Rob Roy v Talbot Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   bigtatties 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Petershill
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands

View PostLarky55, on 06 February 2012 - 21:05, said:

This game could kick start the Rob Roy season. If the win their remaining league games they might just end up top of the league.
The Talbot will be looking for the points as well, they are unpredictable in the league. They often don't get the credit their play deserves. Talent & drive in every position, the team also have tremendous fight & desire.
Got a feeling Rob Roy will win this game 2-1.

You may not be far off the mark, Larky. If Peasy werent playing....Id be at Adamslie.....great tie in prospect
O' wad some pow'r the Giftie gie us,
Tae see oorsel's as ithers see us,
It wad frae mony a blunder free us,
An' foolish notion........

User is online   RobRoyGuy 

• Every Saint has a Past , Every Sinner has a Future
  • My Team:Kirkintilloch Rob Roy
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
  • Gamertag:KirkyRR - PS3
Well you did say you guys were gonna lose 3-0 , so you be as well to nip up to Adamslie big man and take in our game .
Posted Image
I am so clever that sometimes i don't understand a single word of what i am saying,Oh...... RobRoyGuy's Posts DO NOT Reflect the Views, Opinions or Policy of Kirkintilloch Rob Roy F.C

User is offline   bigtatties 

• Euro 2012:Netherlands

View PostRobRoyGuy, on 08 February 2012 - 20:29, said:

Well you did say you guys were gonna lose 3-0 , so you be as well to nip up to Adamslie big man and take in our game .

Well spotted, Sir. You gotta support your team, though........Posted Image

[ Ssssshhhhhh - Don't tell emday........using psychology tae upset the Medda players.......they know I'm right....] Posted Image
O' wad some pow'r the Giftie gie us,
Tae see oorsel's as ithers see us,
It wad frae mony a blunder free us,
An' foolish notion........

User is offline   Vambo's Plectrum 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Auchinleck Talbot
Since Butch walked after the Hearts game Talbot have had very good wins and played well. Just sayin'......

I am hopeful of a league double over Talbot , just saying ...
Posted Image
I am so clever that sometimes i don't understand a single word of what i am saying,Oh...... RobRoyGuy's Posts DO NOT Reflect the Views, Opinions or Policy of Kirkintilloch Rob Roy F.C

User is offline   JIML 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:eekapeeka7
acht tae hell wae it, talbot 2-0 Posted Image

User is offline   peasy23 

• First Division Signing Target

View PostRobRoyGuy, on 07 February 2012 - 20:18, said:

Very few ayrshire teams come up to our park and play well , probably a combination of us having a decent side the last few years and the jaunt up to Kirky .

Auchinleck to kirky must be the longest distance between to teams in the league ?

Without checking google maps or anything, Cumnock is further from Kirky than Auchinleck....

View PostJIML, on 09 February 2012 - 23:39, said:

acht tae hell wae it, talbot 2-0 Posted Image

You putting money on that Jim ?
Posted Image

User is offline   JIML 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostRobRoyGuy, on 10 February 2012 - 08:44, said:

You putting money on that Jim ?

not a gambler this weekend Posted Image

User is offline   Vambo's Plectrum 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostVambo, on 09 February 2012 - 20:06, said:

Since Butch walked after the Hearts game Talbot have had very good wins and played well. Just sayin'......

And I'm still sayin'.......8)

User is offline   JIML 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
silence on this thread???? a wonder why Posted ImagePosted Image

User is offline   happy 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostJIML, on 11 February 2012 - 21:03, said:

silence on this thread???? a wonder why Posted ImagePosted Image

wiz thinkin that masell jim.a might nip oot tae the maddy fur a wee double.Posted Image

User is offline   Kingjad 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Clydebank
  • Gamertag:Kingjad86
Not surprised at this result, not because it was Rob Roy but because it was Talbot. Despite being in our current good run of form, I was still very impressed when we went there and they beat us 2-0 - they are a very hard-working side and it was one of the most impressive performances I had seen against us all season. Is it too little too late or might they fancy themselves to be in the title hunt? If anyone's capable of pulling off a string of results when required, it's Talbot.
Clydebank Till I Die
My posts do not reflect the views or opinions of Clydebank FC - I am just a Clydebank FC supporter, despite my 'role' as cameraman. If you get upset with what I post, be upset at ME, and not Clydebank FC.

User is offline   watty1 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
What an impressive post Kingjad, nice change from the usual bile.

User is offline   happy 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostKingjad, on 11 February 2012 - 21:17, said:

Not surprised at this result, not because it was Rob Roy but because it was Talbot. Despite being in our current good run of form, I was still very impressed when we went there and they beat us 2-0 - they are a very hard-working side and it was one of the most impressive performances I had seen against us all season. Is it too little too late or might they fancy themselves to be in the title hunt? If anyone's capable of pulling off a string of results when required, it's Talbot.

its a big ask kj but the talbot will never give up.we might have a say in who does win it as has been the case before.100% for 90 mins ask any pollok man.

User is offline   JIML 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Posthappy, on 11 February 2012 - 21:17, said:

wiz thinkin that masell jim.a might nip oot tae the maddy fur a wee double.Posted Image

sounds good happy, al drink to that.

RRG come on mate, am waiting on u, a no your not a sore loser, a wasn't there today, how was the game, did the result reflect the game??

User is offline   Kirkland Green 

• Third Division Reserve
Surprised it took us until the second half to score against a very poor opposition. We were denied 2 stonewall penalties to boot. Would take the RR right back but the rest of the team were very poor. Kenny Connolly didn't forget the "Talbot Way" he battled the 90 minutes. If Colin Spence doesn't collect a Scotland cap in the near future then there is something far wrong.
"Soli electi sequentur"

User is offline   Monybot 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
Agree spenny was immense. But el capitano took it for me. We are so fortunate to hve slavers. 1 of the best midfielders we ever had, to mr versatile. Stepping in a cb and never looking out of place. Great guy, great player, great team effort. Thought it dhowed yesterday what makes talbot a better team than most. Our workrate and energy. Some teams will match us, then after a certain time our boys energy levels just surpass the oppositions. Great effort, great win.

User is offline   murphy1970 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
Couldn't make the game yesterday but was kept up to date and glad to see our good form in 2012 continuing. We've had a few tight encounters up at Adamslie over the years but looks like yesterday's was a pretty straightforward win and we also won there with a bit to spare in the Scottish.

• Third Division Reserve
Got to agree the skipper was immense at c/h. Some of our football was electric considering the gluepot condiditions. Pity we didn't have our orange and black on, but we can play great in any colour! By the way Meadow sign a 34 year old and Tucker and Alan bring a boy from Bonnyton Boys Club the men are legends.
"Soli electi sequentur"

• Third Division Reserve
Forgot to add that including the team bus there was four busses at the game, Great support considering it was an unfancied team we were playing.
"Soli electi sequentur"

User is offline   Isabel Goudie 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostKirkland Green, on 12 February 2012 - 12:19, said:

Forgot to add that including the team bus there was four busses at the game, Great support considering it was an unfancied team we were playing.

Four buses, yes one of them was the club bus but that is two thirds full of supporters if you count the committee. Superb turn out as usual for the Bot with the team responding with a very comfortable 3-0 win. EEKAPEEKA! The Talbot juggernaut continues to gain momentum!:D :D :D :D :P

More than a Club!

User is offline   Tynieness 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Bo'ness United

View PostIsabel Goudie, on 12 February 2012 - 12:57, said:

Four buses, yes one of them was the club bus but that is two thirds full of supporters if you count the committee. Superb turn out as usual for the Bot with the team responding with a very comfortable 3-0 win. EEKAPEEKA! The Talbot juggernaut continues to gain momentum!:D :D :D :D :P

More than a Club!

:barf :P

User is offline   The Man from Adamslie 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostKirkland Green, on 12 February 2012 - 12:19, said:

Don't they just love to blow it when they win!

With the exception of 'Kingjad', that's thirteen straight posts from Talbot supporters reminding us how great they are, and how poor we are.
Maybe you should remember it was only a league game worth three points, although many of you probably think your superior display yesterday was worth six points.
What a difference in both the number and content of your collective posts now, compared with the beginning of the season, when Rob Roy won by the same score at Beechwood. Then it was all about how poorly you had played, and how lucky we were to have caught you at an 'off' time.

It's called 'swings & roundabouts'.
You played well yesterday, and got a good result against a Rob Roy team with a bit of work to do. If you continue to play like that for the rest of the season, you'll win everything. Let's wait and see if you do, but don't be disappointed if you later discover that yesterday was just an exceptional performance.

Attached File(s)

...frightening, and lightening fast was he .....
you never saw, a man outdraw,
The man from Adamslie!

User is offline   geo 1909 

View PostThe Man from Adamslie, on 12 February 2012 - 13:22, said:

Don't they just love to blow it when they win!

With the exception of 'Kingjad', that's thirteen straight posts from Talbot supporters reminding us how great they are, and how poor we are.
Maybe you should remember it was only a league game worth three points, although many of you probably think your superior display yesterday was worth six points.
What a difference in both the number and content of your collective posts now, compared with the beginning of the season, when Rob Roy won by the same score at Beechwood. Then it was all about how poorly you had played, and how lucky we were to have caught you at an 'off' time.

It's called 'swings & roundabouts'.
You played well yesterday, and got a good result against a Rob Roy team with a bit of work to do. If you continue to play like that for the rest of the season, you'll win everything. Let's wait and see if you do, but don't be disappointed if you later discover that yesterday was just an exceptional performance.
Yous never won 3-0 at beechwood.

• (4 Pages) +