Anything X Factor related

Too vague?

User is offline   atfccfc 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Celtic

View PostLordofthewing, on 08 February 2012 - 16:19, said:

Don't you mean that he is a massive wang?

Anyway, I agree with all the shouts for Bruno Mars, Ed Sheeran and Dappy, as for months on end I've had to put up with the 'music' of the first pair on the abomination that is Forth 1 (the fact that Absolute Radio sounds so much better probably sums things up IMO), and Dappy just comes across as a complete and utter cunt.

Oh, and on the Bono shout, I can't remember who said this, but "What's the difference between God and Bono? God doesn't think he's Bono," is a perfect summary of what does my tits in about him.

Simon Cowell should be lined up against a wall with every one of his cash cows, with people phoning in to decide which one dies first, and a live draw to determine who wins the chance to be part of the firing squad.

Actually, I agree with almost every shout in this thread, with the exceptions of Scroobius Pip and Serj Tankian.

I'm also surprised no-one has made any mention of Axl Rose.

I'll put up a list if I can think of anyone else.

I'm for that firing squad thing. I think members of the public should be invited on to take out the winner each week. I would happy volunteer to take pot shots at cowell and Gary barlow.

User is offline   dan_ict 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
Thanks to this thread, i've lost all respect for Brian May. I literally feel betrayed. Devastated doesn't even describe it. What an absolute c**t.
"You guys having a killer time" ? Twitter

User is offline   Long live the 69 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Rangers
  • Euro 2012:Germany
1. Jason Derulo: "Jay-sun Deroolo yeeeeeah". f**k off, fucking Ashley Cole look-a-like.

2. Pitbull: Most of his songs are about cheating on his bird, then saying how he loves her? Oh, and he's a pervert.

3. Nicki Minaj: Youtube 'Stupid Hoe', simply the worst thing i've ever heard. Munter as well.

4. Axl Rose: Killed Guns N Roses. c**t.

5. Chris Martin: Coldplay are gash. Far inferior to The Killers.

View PostMr. Brightside, on 18 May 2012 - 00:37, said:

Maybe it's because the English think they're really funny but aren't? Meaning "laddish" behaviour, in other words, cuntish behaviour.

User is offline   lanky_ffc 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Falkirk
Will.I.Am: Likes to think he's some sort of pioneer of electronic music yet most of his songs are so similar to guys like Wolfgang Gartner, Deadmau5 etc. Also, that BEP song that sampled Time of my LIfe was fucking horrendous.

Cher Lloyd: Are you actually surprised you get bullied??

Jedward: No explanation needed.

Louie Walsh: An annoying little scrote. And responsible for the two above.

Ed Sheeran: Can't really add to anything that's already been said on here.

User is offline   SodjesSixteenIncher 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Hibernian
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
You tend to find hipity hop music produces a high volume of complete wallopers.

1. Lil Wayne - His music is effectively S.Mouse! but not as catchy or funny. If you've ever heard his speaking voice it sounds like a 90 year black woman halfway through taking a shit.

2. Drake - Rip of ^^^^ him but actually a spoiled twat with rich parents.

3. That guy with the song about college
- """I love college...I love drinking. I saw this one girl completely nekkid!!!!" I suppose I don't hate the guy himself. But anyone from Scotland who aspires to that should face the death penalty.

4. Alex James - Can't put my finger on why I hate this c**t but I do. I think it's his hair. Or maybe how he's always talking about cheese.

5. Kate Nash
- Her mockney voice and lyrics do my tits in.

User is offline   Breaking Decency 

• Brockin' Kruuuu!
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:St.Mirren
1. LMFAO
2. Skrillex
3. Pitbull (how dare you sample The Nightcrawlers and turn it into the pish that is 'Hotel Room Service')
4. David Guetta
5. Ja Rule
Posted Image

User is offline   Stuboy 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Irvine Meadow
Pete Waterman/ Nigel Lithgow : Started the whole 'Popstars' tv series which led to pish like 'Fame Academy', 'Pop Idol' etc etc

Fat Mike : Love NoFX but he comes across as a total nob

Justin Bieber : A joke act, surely?

Zane Low : You're not cutting-edge. f**k off!

Chris Brown : Wife-beating bawsack.
Irvine Meadow XI FC "There's always next year"

User is offline   Erin Go Bragh 

• International Regular

View PostLong live the 69, on 08 February 2012 - 18:57, said:

1. Jason Derulo: "Jay-sun Deroolo yeeeeeah". f**k off, fucking Ashley Cole look-a-like.

I have a lot to thank Jason Derulo for.

Last year I lived below a bunch of pretencious, manky, obnoxious art students who used to have two or three raving parties a week, usually on weekdays (I assume weekend parties were too mainstream a concept). This was absolutely hellish, it would usually go on untill about 11am the next morning.

The next night you'd never hear a peep, they were probably suffering and shattered. We decided that every time they had a party we'd wait till the next night when they were recovering and hook my mates laptop up to his obscenely large speakers and belt out the most generic, mainstream tunes for hours and hours on a loop. Our favourite choice was JAY-SON DEROOLO!

Long live the Derulo.

View PostStuboy, on 09 February 2012 - 11:56, said:

Zane Low : You're not cutting-edge. f**k off!

Great shout. Every time he interviews someone he feels the need to tell them what his favourite song from them is. If you know nothing about who he's interviewing then him explaining how much he loves some B-Side or album track from their least popular album sounds convincing, when you know loads about the band/artist you realise he's talking total shite.
Irn Bru - The Establishment Drink. ABIB!

User is offline   Dosser-fae-the-shire 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Motherwell
Can't believe this thread has gone so far without Jim the pretentious twat Kerr being mentioned.

User is offline   SJ1210 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Other

View PostSodjesSixteenIncher, on 09 February 2012 - 00:37, said:

3. That guy with the song about college
- """I love college...I love drinking. I saw this one girl completely nekkid!!!!" I suppose I don't hate the guy himself. But anyone from Scotland who aspires to that should face the death penalty.

Asher Roth

User is offline   boaby ramone 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
1.pink,a lesbian with a massive fish supper on her shoulders.
2.alanis morrisette, another of those" all men are b*****ds" types so i better write a song about it.
3.dougie payne,the bass player in travis, just a tosser.
4.liam gallagher,all of that "i come from fucking manchester nonsense"is just a lot of bollocks.
5.paolo nutini,just another on of those look at me types.

User is offline   Michael W 

• Superkeeper
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
  • Euro 2012:Germany
1) Bruno Mars. Everything that needs to be said has already been said. I really, really can't stand his cheesy, whiny, pish excuse for music.

2) Adele. Everytime I'm in the car and one of her songs comes on, I get a sudden urge to instantly crash it. Depressing just isn't the word.

3) Chris Martin. That para-para-paradise song has rekindled my dislike for Coldplay. I'd almost forgotten about them, nae luck. :(

4) Bono. I've never been able to stand that smug c**t.

5) Nicki Minaj - In short, her music is just absolutely rotten. The lyrics are crap and her voice is crap.

View PostErin Go Bragh, on 08 February 2012 - 14:34, said:

I agree with all the Ed Sheeran shouts. It's for wee jakes to play up the back of the bus whilst saying "here I'm fukin pure indie now".

Strange that, I thought he was the latest excuse for people to turn around and say 'OMG his music speaks to me, the lyrics are sooooo deep!'. They then feel like their life is validated when they quote his lyrics on Facebook, as they look like deep and thoughtful people.

But aye, he's fucking pish.

This post has been edited by Michael W: 10 February 2012 - 23:53

Dunfermline boss Jim McIntyre must be at a loss to explain the succession of goalkeeping howlers he's witnessed from the frazzled Pars this season. I'm picturing a scene akin to Basil Fawlty whacking his car repeatedly with a branch after deciding "enough is enough!"

User is offline   yoda 

• Fan Of Long Ball Football
  • My Team:Ross County
  • Euro 2012:Denmark
Ed Sheeran was on Graham Norton's show a couple of weeks ago. I thought, on the basis of about four minutes, that he was a total gimp.

He was going on about having a half-size guitar and my first reaction was this:

Attached File  14416176.jpg (92.78K)
Number of downloads: 1

His songs are shit as well. Michael W is spot on with the Facebook stuff.

View PostMcKee, on 08 February 2012 - 02:30, said:

Travis Barker and anyone who think he's the best drummer in the world.

Good post.

My five:

John Lydon - The Sex Pistols were shit. He comes across as complete knob. He went on I'm A Celebrity... once and walked off, claiming he couldn't deal with the attention seekers on it (yet he made a fucking song and dance over it).

Liam Gallagher - Malcolm Tucker described him as a "fucking loutish p***k". Can't really disagree with that. I like Oasis, I like Songbird, but he has no talent. Beady Eye are dreadful, his voice sounds awful (I've seen clips of him singing live and I wouldn't pay to listen to that) and he can't write a half decent song (bar Songbird). His clothing range is shit for the most part as well.

Zane Lowe/Fearne Cotton/Edith Bowman - Yes, yes you are so cool. Tedious? Never. You are zany Edith, just so zany. You're so incredibly quirky Fearne. Oh, Zane I do appreciate you telling me how much you like an obscure song from a generic band.

Lady Gaga - She can certainly write a good song and she's clearly the most talented pop musician out there. However she's always desperately scrambling for attention and the spotlight. Yeah you're unique and a bit fucking weird, but I don't need constant reminders.

Dappy - ...

I want to add a sixth. If I could, it would be The Kooks. Two good songs from three albums. Luke Pritchard appears to be a w****r and he has really shit hair. Wear a t-shirt that fits, get a less whiny voice and I might not hate you and your band.

This post has been edited by yoda: 11 February 2012 - 00:30

View PostBigmouth Strikes Again, on 25 February 2012 - 21:02, said:

Ross County.....clogging their way to victory....2012.

User is online   CALDERON 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
Dappy - Shit c**t music for awful fucking shit c***s.

Jessie J - Awful face, awful awful awful voice. Everything that is wrong with music. Boot

Ed Sheeran - Fucking pish.

LMFAO - Wiggle the f**k out of this planet you fucks.

Lady Gaga - You are fucking shit. People only notice you cos you are a fucking weirdo.
Long ball (often colloquially referred to as 'hoofball') is the term used in association football to describe an attempt, often speculative, to distribute the ball a long distance down the field via a cross, without the intention to pass it to the feet of the receiving player.

It is a technique that can be especially effective for a team with either fast or tall strikers. The long ball technique is also a through pass from distance in an effort to get the ball by the defensive line and create a foot race between striker and defender.[1] While often derided as either boring or primitive,[2] it can prove effective where players or weather conditions suit this style; in particular, it is an effective counter-attacking style of play in which some defenders can be caught off-guard.
- Wikipedia

Ronnie Coyle - #4

User is offline   airdrieman 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Airdrie Utd
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:o0sean1smith0o
Dappy - Just a total c**t of a human being with shite music
Viva Brother - Shit band and a wannabe Oasis
Ed Sheeran - Can't add to anything that's already been said
Bono - c**t and his band are pish
Chris Martin - see abvove

User is offline   L. Brilliant 

• Third Division Apprentice
Morrissey's too easy, but it's Morrissey.

Chad Kroeger - hahaha! Enjoyed that video someone posted of them huffing their way offstage because nobody wanted them at some festival.

The boy out of Starsailor.

50 Cent seems like an absolute skitter of a fellow

Axl Rose is a clown too

User is offline   Reid 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
  • Gamertag:PSN: adamreid94
Rizzle Kicks 1 - wee gay making shite tunes.
Rizzle Kicks 2 - ditto.
Bruno Mars - just a complete twat and shite hair.
Olly Murs - just a pain in the c**t really.
Chris Martin - no explaination needed.

User is offline   BigMartyn86 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Alloa Athletic
Also forgot to mention Johny borrell the lead singer of razorlight. A total fud!

Also trying to remember the name of some annoying c**t. He was a middle class twat from London who thought he was the British axl Rose. Think it may be johnny something. His band were shit and were about 4/5 year ago.
"As with most things in this life, Terry, it is in the eye of the beholder. One man's firewood is another man's porcupine wotsisname."

User is offline   Erin Go Bragh 

• International Regular

View PostJamboMikey, on 07 February 2012 - 20:45, said:

4) Adele. Fat munter with boyfriend issues.

Regarding this point, a few months I would've agreed totally with this post. However, I was watching the Grammy's last night (I know, thuglife) and she was on a lot because she won every fooking award. I must say, now she's lost a lot of beef I 100% definitely would. She's actually fairly tidy.

Another suggestion for biggest gimp in music that was playing was Nicki Minaj, oh my fucking word. She did some performance which was essentially her normal self, but with her doing some Exorcism related drama shite with a Dick Van Dyke English accent and possessed yelps thrown in. People use the word literally far too much, but this was quite literally the worst thing I have ever heard. I fucking hate that c**t.
Irn Bru - The Establishment Drink. ABIB!

User is offline   Supras 

• Hot girls are just like you - except we're hot
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Italy
This thread = I hate successful people.

View PostH_B, on 18 February 2011 - 12:07, said:

Yes. Unless Sky go bankrupt, there is no way Italian football will ever challenge the Premiership again.

AC Milan 4 - 0 Arsenal : 16th February 2012.
Napoli 3 - 1 Chelsea : 21st February 2012

User is offline   boaby ramone 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostBigMartyn86, on 13 February 2012 - 22:34, said:

Also forgot to mention Johny borrell the lead singer of razorlight. A total fud!

Also trying to remember the name of some annoying c**t. He was a middle class twat from London who thought he was the British axl Rose. Think it may be johnny something. His band were shit and were about 4/5 year ago.

you might be thinking of donny tourette and the towers of london.

User is offline   BigMartyn86 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Alloa Athletic

View Postboaby ramone, on 14 February 2012 - 20:17, said:

you might be thinking of donny tourette and the towers of london.

That's the fucker. Cheers mate.

Donny Tourette. Straight in at number one. Close the thread.
"As with most things in this life, Terry, it is in the eye of the beholder. One man's firewood is another man's porcupine wotsisname."

User is offline   TheScarf 

• Sowing the seeds of love.
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
  • Gamertag:PSN : whoorsir
1. Jessie J - You're feeling sexy and free? Sorry, you lost me at sexy. And you can't sing. And you sound like a man. And you've no tits.

2. Bono - U2 are shite. I really, really hate them and their music. This guy is on par with Bob Geldof in the wanker stakes. 'Give to charity you fucking peasants' says Bono as he wipes his arse with a £100 note.

3. Olly Murs - I want to stamp on his head until brain matter starts to come out.

4. Eminem - I don't know what's happened to his voice, but since he's returned, he sounds like he's straining for a shite. And I fucking hated that song he did with Rihanna.

5 - Sara Cox - There's this weird issue I have with her. As you probably know, most bands have had that 1 song you absolutely detested, be it because it was overplayed on the radio/pub. Or maybe it was just scat. But this bitch, every time I hear her on the radio, seems to play that 1 song from the band I'm listening to that I hate. I'm going back well into the late 90's on this. This tomboy seems to know exactly which song from each band that I hate, then fucking play it. Usually when I have no say as to what station I'm listening to I might add.
And what?

User is offline   forameus 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Scotland
A lot of people saying Will.I.Am, and I can totally see it from a musical perspective, but having seen him interviewed on Top Gear (I know, it's almost like Frost/Nixon...) I actually see him in a whole new light now. Admittedly, his "music" is absolutely woeful, but he seems a very intelligent guy. Does a lot of work in design for cars/mobile phones, and spent a lot of his earnings getting his family out of the poor upbringing he experienced. Seemed a really good guy. But then it is hard to forgive someone who was probably most responsible for the half-time show they put on at last year's Superbowl...

1) Bono. For reasons already outlined by everyone else
2) Nikki Minaj. I'm not even sure what he/she/it is to be honest.
3) Ed Sheeran. His songs are alright, nothing more. To hold him up as some kind of genius lyricist in a vain attempt to make yourself look interesting is just sad.
4) Mark Ronson. Absolute mega-tool. Putting a horns section over songs is not genius, nor is anything else you do. Please piss off.
5) Simon Cowell. I was reluctant to put this on actually. Yes he's responsible for some of the worst things to happen to music in the modern age, but really, if you were in his position to make the amount of money he does for something so effortless as putting a load of talentless bints up on a stage, then you'd probably be a bit of a tool as well. He's good at what he does, but then so is Chlamydia.

• (3 Pages) +