User is offline   AND180Y 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Kelty Hearts

View PostMCL, on 07 February 2012 - 15:43, said:

Is that when the accounts are due?

Assuming they file on time.
October/November for McGruthers next update.

This post has been edited by AND180Y: 07 February 2012 - 15:50

User is offline   MCL 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Livingston

View PostAND180Y, on 07 February 2012 - 15:49, said:

Assuming they file on time.
October/November for McGruthers next update.

I thought McGruther was only there for 12 months? That must be coming up on 3 years now !!
"I have always conducted my Trust work and my life in general with integrity and honesty" - LMFAO
The Pieman has gone, why don't you go home ? FTM

User is offline   LIVIFOREVER 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland

View PostSmurph, on 07 February 2012 - 15:21, said:

Excuse me, but Fox and Sinclair are our players. You can't have them. It doesn't work like that.

He's Mr Livi, Captain Fox, our record breaking player with the most appearances after overtaking Roddy Mckenzie.
Morton 1-3 Livi / Falkirk 2-5 Livi / Partick th 2-3 Livi / Raith 0-3 Livi / QoS 0-4 Livi

Can we play away from home every week!!!!

User is online   Smurph 

• Forza Pro Vercelli
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
  • Euro 2012:Italy

View PostLIVIFOREVER, on 07 February 2012 - 16:30, said:

He's Mr Livi, Captain Fox, our record breaking player with the most appearances after overtaking Roddy Mckenzie.

Incorrect.
He's our goalkeeper.
@smurphptfc You should follow me on Twitter.

User is offline   MCL 

View PostLIVIFOREVER, on 07 February 2012 - 16:30, said:

He could also be lined up as our new manager :)
"I have always conducted my Trust work and my life in general with integrity and honesty" - LMFAO

User is offline   mattydfc 

• Pelecan
  • My Team:Dundee
We need a facepalm emotion just for Magnethead.

Zeus, on 20 February 2012 - 19:03, said:

Leave me alone you creepy little pervert

User is offline   partick_twinny 

• Third Division Reserve
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View PostMagnethead, on 07 February 2012 - 15:41, said:

No offence Nizzy, but you can't know everything, same goes with some of the Livi fans on here.

Bollan wasn't sacked due to performance, someone close to him says differently and it's being well spoken about in certain circles.

Might be worth posting in the Livingston Sack Bolan thread rather than this one.

User is offline   Nizzy 

• Street tuff
  • Group: Global Moderators

No offence Nizzy, but you can't know everything, same goes with some of the Livi fans on here.

Bollan wasn't sacked due to performance, someone close to him says differently and it's being well spoken about in certain circles.

Well hit us with it, then.
MAKE ONE FAMOUS

User is offline   Virtual Insanity 

• SPL Signing Target

I struggle with the notion of any circles you frequent being well spoken.

User is offline   GordieBoys-livi-lass 

• SPL Regular
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Euro 2012:England

View Postmattydfc, on 07 February 2012 - 17:55, said:

We need a facepalm emotion just for Magnethead.

View Postpartick_twinny, on 07 February 2012 - 17:56, said:

Might be worth posting in the Livingston Sack Bolan thread rather than this one.

View PostNizzy, on 07 February 2012 - 18:27, said:

Well hit us with it, then.

I agree, hit me with it magnethead. I like to know ALL the facts available before I decide whom to back*
* It would be much more preferable if there were joisting matches or similar on P&B but sadly the female interests are in the minority. Posted Image So... get yer wooden weapons oot boys & let me see what you've got. Posted Image

User is online   Magnethead 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Ayr United

View PostVirtual Insanity, on 07 February 2012 - 19:52, said:

I struggle with the notion of any circles you frequent being well spoken.

You know nothing about me, are you always this insulting to people you don't know anything about ?

As for the rest, I've replied on the other thread but I just want to make one thing clear, I couldn't give a flying f**k about Livi, I was only letting you know what the gossip is, if it's a load of shite I couldn't care less, the same if it's true.

This post has been edited by Magnethead: 08 February 2012 - 09:32

I talk to Planets Baby!

User is offline   AND180Y 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Kelty Hearts

View PostMCL, on 07 February 2012 - 16:17, said:

I thought McGruther was only there for 12 months? That must be coming up on 3 years now !!

He'll be on the gravy train for as long as he can be.
I'm sure he stays involved till the cva is settled, which going by his last report could be a while. (McGruther = raking it in v Creditors = still waiting)

User is offline   partick_twinny 

• Third Division Reserve
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View PostGordieBoys- livi-lass, on 08 February 2012 - 00:04, said:

So... get yer wooden weapons oot boys & let me see what you've got. Posted Image

To the NSFW forum!

User is offline   MCL 

The U19s game last night was off due to the pitch being frozen.

History would suggest even if the temperature rises by a few degrees now it won't be enough for Saturday. The sun doesn't get to the south end of the pitch and it's too late to put down covers.

• SPL Superstar

View PostMCL, on 08 February 2012 - 11:09, said:

The U19s game last night was off due to the pitch being frozen.

History would suggest even if the temperature rises by a few degrees now it won't be enough for Saturday. The sun doesn't get to the south end of the pitch and it's too late to put down covers.

The game was meant to be played tonight, but yeah you're right, it's been called off this morning due to a frozen pitch.

Temps for tomorrow are meant to be up above freezing all day and night, rain forecast Fri/Sat too, pitch will be heavy but has a chance of thawing out........................Hopefully anyway.
Morton 1-3 Livi / Falkirk 2-5 Livi / Partick th 2-3 Livi / Raith 0-3 Livi / QoS 0-4 Livi

User is offline   Pie Of The Month 

• Third Division Regular
If this is off I'll go daft this Saturday with f**k all to do.

It's made up my mind about a winter breeak, it would be utter pish. 3 weeks without football when it's freezing is torture.

User is offline   CasperJarrot 

• Third Division Signing Target

View PostSmurph, on 05 February 2012 - 20:09, said:

We haven't scored this year so far (last goal was 26/12/11), and haven't played a game since the 21st of January. This, added with the shambles that Livingston are in just now, can only point to a home win.

Seems like ages since Thistle played. Posted Image

The lack of action could be costly but the loan players brought in recently have a point or two to prove and should bring plenty of enthusiasm and movement. That's why I fancy the Jags to run out comfortable winners in this one.

Livi 0 Thistle 3

• SPL Superstar
Same scoreline as our first home game against Thistle, 2-1 Livi.

Mon the lions.:bounce2

User is online   Magnethead 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Ayr United
Easy Partick win, the Livi players will be well pissed off at losing their manager and won't be bursting a gut for that snake in the grass Welsh.

This post has been edited by Magnethead: 10 February 2012 - 08:55

I talk to Planets Baby!

• SPL Superstar

View PostMagnethead, on 10 February 2012 - 08:54, said:

Easy Partick win, the Livi players will be well pissed off at losing their manager and won't be bursting a gut for that snake in the grass Welsh.

Welsh is offski next week, they'll be playing for themselves and as professionals will want to win.

From Russells column:

Saturday’s match at home to Partick Thistle is a huge game and takes on greater significance now. This week’s training has been very sharp and the boys would love to go out and win Saturday’s match for the gaffer and Scott

From Fox's interview:

LIVINGSTON captain Liam Fox insists that the Livi players are desperate to get out and play football this weekend despite the sacking of manager Gary Bollan last Sunday.

“The boys were shocked and
disappointed, but equally we understand the board have made the decision and we can only affect things on a Saturday as players and that’s what we’re paid to do. We’ll let other people worry about decisions like that and we’ll just get on with playing football.”

User is offline   Hammer Jag 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
I don't think I've ever been as dis-interested in a Thistle game in my life. Win 10-0 or lose 10-0, it matters not. The repititive nature of Scottish football has totally scunnered me after going week in week out for the past 20 seasons.

User is online   MTJ 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Euro 2012:Croatia

View PostHammer Jag, on 10 February 2012 - 17:43, said:

I don't think I've ever been as dis-interested in a Thistle game in my life. Win 10-0 or lose 10-0, it matters not. The repititive nature of Scottish football has totally scunnered me after going week in week out for the past 20 seasons.

Seconded.

User is offline   Johnny Silver 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
Best place to park for cheapskates??

User is offline   archie guevara 

• Third Division Sub

View PostJohnny Silver, on 10 February 2012 - 19:40, said:

Best place to park for cheapskates??

I used to park in West Lothian College car park but last time there was sign saying that the gate would be closed before full time. It didn't stop folk parking there though. Is it safe?
The Old Firm are killing Scottish Football

User is offline   Dorado 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • Gamertag:TremontiFan

View Postarchie guevara, on 10 February 2012 - 20:32, said:

I used to park in West Lothian College car park but last time there was sign saying that the gate would be closed before full time. It didn't stop folk parking there though. Is it safe?

Yes people still park there on a regular basis on match days (myself included). Its about as safe as anywhere in Livingston these days. Posted Image
"Man or woman, young or old, my sights are steady, and my trigger cold. walk or run, laugh or cry your in my way, now you die, the easy way."

• (4 Pages) +