Which sports journalist is the biggest gobshite? Rate Topic: -----

User is online   magee84 

• International Captain
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Celtic
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
Which so called journalist in the scottish media & press is the most gibbereing arsehole this side of kuala lumpar?
It could be because he comes across as a twelve year old (guidi ) or he thinks hes more of a story than the teams and players hes writing about & fancies himself as a bit of a celebrity (leckie), or he could just be an all round slavering tit (traynor)
Get nominating & tell us why
the one with most nominations receives a jobby in a jiffy bag through the post......
VOTE LECKIE......
DARCY 12 march 2003
LUCAS 23 January 2004
RAMSAY 1 june 2005

Daddy loves you all......... and The Celtic as well obviously

User is offline   topcat(The most tip top) 

• Third Division Regular
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
Who's Leckie?

User is offline   k1ll13k1d 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Kilmarnock
"Journalists over 60 dont understand football..."

User is online   magee84 

• International Captain
Bill leckie at the sun.
Im not saying he loves himself but im sure he thinks about himself when hes having a w**k....!!!
DARCY 12 march 2003
LUCAS 23 January 2004
RAMSAY 1 june 2005

User is offline   ffcsam 

• Risk game winner and ginger moustache wearer!!!
  • My Team:Falkirk
Spiers
And confusion running wildI hold treasures for you to findRelease of tensions unknownMind works the fingers to the bone

User is offline   Lofarl 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Hibernian
I vote for the fucking idiots who read or listen to their shite in the first place. If these wallopers had no audience they would not annoy you. I suspect that you secretly love to get annoyed when one of them attack your beloved Celtic.

User is offline   2THibs 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
Keith Jackson.

Leckies alright actually. Disnae pander to the OF snash.

User is online   magee84 

• International Captain
And when one of them unfairly has a pop at hibs your okay with that?

I get annoyed when they get it wrong whatever the subject, for example the easy ride craig levein got for making an arse of things in the scotland job.
DARCY 12 march 2003
LUCAS 23 January 2004
RAMSAY 1 june 2005

User is offline   JamboMikey 

• First Division Superstar
  • Euro 2012:Germany
Could you make this thread a few more times please?
5 - 1

User is offline   Lofarl 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
No don't give a flying toss of their opinion and neither should you. Also why have you made three seperate threads about this in the one forum?

User is offline   topcat(The most tip top) 

• Third Division Regular
  • Group: Platinum Members

POPULAR

View Postmagee84, on 06 February 2012 - 17:15, said:

Bill leckie at the sun.
Im not saying he loves himself but im sure he thinks about himself when hes having a w**k....!!!

Complaining about the quality of journalism you read in the Sun is like complaining that your Hotel Room in Airdrie didn't have a nice view.

User is offline   Colt Seevers 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Chick Dung is a complete throbber.A fecking bald little turd who talks more shite than comes out his arse.

User is online   magee84 

• International Captain
Sorry hit the post button a couple of times in error

daft bugger that i am

ps- anyone called darrel/darryl writing for a scottish newspaper is also a fud.........!
DARCY 12 march 2003
LUCAS 23 January 2004
RAMSAY 1 june 2005

User is offline   Unitedlad 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Ayr United
Keith Jackson by a country mile - sensationalist rubbish and most of the stuff he writes about what someone says is usually the opposite of what they actually say in the quotes in the same piece. Seems to think he's a fantastic journalist as well. Utter nonsense, and I stopped buying the Record as a result of him (and also the George Galloway column - also utter irrelevant nonsense by an egotistical nobody)

User is offline   LinkinFighter 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Euro 2012:France
  • Gamertag:LinkinFighter
Chick Young

User is offline   JamboMikey 

• Euro 2012:Germany

I think that about wraps it up.
5 - 1

User is offline   Saints Bevy Squad 

• My Team:St.Mirren
Graham Speirs all day.
"It has been a life-long ambition of mine to play for St Mirren"
Steven Thompson

User is offline   Londonhibs 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Chick Young - utter ballbag of a man

User is offline   The Taxman 

• Third Division Sub

View Post2THibs, on 06 February 2012 - 17:20, said:

Keith Jackson.

Leckies alright actually. Disnae pander to the OF snash.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

That's a bit rich considering he's a uber currant.:lol:
They are all Jeff Winter

User is offline   The Taxman 

• Third Division Sub

View PostLondonhibs, on 06 February 2012 - 18:43, said:

Chick Young - utter ballbag of a man

^^^ This
They are all Jeff Winter

User is offline   Ric 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Other
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
Personally I think the question that should be asked is "which sports journalist is not a gobshite". It would certainly return far less answers...

This post has been edited by Ric: 06 February 2012 - 18:49

‎"Member clubs are mindful of a sporting integrity aspect but the commercial benefits outweigh that." - Michael Johnston (Kilmarnock FC Chairman).
"Personally I think we need to keep Rangers in the SPL. I don't care that fans will be upset with that." - Peter Houston (Dundee United Manager).

User is offline   Snake Plissken 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Clyde
Bill Leckie is a total nob,i never buy the Sun but i'll read my workmates if its lying about.

He writes complete and utter drivel.How wanks like him can get a job in journalism is beyond me.

User is offline   Sarto Mutiny 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Dundee Utd
It may be a revolutionary idea, but if I don't like a journalist, I don't read stuff written by them. Makes life far less stressful.

User is offline   Katboy 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Queen of the South
Graham Speirs
'Cunto there owes Jocky a tenner. If yi' see him aboot eh want yi' ti' phone iz immediately. Meh number's in the Yella Pages under "In Cherge" and also "Get Them Telt".

User is offline   Granny Danger 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dundee Utd
I would like to listen to something worthwhile on the drive back home from away matches instead I turn off the radio rather than get my ears raped by the waste of space (and airwaves) that is Traynor and the morons that he attracts to his show.

If marauding aliens ever threaten to invade earth we should beam up one of his phone-ins, surely then they would give up and look for a more attractive option.

• (2 Pages) +