Livingston Sack Bolan Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   LGM 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Livingston

View PostHawk89, on 05 February 2012 - 16:08, said:

If they want more kids playing they might as well be aiming for the 3rd division unless they have the same sort of youth set up as a club like Falkirk.

Our youth set up is better than Falkirk's. We've won the U19 league for the past 4 seasons and we're on course for a 5th. Yet, Bollan never gave the many of the U19s a chance. I can see the reasoning behind the board's decision considering they put a lot of emphasis on youth development.

User is offline   vikingTON 

• Not arrogant, just better
  • My Team:Greenock Morton

View PostLGM, on 05 February 2012 - 16:29, said:

Our youth set up is better than Falkirk's. We've won the U19 league for the past 4 seasons and we're on course for a 5th. Yet, Bollan never gave the many of the U19s a chance. I can see the reasoning behind the board's decision considering they put a lot of emphasis on youth development.

By 'emphasis', you mean 'money that we've never been able to afford'. I don't see why Livingston should be applauded for cheating.
Posted Image

User is offline   Livi Crazy 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostNavyBlueArmy1876, on 05 February 2012 - 16:28, said:

I am simpy amazed they had the cash to sack him. Then again, Livingston have a track record of playing with monopoly money

Maybe Kenny Deuchar could be fast-tracked in to some kind of management role? :lol:

Gary Bollan was never on a contract that would need severed. He was on a rolling weekly contract.

User is offline   Just a bairn 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Falkirk
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
I didn't think we even bothered with the U-19 leagues.
Bairns Trust - GTF

User is offline   Fifespud 

• International Regular
  • My Team:Dundee
Hopefully it all ends in spectacular disaster.
Dundee FC - We've Survived Another Year - Let's Celebrate.

View PostFifespud, on 05 February 2012 - 16:35, said:

Posted Image

View PostFur Q, on 05 February 2012 - 16:37, said:

This thread should be taken down. None of these anti-Livingston trolls have a fucking clue what they're talking about. Livingston make the news, and its a good opportunity for pie and bovril's resident trolls to come out and drag their knuckles across their keyboards.

Really bad decision by the board, FWIW.

^^^ sobbing uncontrollably

Feel free to log out of your account any time, sister.
Posted Image

View PostFur Q, on 05 February 2012 - 16:39, said:

Shouldn't you be in hiding after your teams disgrace yesterday?

Not really. After all, some teams didn't even make it to the Fifth Round. Must be embarrassing for them.

This post has been edited by vikingTON: 05 February 2012 - 16:42

Posted Image

• International Regular

This thread should be taken down. None of these anti-Livingston trolls have a fucking clue what they're talking about. Livingston make the news, and its a good opportunity for pie and bovril's resident trolls to come out and drag their knuckles across their keyboards.

^^^^ sniffle sniffle

FWIW I think it's an excellent decision. Well done Jed!

User is offline   theoriginalhedge 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Brechin City

Have you ever wondered why ? :rolleyes:

User is online   Sherrif John Bunnell 

• SPL Sub
  • My Team:Ross County
  • Euro 2012:Spain
Another diddy team manager falls victim to the unstoppable Highland juggernaut. 8)

Posted Image
“I ain’t giving you no tree fiddy you goddamn Loch Ness monster! Get your own goddamn money!”

User is online   jupe1407 

• Existence .... well what does it matter?
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Euro 2012:Germany

You seem upset.

Random Profanisaurus Entries
#322 BROWN STAR WARS
A turd of such epic proportions it has to be released in three installments. The first can stand on its own as a complete adventure. The second links to the first, but has a dark, inconclusive feel generating an air of foreboding and leaving itself wide open for an unknown ending. The final chapter has drama, excitement and moments where you think all is lost. A grand battle is waged where good overcomes evil and peace is restored in your gut.

User is offline   NavyBlueArmy1876 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Falkirk

View PostLGM, on 05 February 2012 - 16:29, said:

Our youth set up is better than Falkirk's.

This made me chuckle...

Duffie, Wallace, Scobbie, J Fulton, D Fulton, Murdoch, Alston, Sibbald. Not to mention Dick, Turnbull, Millar, Graham and more that I can't think of off the top of my head

The only players in our squad not brought through our academy are; McGovern, Dodds, Bennett (on loan), Gibson, Weatherston, Millar and Farid.

If you're winning the U19's it's because most of our academy players play in our first team. Just sayin'
Farid El Alagui, Farid El Alagui, scores every game, can't pronounce his name, Farid El Alagui...FARID FARID FARID FARID

• SPL Signing Target

View PostNavyBlueArmy1876, on 05 February 2012 - 16:47, said:

This made me chuckle...

Duffie, Wallace, Scobbie, J Fulton, D Fulton, Murdoch, Alston, Sibbald. Not to mention Dick, Turnbull, Millar, Graham and more that I can't think of off the top of my head

The only players in our squad not brought through our academy are; McGovern, Dodds, Bennett (on loan), Gibson, Weatherston, Millar and Farid.

If you're winning the U19's it's because most of our academy players play in our first team. Just sayin'

And they think yer just on here trolling !!! :D They just don't understand , do they ?

User is offline   dingdong1929 

• Third Division Superstar

View PostLIVIFOREVER, on 05 February 2012 - 15:56, said:

What do you mean thought!!!! The only post not trolling is the OP, afer that it went the usual way of things on P&B, full of shit and arseholes.:ph34r:

Aye, I didnt make that clear. I meant as in I thought the thread was set up by a troll making a crap joke and that Bollan hadn't been sacked. But I couldn't think of an obvious joke so went in the thread and saw it was for real. And that there was lots of trolling going on...

This post has been edited by dingdong1929: 05 February 2012 - 17:15

• SPL Signing Target

View Postdingdong1929, on 05 February 2012 - 17:15, said:

Aye, I didnt make that clear. I meant as in I thought the thread was set up by a troll making a crap joke and that Bollan hadn't been sacked. But I couldn't think of an obvious joke so went in the thread and saw it was for real. And that there was lots of trolling going on...

No trolling , just a wee bit of payback by some after many years of smug arrogant gloating from the Livi faithfull!!!!

This post has been edited by theoriginalhedge: 05 February 2012 - 17:20

User is offline   orco 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostFifespud, on 05 February 2012 - 16:35, said:

Why?

User is offline   Kitty_Boy 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Gamertag:algem360 (XBL)

View PostvikingTON, on 05 February 2012 - 16:41, said:

Not really. After all, some teams didn't even make it to the Fifth Round. Must be embarrassing for them.

Beaten by utterly shite cannon-fodder. Embarrassing indeed.
AYR UNITED MATCH UPDATES, NEWS AND ANALYSIS

@albinoanaconda twitter + blog

• International Regular

View Postorco, on 05 February 2012 - 17:20, said:

Why?

Rhetorical.

User is offline   dingdong1929 

• Third Division Superstar

View Posttheoriginalhedge, on 05 February 2012 - 17:19, said:

No trolling , just a wee bit of payback by some after many years of smug arrogant gloating from the Livi faithfull!!!!

depends on your definition of trolling, I didnt say any of it was undeserved Posted Image

User is offline   marty_j 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers
any truth in the rumour he was sacked in the car park?
"So all the kids are b*****ds,

But don't blame them, yeah, they learn by example.

Blame the folks who sold the future for the highest bid:

That's right, Thatcher f***** the kids"

User is offline   GordieBoy80 

• -177 for one post ? I'm box office !!!
  • My Team:Dunfermline
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
  • Gamertag:GordieBoy80(PS3)
So what would have happened if Bollan played loads of youngsters and Livi were to get absolutely hammered week in week out ?

View PostGordieBoy80, on 05 February 2012 - 17:36, said:

So what would have happened if Bollan played loads of youngsters and Livi were to get absolutely hammered week in week out ?

Wouldn't happen because they're all brilliant.
Posted Image

• SPL Signing Target

View Postdingdong1929, on 05 February 2012 - 17:31, said:

depends on your definition of trolling, I didnt say any of it was undeserved Posted Image

I think the saying is " People in glass houses shouldn't throw stones " !!! Or in simple terms if they can't take it, don't dish it out !!

User is offline   orco 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostFifespud, on 05 February 2012 - 17:24, said:

Rhetorical.

Not an answer.

• (11 Pages) +
  • Last »