Celtic fan stabbed Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   CityDave 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
Taxman, why are you showing us this oxygen thief's facebook comments?.
Inverness City - Juniors North Region - 1st Division Champions 2010/11
Inverness City - Juniors North Region - 1st Division Runners up 2009/10
Inverness City - Juniors North Region - 2nd Division Champions 2008/09
Inverness City - Juniors North Region - Elginshire Cup winners 2008/09

User is offline   The Taxman 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Celtic

View PostCityDave, on 07 February 2012 - 20:02, said:

Taxman, why are you showing us this oxygen thief's facebook comments?.

Partick player. was I should add :rolleyes:
They are all Jeff Winter

User is offline   CityDave 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Group: Platinum Members

View PostThe Taxman, on 07 February 2012 - 20:18, said:

Reading through the comments on Scotzine with the article on the player. Was the fifth youth player in Scotland to be caught making sick and vile comments in relation to the parcel bomb attacks on Neil Lennon. Note that no one has blamed the football clubs they played for and quite rightly blamed the individual.
Inverness City - Juniors North Region - 1st Division Champions 2010/11
Inverness City - Juniors North Region - 1st Division Runners up 2009/10
Inverness City - Juniors North Region - 2nd Division Champions 2008/09
Inverness City - Juniors North Region - Elginshire Cup winners 2008/09

User is offline   SandyCromarty 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostThe OP, on 07 February 2012 - 13:47, said:

Could you please provide this documentary evidence you refer to for 'a murder a match - FACT'. Not that I think you're talking shit or anything.

The documentated facts I stated earlier were relayed to me in conversation by a senior strathclyde police officer, obviously I cannot produce them but firmly believe that that is the case.
Below I have posted some articles from various newspapers which re-enforces what I was told, these were taken from one page on the internet

'A pub boss who stabbed a drinker to death in the middle of his packed bar has been jailed for 18 years.
John McCarron, 42, knifed William Auld 16 times after an Old Firm game in January this year. The High Court in Glasgow heard that Mr Auld was brutally set upon at the Cavendish Bar in Glasgow's Nitshill after he stepped into a row over a bottle of vodka.'

'Two more arrests after Old Firm sectarian murder herald scotland staff
Another two men were arrested today for questioning about the brutal murder of a Catholic man beaten to death by a sectarian mob.'

'Call for Old Firm matches ban by police officers' leader
Police Federation chairman Les Gray says scrapping the fixtures is the only way to stop the 'murder and mayhem' that regularly follows the games.'

'A RANGERS fan yesterday admitted killing a Celtic supporter after an Old Firm Game.
David McKay, 28, pushed dad-of-three Patrick McBride, 51, to the ground, kicked him viciously and stamped on his head in a kebab shop.
after the court heard that McBride provoked him by lashing out with a cut-throat razor before the attack. '

'SHAMED BY THIS LEGACY OF HATE; Boy’s death, crossbow shooting and murder bid after Old Firm’s Hampden final clash'

'The Daily Telegraph has obtained official police figures presented to a summit hosted by Alex Salmond this week showing the explosion of crime that erupts when the Glasgow derbies are staged.
Matches between Celtic and Rangers at weekends result in more than two-and-a-half times the normal rate of violent crime and disorder across the west of Scotland.'

User is offline   T_S_A_R 

• International Captain
  • My Team:Motherwell
i waste time at work by reading all the local news stories on the bbc website and i don't think there is any real difference between an old firm match and other occasions when lots of people are out drinking like bank holidays or xmas and new year.

a murder related to every old firm match is unadulterated shite. in 2010-11 there were 59 murders in strathclyde, most of them probably on weekends. there will obvioulsy be correlation between murders and old firm games.

of the examples you have posted one takes place in londonderry, one is a publician murdering a customer and completely unrelated to football and one is a serial stabber and local jakey attempting to slash someone, getting leathered and dieing of a heart attack.

User is offline   SandyCromarty 

• International Regular

View PostT_S_A_R, on 08 February 2012 - 00:58, said:

i waste time at work by reading all the local news stories on the bbc website and i don't think there is any real difference between an old firm match and other occasions when lots of people are out drinking like bank holidays or xmas and new year.

a murder related to every old firm match is unadulterated shite. in 2010-11 there were 59 murders in strathclyde, most of them probably on weekends. there will obvioulsy be correlation between murders and old firm games.

of the examples you have posted one takes place in londonderry, one is a publician murdering a customer and completely unrelated to football and one is a serial stabber and local jakey attempting to slash someone, getting leathered and dieing of a heart attack.

And yet the common denominator throughout, just these few reports, are the words 'Old Firm'.

To deny the obvious is just plain foolish.

Thats me finished with this.

• Third Division Sub

View PostSandyCromarty, on 08 February 2012 - 00:33, said:

The documentated facts I stated earlier were relayed to me in conversation by a senior strathclyde police officer

Of course it was :rolleyes:
They are all Jeff Winter

User is offline   woolf 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
I see the smoke and mirrors have been brought out again.
Those are my principles,and if you dont like them..........well, i have others.

• Third Division Sub

View Postwoolf, on 08 February 2012 - 07:26, said:

I see the smoke and mirrors have been brought out again.

I also note that the "it's true somebody told me" shite being is being trotted out again Posted Image
They are all Jeff Winter

User is offline   The OP 

• Third Division Regular
  • Euro 2012:Sweden

View PostSandyCromarty, on 08 February 2012 - 00:33, said:

The documentated facts I stated earlier were relayed to me in conversation by a senior strathclyde police officer, obviously I cannot produce them but firmly believe that that is the case.

:lol::lol::lol:

To be read as 'I was talking tae the cousin of the cleaner from Pitt Street, who has left now so you couldn't ask him even if you wanted to, and he telt me it's pure true inat'

Even if you weren't clearly talking utter bollocks, relaying information verbally does not constitute a 'documented fact', btw. Just admit you were talking peesh. If you said something about increased violence, or a couple of murders linked to the games in the past that'd be fine. But stop making shit up.

User is offline   thisal 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Partick Thistle

View PostThe Taxman, on 07 February 2012 - 20:18, said:

Indeed he was and was sacked for being a bigoted twat. You wouldn't know he was a Thistle player from that garbage he wrote, but it's fairly obvious he's an old firm supporter though. As I said we'll keep sending you our dregs.
Support your local team, a triumph of hope over experience.

ABTOF

User is offline   T_S_A_R 

• International Captain
  • My Team:Motherwell
the police are investigating a hearts ball boy being struck with a coin thrown by a celtic fan last night.

3 recorded assualts in 4 days :(

• (3 Pages) +