Zombie Apocolypse Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Eckauskas 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
  • Gamertag:Eckybaby1987 (XBL)
http://2.8hourslater.com/

Can you survive the zombie apocalypse? There are a series of locations around the city. You must find your way to each without being caught by zombies that prowl the streets. At the start you are given the first location and a map. If you make it there you will encounter a survivor with a story to tell. They will give you the next location, where you will another survivor, and so on, until you make it to Resistance HQ. Here you will be scanned for infection. If you are clear you can enter. If the scan shows the signs of infection you must join the zombie horde.

Coming to Glasgow and possibly Edinburgh, although I can't see any confirmed dates yet.

Rumours are it's £30 a ticket.

User is online   Ludo *1 

• The Thinking Man's Trevor McDonald
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Euro 2012:Italy
That sounds brilliant.
As I Was Comin' Doon The Overgate...

User is offline   Sooky 

• Under 18 Poster of the Year
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
  • Gamertag:mikec47 (xbox live)
That does sound like it would be quite fun!

User is offline   forehead7 

• Oh, herro
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Gamertag:PSN: forehead7
Not 100% on the details, you just need to survive it. Not sure on the actual rules but I'm in.

View PostTurbo_dee, on 04 January 2012 - 09:39, said:

And that was not a good start, losing the Doctor at this stage of the game is pretty catastrophic, the Mafia will be creaming themselves after that kill. Particularly when the Doctor is as skilful a player as Forehead is.

View Postgordon the gopher, on 13 February 2012 - 13:11, said:

Aye Forehead does have an anger problem I feel

User is offline   mattydfc 

• Pelecan
Looks epic. I'm definitely going to try and get a ticket. I'd love if it was in Dundee though.

btw it's over 18's only.

Zeus, on 20 February 2012 - 19:03, said:

Leave me alone you creepy little pervert

• Pelecan
Glasgow: You Rock! We are happy to announce we will be running 2.8 Hours Later, in Glasgow on the 29th, 30th and 31st with a special preview night on Weds the 28th. Stand by for ticket details. Congratulations to all of you who fought hard for this to happen and thanks to those of you who have already helped us in our location hunt.

That's March this year

User is offline   Widge 

• Gylfi's #1 fan
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
See if it comes to Edinburgh. :o

Love it, it's like a giant game of tag, that's awsome, running around the city looking for things, wonder if taking a bus is cheating. :lol:

• Pelecan

View PostWidge, on 07 February 2012 - 19:52, said:

See if it comes to Edinburgh. :o

Love it, it's like a giant game of tag, that's awsome, running around the city looking for things, wonder if taking a bus is cheating. :lol:

Edinburgh, we love! but it will take a bit of doing to get the game right in Here. As the city has such a busy calendar of events, we are looking at a date in early 2013. Thanks to those who’ve stepped up to help us find locations in the city. We’d like to continue working with you to get the best out of the city for next years game.

• Third Division Sub
I just need to find another 3 people and we've got a team.

This looks like so much fun.

User is offline   rw89 

• Hasta luego Damian!
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:Steam: RWeir2711
:lol: That sounds brilliant!
Sky Euro 2012 Fantasy Football League name: pieandbovril superleague entry pin code: 8007039My twitter

• Oh, herro

View PostEckauskas, on 07 February 2012 - 20:00, said:

I just need to find another 3 people and we've got a team.

This looks like so much fun.

Is it teams of 4?

If I go on the Thursday or Friday one then I've got uni, just start it, go to uni for a couple of hours and then come back into the apocalypse Posted Image

And that was not a good start, losing the Doctor at this stage of the game is pretty catastrophic, the Mafia will be creaming themselves after that kill. Particularly when the Doctor is as skilful a player as Forehead is.

User is offline   South Lanarkshire Jag 

• Dance of the Year
  • My Team:Partick Thistle

View Postforehead7, on 07 February 2012 - 20:07, said:

Is it teams of 4?

If I go on the Thursday or Friday one then I've got uni, just start it, go to uni for a couple of hours and then come back into the apocalypse Posted Image

It's at night generally...

User is offline   Nick_BCFC 

• SPL Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Brechin City
That looks like the shit!

• Oh, herro

View PostSouth Lanarkshire Jag, on 07 February 2012 - 20:09, said:

It's at night generally...

Posted Image That makes more sense. Glad it's teams then, no way am I running around Glasgow at night! I'm in at 9am on Friday morning, nuthin like a zombie apocalypse before Maths Posted Image

User is offline   Smurph 

• Forza Pro Vercelli
Voted on the poll and was part of the Facebook page for a while but completely forgot about it. Still well up for it.
@smurphptfc You should follow me on Twitter.

• Oh, herro

How To Play

Can you survive the zombie apocalypse?
There are a series of locations around the city. You must find your way to each without being caught by zombies that prowl the streets. At the start you are given the first location and a map. If you make it there you will encounter a survivor with a story to tell. They will give you the next location, where you will another survivor, and so on, until you make it to Resistance HQ. Here you will be scanned for infection. If you are clear you can enter. If the scan shows the signs of infection you must join the zombie horde.

Before the game.
First you need to buy a ticket for the game in your chosen city. You can find a link to the relevant box office from the ticket section.

What you should bring.
A mobile phone is useful to find friends and ask for help if you get lost. Some money is good. This is a game not a race but it is a physical game, so dress accordingly. Think of it this way: if you had time to dress for the zombie apocalypse what would you wear? If you're thinking weather appropriate clothes that allow you the comfort and maneuverability to out run a zombie, stand up to exposure to zombie gore* while keeping your phone and valuables safe then you are getting close.

Game start.
You'll get the game start location with your ticket. The time advertised is the actual start of the game and there may be queues, so we recommend you arrive at least 30 mins beforehand to complete game sign up. Please note that this is a ticket only event.

Game duration.
The game will last about ... 2.8 hours. So make sure you've got whatever you need with you for the night. You will be starting in groups of six to eight people. You will be told where to go to first and that you must avoid zombies. The rest is up to you.

We have beer.
The game ends with a zombie disco, complete with bar. However, before that you will be running for your life, so we strongly recommend you stay off the sauce before you play. Plenty of time for drinking later.

A full survivors guide will be provided to all players on the night of the game. You will need this to find other survivors and your own salvation...

* zombies (as everyone knows) naturally exude gore. Zombie gore may not be removable by machine washing. While your experience in the zombie apocalypse may keep you gore free please be prepared should you not be so lucky.

• Third Division Sub

View Postforehead7, on 07 February 2012 - 20:07, said:

Is it teams of 4?

Teams of between 6-8 apparently, but I've found 3 people interested already.

User is online   Ludo *1 

At night? In Glasgow? Well, you'll either be killed by a zombie or stabbed.

User is online   Bert Raccoon 

• SPL Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Hamilton Academical
  • Euro 2012:Spain
Definately up for this. One problem, how will you distinguish between zombies and regular Glaswegian jakies?
Beer You Are My Enemy,
Beer You Are my Friend,
My Mind Was Yours To Cloud,
And So My Heart Is Yours To Mend.

• Oh, herro

View PostEckauskas, on 07 February 2012 - 20:31, said:

Teams of between 6-8 apparently, but I've found 3 people interested already.

Hmm, I've got 4 or 5 I could get. Guess I'll just bolster it with a few fatties so I'm not caught by any hordes.

It's shit that it's 28 days themed though, running zombies are shit. If it was proper, slow moving zombies then I'd be fine but my stamina is shit. Might need to start training.

User is online   Ludo *1 

It's not a team game, if you turn up on your own you'll get put with a group of 5 but that's not to say you have to stay with them.

User is offline   South Lanarkshire Jag 

• Dance of the Year

View PostBert Raccoon, on 07 February 2012 - 20:35, said:

Definately up for this. One problem, how will you distinguish between zombies and regular Glaswegian jakies?

There will be hi-viz Arm band's worn by every participant. Just to keep it safe.

I do appreciate that the Glasgow Zombies might not need much make-up Posted Image

• Pelecan
Me and Turbo Dee would be pretty good at this. I think I'd rather do Edinburgh than Glasgow though.

edit: we'd be good, cause we're good at running long distances, cause we done a year of it at college.

This post has been edited by mattydfc: 07 February 2012 - 20:47

• Oh, herro

View PostLudo *1, on 07 February 2012 - 20:44, said:

It's not a team game, if you turn up on your own you'll get put with a group of 5 but that's not to say you have to stay with them.

Better to go around in teams though, many hands make light work. Just make sure you can outrun the slowest member and you're in better shape Posted Image

User is online   Ludo *1 

View Postforehead7, on 07 February 2012 - 20:51, said:

Better to go around in teams though, many hands make light work. Just make sure you can outrun the slowest member and you're in better shape Posted Image

I've got a wee group assembled so far, I'm by far the slowest, but the most crafty. No bother. 8)

• (6 Pages) +
  • Last »