Easy
[/quo
pity...see you next week.going to be some game

User is offline   ravogd 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Forfar Athletic
Arbroath thoroughly deserved the win. We had so much of the game for the first 20-30 minutes of the second half but as usual couldn't score. Scratch that, couldn't even muster a semi-chance. We only scored because they went 3-0 up and maybe looked towards midweek a wee bit. The return of the prodigal son too. Yip-f**king-eee

User is offline   1320Lichtie 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Arbroath
Ravogd. You had a lot of the ball, Hilson was a very tidy wee player to but the only one. You've got a team of workers but no real flair or trickery to cut through teams IMO. We finished that game very mix mashed with boys out of position and lost the goals due to that. Impressed with our squad now though it's looking very strong. We have options everywhere! I hope we finish this season strong. Innes was solid! Looked like he had been playing with us all season, read the game brilliantly and organised everything. Malcolm looked better with him there aswell. Our formation has changed quite a bit to. Samuel, Swankie and Doris sort of swap around all the time making them hard to mark. Looking forward to the run in.

User is online   lichtie23 

• Scottish sensation
Wedderburn is not a right back
P&B NFL Prediction League Winner - 2010/11

P&B NFL Prediction League Runner Up - 2011/12

• SPL Signing Target
Agree Lichtie23 did well today though out of position. Not comfortable enough on the ball.

User is offline   ross-lichtie95 

• Euro 2012:Netherlands
Really enjoyed the game today, played wit a high tempo through-out which kept the game exciting. Forfar had a couple of spells where they had the ball but couldn't do much with it. Thought Wedderburn did well while being played out of position. Everyone had a good game especially Sheerin, Falkingham, Swankie, Samuel and Baxter. I also thought Brian Kerr had a very good game today and did well going forward and defending. Chris Innes was impressive! Can't wait for Tuesday now, C'mon the Lichites!!
Key players were injured, and zander diamond wasn't.

• Scottish sensation
Samuel????

• SPL Signing Target
Samuel was good. Fluffed that one chance but his link up play, effort in tracking back and goal was very good.

User is offline   Raving On 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Stirling Albion

View Post1320Lichtie, on 11 February 2012 - 21:59, said:

We finished that game very mix mashed with boys out of position and lost the goals due to that. Impressed with our squad now though it's looking very strong.

This is a wonderful contradiction in back-to-back sentences. Outstanding!
The Greek!

User is offline   JoseMarooniho 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip

View Postlichtie23, on 11 February 2012 - 22:04, said:

Wedderburn is not a right back

I thought he did pretty well but you're right he's not a long term option. Macca's had a rough deal since the Rangers game.

We played some good stuff and were worth the win no question. Best I've seen Kerr play. Great goal from Sibby.

Why does Dick not play Foxy? (Byers tae for that matter).

• SPL Signing Target
How is it Raving On? The substitutions were made due to injuries and to rest players..

User is offline   stewie from paris 

• Third Division Sub
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View PostJoseMarooniho, on 11 February 2012 - 22:41, said:

I wake up at about 4 every morning, asking the same question. It's totally and utterly unbecredible.

• Scottish sensation

View PostJoseMarooniho, on 11 February 2012 - 22:41, said:

I thought he did pretty well but you're right he's not a long term option. Macca's had a rough deal since the Rangers game.

We played some good stuff and were worth the win no question. Best I've seen Kerr play. Great goal from Sibby.

Sibby was cracking when he came on

User is offline   JoseMarooniho 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip

View Postlichtie23, on 11 February 2012 - 22:53, said:

Sibby was cracking when he came on

Sibby's a great player for us.

Meant to say Innes was quality today as well.

User is offline   Bogs_Dollox 

• Third Division Sub
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
We are pish. Time to move aside mr Campbell and take your two sons with you . No flair in the team no real pace and every third pass is a punt up the field. 5 wins all season is not good enough and I fear for our future in this division now. Yes Arbroath are a strong team and take nothing away from them they fully deserved their win but we hardly had an attempt on goal apart from the two we scored.

Arbroath are a skilful , youthful, good to watch, well organised team .... Everything we are not I'm afraid :(

Sick of it .
booooh The sun has got his hat on, bip-bip-bip-booray!, The sun has got his hat on and he's bumming out today! baaaaaaaah #Briday

• Scottish sensation

View PostJoseMarooniho, on 11 February 2012 - 22:58, said:

Yea he looked composed.

Falky was superb again, as was Kerr

Good day in general

User is offline   nofixedability 

• Third Division Regular
  • Euro 2012:Spain
Better team won comfortably. I didn't think so earlier in the season but after seeing both teams recently can really see the Lichties pipping Cowdenbeath for the title now.

Not for the first time our defence failed miserably to clear their lines and Arbroath made us pay. Second half we had lots of possession and ball and had no class near the box until Foxy and Byers were on the pitch (who would have thought?) by then it was too late.

Money talks. Arbroath are paying well for Swankie, Samuel, Kerr, Falkingham and Sheerin and they are getting what they pay for and well may their fans be happy I would like my team to be so attacking and incisive.

Forfar need a win on Tuesday now, nothing else for it.

This post has been edited by nofixedability: 12 February 2012 - 09:57

"We didn't lose the game; we just ran out of time."
- Vince Lombardi

Pie & Bovril Last Man Standing Winner 2009.

• Scottish sensation
I was very disappointed in Forfar and expected more of a fight from them to be honest.

The keeper looks nothing special and after hearing quite a bit about Shaughnessy I was also disappointed in his performance. Whatever Campbell is was at number 7 had a shocker and even Templemen who loves to score against us looked out of sorts.

I fear for Forfar this season on that performance.

User is offline   relichtie 

View PostJoseMarooniho, on 11 February 2012 - 22:58, said:

Innes was just what we needed at centre defence. Someone with experience who keeps calm under pressure. Top signing gaffer.

User is offline   lichtie36nilhello 

• First Division Superstar

View Postrelichtie, on 12 February 2012 - 10:49, said:

Innes was just what we needed at centre defence. Someone with experience who keeps calm under pressure. Top signing gaffer.

Innes slotted in to the defence with ease, he looks a class act. Top signing indeedPosted Image
Champions of Division 3 2010-2011, well chuffed!

When is the last time YOUR team won at IBROX in the league verses the treble winners?!

To be called a idiot from other idiots is hardly an insult, it is just an observation from ones who know too little.

• (4 Pages) +
  • « First