week to remain
match fit..I won 200 hunner sheets of him anyway so cheerio big man thanx.. :rolleyes:
ye canny make a silk purse oot a sow's lug

Dont quite think hes away yet pidmoondo unless you know something we dont?a heard a number of players including gibson had some sorta falling out with harry.....

Hope ur rite trooper, faw oots with managers a common at clubs its nowt new, its only when managers lose the dressing room completely theres a problem, thats just fitba.. fiver on gibbo the day if hes staying

User is offline   LeatherBaws 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
looking forward to the game the day
lotta rumours about changes an fawoots hope the harty ones right hes a lazy little git

User is offline   LeatherBaws 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
well DW didnt do that much the day suppose its early days

User is offline   marco44 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostLeatherBaws, on 11 February 2012 - 11:07, said:

looking forward to the game the day
lotta rumours about changes an fawoots hope the harty ones right hes a lazy little git

Winters was a lazy little git yesterday.

View Postmarco44, on 12 February 2012 - 08:20, said:

Winters was a lazy little git yesterday.

Yip he sure was.i know hes popped a couple in so far but hes not really had what you would call a good game.seems a very hot or cold kinda player

watched training oota ma kitchen windae last night, there was a newbie there who looked like a player
sounded like he had a englander accent but not that sure, anybody heard owt..

User is offline   athletic 1 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
Isn't it johnny blake? 22 year old, comes from or played for Workington

thatll be him then..

User is offline   mad4aafc 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View Postpidmoondo, on 16 February 2012 - 16:25, said:

thatll be him then..

It was in the paper a couple of weeks ago that he had signed pid, i had heard no more about it until its been mentioned there, can anyone say what position he plays? summit tells me hes a centre mid but am not sure, was he struggling for fitness when he hasnt been in the squad?

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Postmad4aafc, on 16 February 2012 - 18:54, said:

It was in the paper a couple of weeks ago that he had signed pid, i had heard no more about it until its been mentioned there, can anyone say what position he plays? summit tells me hes a centre mid but am not sure, was he struggling for fitness when he hasnt been in the squad?

He's been on the bench the last 2 games.

This post has been edited by athletic 1: 16 February 2012 - 20:01

only watched for ten minutes or so but he looked pretty sharp..

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
Not even in the squad today

View Postathletic 1, on 18 February 2012 - 15:07, said:

Not even in the squad today

Sky sports app on the phone has him down as a scorer.

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Postannanbear, on 18 February 2012 - 16:30, said:

Sky sports app on the phone has him down as a scorer.

Was on about johnny Blake, which the subject had seemed to change to. Winters scored yes

Page 1 of 1