Scott Brown Why did he get player of the month Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   wellman28 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Motherwell
Why did this pile of shite get player of the month. Whats he done exactly scored 3 goals 2 from set peices (majority in the cup), then you have henrik ojamaa who has scored 5 and set up 5 and gets he haw recognition!!!!

Attached File(s)

This post has been edited by wellman28: 08 February 2012 - 12:02

User is offline   Wellboy1978 

• Third Division Regular
  • Euro 2012:Spain
He'll get young player of the month.

User is online   JamboMikey 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
  • Euro 2012:Germany
He never ate any playdough in the month of January.
5 - 1

User is offline   sjc 

• Third Division Reserve

View Postwellman28, on 08 February 2012 - 12:01, said:

Why did this pile of shite get player of the month. Whats he done exactly scored 3 goals 2 from set peices (majority in the cup), then you have henrik ojamaa who has scored 5 and set up 5 and gets he haw recognition!!!!

He's not eligible for POTM.......He'd need to play for one of the OF. Posted Image

Come on mate.....you know the drill by now ! Posted Image

User is online   magee84 

• International Captain
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Celtic
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
TBF brown has been outstanding the last few weeks, and im not really a big fan of his.
If he could stop his knack of giving possesion away too often and his habit of acting like a ned & starting needless rammys hed win me over.
The estonian boy looks a player, sadly i think in the summer us or rangers (if they still exist) will buy him for say, 200k where he'll play half a dozen games or so before being loaned out to Swindon or somewhere like that
DARCY 12 march 2003
LUCAS 23 January 2004
RAMSAY 1 june 2005

Daddy loves you all......... and The Celtic as well obviously

User is offline   craigkillie 

• Not a Mickey Mouse Cup
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Kilmarnock

View Postsjc, on 08 February 2012 - 12:07, said:

He's not eligible for POTM.......He'd need to play for one of the OF. Posted Image

Come on mate.....you know the drill by now ! Posted Image

Brown is only the 4th OF player to win it in the last 12 months.

User is offline   wellman28 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View Postmagee84, on 08 February 2012 - 12:12, said:

TBF brown has been outstanding the last few weeks, and im not really a big fan of his.
If he could stop his knack of giving possesion away too often and his habit of acting like a ned & starting needless rammys hed win me over.
The estonian boy looks a player, sadly i think in the summer us or rangers (if they still exist) will buy him for say, 200k where he'll play half a dozen games or so before being loaned out to Swindon or somewhere like that

highly unlikely seeing as we have just signed him on a 2 and a half year deal and i think celtic would be wasting there time and money buying him as they have stokes and hooper already

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!
  • Euro 2012:France

Aye, where would Scottish fitba be without the old firm eh?

Save us from ourselves. :rolleyes:
BORN WELL, LIVE WELL, DIE WELL

#ChampionsLeagueWhenRangersDie

User is online   weirdcal 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
  • Gamertag:Capt_Juanjo

ah, the good old celtic / rangers way. complain the quality of league is poor, then once a team finds someone of quality they sign them up and ship them out.

and they wonder why we think they are thick !?!
the only county i'd follow is NAIRN

View PostRiG, on 17 November 2011 - 13:00, said:

We are the Teuchters!
@weird_cal

User is online   magee84 

• International Captain
Thats the point i was trying to make ya roaster
i.e that celtic and rangers snap up other teams best players and hardly use them resulting in a weakened SPL and wasted talent.
And me pointing that out as a celtic fan makes me thick?
Doughnut.....!
DARCY 12 march 2003
LUCAS 23 January 2004
RAMSAY 1 june 2005

User is offline   sjc 

• Third Division Reserve

View Postcraigkillie, on 08 February 2012 - 12:14, said:

Brown is only the 4th OF player to win it in the last 12 months.

Don't let stats get in the way of a good story Craig ! Posted Image You'd never get a job in journalism ! Posted Image

PS - I stand corrected Posted Image

User is online   weirdcal 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
  • Gamertag:Capt_Juanjo

View Postmagee84, on 08 February 2012 - 12:52, said:

Thats the point i was trying to make ya roaster
i.e that celtic and rangers snap up other teams best players and hardly use them resulting in a weakened SPL and wasted talent.
And me pointing that out as a celtic fan makes me thick?
Doughnut.....!

*CALLING PARANOIA POLICE*

i wasnt implying that you were thick personally.

i was referring to your 'unenlightened' fan base (and the other mob, just to be perfectly clear) who complain about the quality of the SPL.
just that you happened to have pointed out what we all knew, is why i chose your post to reply to.
the only county i'd follow is NAIRN

View PostRiG, on 17 November 2011 - 13:00, said:

We are the Teuchters!
@weird_cal

User is online   magee84 

• International Captain
Glad to clear up that misunderstanding....

I'll have a creme egg now...
DARCY 12 march 2003
LUCAS 23 January 2004
RAMSAY 1 june 2005

User is offline   Haters Gonna Hate 

• Third Division Reserve

View Postmagee84, on 08 February 2012 - 13:16, said:

Glad to clear up that misunderstanding....

I'll have a creme egg now...

you must be very rotund the number of creme eggs you go through.
Posted Image

User is online   magee84 

• International Captain
Im a very modest stone or so overweight....
......not quite at derek johnstone proportions...yet
my wifes high sex demand ensures the copious amounts of creme eggs i consume are burned off.....

Of course i only eat fish eggs on a friday !!!!!!
DARCY 12 march 2003
LUCAS 23 January 2004
RAMSAY 1 june 2005

User is online   Greenlantern 

• Third Division Reserve
Broony has been one of our most consistent performers, excellant distribution, fantastic engine and popped up with a few goals.

Without brown in that Celtic team we miss that drive & allow teams to much time in midfield, kayal is class but fair play to broony, he's made sure we haven't missed him.

Top marks Scott Brown, long may it continue! :D

User is offline   Granny Danger 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dundee Utd
Brown is a cu nt of the biggest order.

User is offline   wunfellaff 

• International Regular
  • Gamertag:set phasers to malky
thats why lol
And what rough beast, its hour come round at last,
Slouches towards Bethlehem to be born?
Posted Image Winner of P+B's 1st Paddypower Last Man Standing April 2012

User is offline   WaffenThinMint 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Other

View Postwellman28, on 08 February 2012 - 12:01, said:

The Player Of The Month also takes into account any significant improvement in a player's abilities in deciding who gets the accolade.

Brown pretty much had it in the bag when Neil Lennon said at pre-match interviews throughout the month that at team lunches Brown had managed to eat all his greens and not once dribbled down his bib.
Posted Image

User is offline   cowdencolt 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland

View PostGranny Danger, on 08 February 2012 - 19:44, said:

Brown is a cu nt of the biggest order.

Brown has been very good lately.Now in the form that he was always capable of.

User is offline   CambCelt 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Euro 2012:England
Posted Image

Great stuff from Broony again tonight.

:D

Posted Image

User is online   Greenlantern 

• Third Division Reserve
A captains performance tonight :D

User is offline   Green&White Zebra 

• Third Division Reserve
Will be surprised if he's not Scotland captain now, with Fletcher out. A much more mature player now and in the form of his life. Award is well deserved.

User is offline   Poet of the Macabre 

• Andrius Skerla
  • My Team:Dunfermline
I may be wildly incorrect here but did he not get it because he has played very well in the month of January for a team that has won every league game in that time period?

I'll probably watch it from afar with a perpetual sneer on my puss. Basically I'll become Reynard.

User is offline   well fan for life 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:AlmostFrazzled
Ojamaa has scored 5 and set up 5 and been the best player in our team. Brown plays 3 half decent games and wins it.

Not that I'm fussed, I have a pathological hatred of Scott Brown anyway.
This day has been so long I don't recall the sunrise
The things you said this morning feel like yesterday's advice.

• (2 Pages) +