User is offline   LinkinFighter 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Euro 2012:France
  • Gamertag:LinkinFighter
My link

Watched this today, seems like the media are catching on to the whole trolling scene. Wonder if anyone from P&B could be expecting a knock on their door sooner rather than later.

User is offline   WaffenThinMint 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Other
Complete tosh. There's one w****r in Israel that's been flooding one of the world's largest gaming companies websites with porn for over a year and nothing has been done about it.

Unless money or property are at risk, the forces of law and order could not care less about it.
Posted Image

User is offline   GiGi 

• Animal Man
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
The only problem with trolling is that it's a chance for people to be total c***s without the possible repercussions of getting a sore face.
The Div and Ric 'Virgil' Vigil. Never forget the laughter.

Posted Image

Animal Man

User is offline   F_T_Y 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • My Team:Clydebank
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
What kiss song is the best ?,I would have to say welcome to the jungle.

User is offline   th1stleandr0se 

• International Regular
  • My Team:Linlithgow Rose
Attached File  troll.JPG (94.81K)
Number of downloads: 222

Attached File  swampy.JPG (15.93K)
Number of downloads: 169
"Give me a boy before the age of seven" - The Jesuits

User is offline   10 CC ICT 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
  • Gamertag:FTOF

View PostF_T_Y, on 07 February 2012 - 17:53, said:

I'd have said well played, but your punctuation is terrible. :P
Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Dream no small dreams for they have no power to move the hearts of men.

User is offline   uni 

• International Captain
  • My Team:Aberdeen
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:EuanAFC4life
Trolling I'd argue is harmless, when you are laughing at people dying like the person in that documentary and bullying people you are not trolling you are being a c**t.
Aberdeen FC - Scotland's Team since 1903

User is offline   itzdrk 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Ayr United
dunno how this point of view will go down

but see these cyber bullying victims, they either need to be shown how to use the internet or banned from it

there isnt a single soical networking site that doesnt have the ability to block or ignore someone, if your so stupid that 1) you have probably brought this on in the first place and b) dont know how to block someone then the internet is not a place for you
If the kids are united then we'll never be divided

User is online   Gareth_Glasgow 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
  • Gamertag:stmirren37 (Xbox)

View PostF_T_Y, on 07 February 2012 - 17:53, said:

You fucking idiot, how could you forget Living on a Prayer?
Posted Image

"Yeah, I'm crazy, but I get the job done."

User is offline   welshbairn 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Falkirk

View Postitzdrk, on 07 February 2012 - 19:21, said:

dunno how this point of view will go down

but see these cyber bullying victims, they either need to be shown how to use the internet or banned from it

there isnt a single soical networking site that doesnt have the ability to block or ignore someone, if your so stupid that 1) you have probably brought this on in the first place and b) dont know how to block someone then the internet is not a place for you

A lot of the victims appear to be young teenagers who probably can't resist the temptation to find out what their schoolmates are saying about them. I'd agree with you about older ones though, why did that Cheryl bird not just shut down her facebook page?

User is offline   itzdrk 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postwelshbairn, on 07 February 2012 - 19:35, said:

A lot of the victims appear to be young teenagers who probably can't resist the temptation to find out what their schoolmates are saying about them. I'd agree with you about older ones though, why did that Cheryl bird not just shut down her facebook page?

she should have to , as i said above she should just block people

and the young teenagers need to get a grip , they are so highly sensitive of everything now

This post has been edited by itzdrk: 07 February 2012 - 19:40

If the kids are united then we'll never be divided

User is offline   dan_ict 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
It seems the mother and father could save everyone the grief by turning off the fucking computer.
"You guys having a killer time" ? Twitter

User is offline   Swampy 

• ^^^kenny loggins
  • Euro 2012:Spain
You need to draw a distinction between online bullying/harassment and common-or-garden trolling. Trolling was originally posting inflammatory/controversial/deliberately wrong things on message boards/newsgroups and laughing at the indignant responses. The kind of trolling that involves basically fucking up an individual's life is totally different. And I think the people who shrug that off with "just turn off the computer" are missing the point.
Ol' Hick'ry said we could take them by surprise if we didn't fire our muskets 'til we looked them in the eyes

User is online   Bert Raccoon 

• SPL Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Hamilton Academical

View PostSwampy, on 07 February 2012 - 20:11, said:

And I think the people who shrug that off with "just turn off the computer" are missing the point.

Totally agree.
Beer You Are My Enemy,
Beer You Are my Friend,
My Mind Was Yours To Cloud,
And So My Heart Is Yours To Mend.

User is offline   Gordon EF 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:East Fife

View PostSwampy, on 07 February 2012 - 20:11, said:

You need to draw a distinction between online bullying/harassment and common-or-garden trolling. Trolling was originally posting inflammatory/controversial/deliberately wrong things on message boards/newsgroups and laughing at the indignant responses. The kind of trolling that involves basically fucking up an individual's life is totally different. And I think the people who shrug that off with "just turn off the computer" are missing the point.

You know what would be funny? If itdrk was just trolling.
"Soon there will be a referendum on a whole new relationship between England and Scotland. Have a flutter on it if you like. But you don't often make money, betting against Alex Salmond!"

Michael Portillo

User is offline   Truthhurts 

• First Division Sub
  • Euro 2012:Croatia
  • Gamertag:Always nae ambition!!
Jist git the Skyline Drifter tae look efter his weans, then we micht o' git tae look efter oorsels!
I didnae ken makin cheese made ye a big cheese!

User is offline   Ivo den Bieman 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Montrose
  • Gamertag:WHIT
I never understood why people bother "trolling".

Post up some shite on the internet to annoy a dozen people you'll never meet in real life. What's the point? A cheap laugh for a couple of nanoseconds and...

...what?

Trolls seem to be either under the age of 16, or just people who are really, really, really bored and have nothing else going on in their life other than the internet.

User is offline   Swampy 

• ^^^kenny loggins

View PostIvo den Bieman, on 07 February 2012 - 20:44, said:

I never understood why people bother "trolling".

Post up some shite on the internet to annoy a dozen people you'll never meet in real life. What's the point? A cheap laugh for a couple of nanoseconds and...

...what?

Trolls seem to be either under the age of 16, or just people who are really, really, really bored and have nothing else going on in their life other than the internet.

^^^
rattled
Ol' Hick'ry said we could take them by surprise if we didn't fire our muskets 'til we looked them in the eyes

User is offline   Ivo den Bieman 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • My Team:Montrose
  • Gamertag:WHIT

User is offline   yoda 

• Fan Of Long Ball Football
  • My Team:Ross County
  • Euro 2012:Denmark

View Postuni, on 07 February 2012 - 19:14, said:

Trolling I'd argue is harmless, when you are laughing at people dying like the person in that documentary and bullying people you are not trolling you are being a c**t.

You are trolling though. You're looking for a reaction or bite by doing that.

I watched this tonight on iPlayer and it was quite unsettling viewing at times. I'm probably not far off the mark when I say the prime suspects behind these "trolling" attacks are sad, lonely virgins who spend 20 hours a day on the computer and feel the need to satisfy their miserable existence by reveling in the misery of others. It's sad that this happens - it really is - and it's not a case of "people are too easily offended these days".

View PostBigmouth Strikes Again, on 25 February 2012 - 21:02, said:

Ross County.....clogging their way to victory....2012.

User is offline   Jimmy85 

• Why would he?
  • My Team:Dunfermline
Glad there's no trolls on P&B tbh.

Tenpot, on 19 April 2012 - 01:47, said:

I hope you die in your sleep you fucking p***k

User is offline   SEETHING 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
Posted Image

I was sure he did it.
Posted Image
"Derby Day in Edinburgh belongs to Hearts, yet again!"

User is offline   squidger 

• International Regular
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
I tried to watch that but got pissed off with that bird and turned off. Obviously it went to into more detail later with less deserving people. But frankly any twat that goes on Xfactor has everything coming to them and deservedly so.
life is but a series of moments strung together with snotters and bogeys :) http://soundcloud.com/squidger

User is online   Scary Bear 

• Golden Baws
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
  • Gamertag:Life begins at 40

View PostCornelius Johnson, on 08 February 2012 - 02:51, said:

I tried to watch that but got pissed off with that bird and turned off. Obviously it went to into more detail later with less deserving people. But frankly any twat that goes on Xfactor has everything coming to them and deservedly so.

Leave wee Cheryl alone. Is she legal yet?

Life is good.

User is offline   kiwififer 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Other
  • Gamertag:I'm far too old for all that shite...
Excellent link Dog, it's something that every forum user should read.....
http://www.yesscotland.net/ - one great thing, to happen in my life....

• (3 Pages) +