Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: Cars - The Pie Shop

Page 1 of 1

Cars What would be in your dream garage?

User is offline   BigMartyn86 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Alloa Athletic
If you had to pick five cars for your dream garage and five for your everyday garage(more in line with what your likely to own one day). What would they be?

Dream garage.

1. Ascari A10. Love the sound and brutality of the A10.
2 Noble M600.
3. Ferrari F40.
4. Jaguar E-Type.
5. Lancia Stratos.

Everyday garage.

1. Jaguar XF.
2. BMW M3.
3. Saab 95 aero.
4. Audi RS4 estate.
5. Land Rover Defender.
"As with most things in this life, Terry, it is in the eye of the beholder. One man's firewood is another man's porcupine wotsisname."

User is offline   Glen Sannox 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Hibernian
  • Euro 2012:Portugal
Dream Garage

Ford Escort Mk2 RS1800 only 118 built
Daimler Double Six (series 3) 5.3 V12
Jensen Intercepter 7.2 (Chrysler V8)
Ford Consul 3.0GT (Granada shape) as seen in The Sweeney
Jaguar E Type, a late fixed head V12 version

Everyday Garage

Jaguar XK8
Range Rover Vogue
Audi RS4 Avant

Can't think of another two that I would really like, I work in the Motor trade and am surrounded by cars every day. It's really just the older classics that do anything for me.

User is offline   Cammy35 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Rangers
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
Aston Martin DB9 (dream)
BMW M5 (dream)
Jaguar XJ (dream/everyday)
Golf GTI (everyday)
Honda CR-V (everyday)

User is offline   Geedub-MFC 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Motherwell
1. Koeniggsegg Agera R
Posted Image

2. Ferrari 458
Posted Image

3. Mercedes-Benz CLK 63 AMG Black Series
Posted Image

4. Nissan GT-R
Posted Image

5. VW Golf W12
Posted Image

This post has been edited by Geedub-MFC: 09 February 2012 - 19:30

User is offline   killiepiemuncher 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Kilmarnock
  • Gamertag:PS3 : killiepiemuncher
Everyday cars

Jaguar xj 3.0 diesel lwb the new one in black.
Range Rover Vogue V8 diesel
Porsche 911 4S
Bmw 330d hard top convertible for her indoors
Porsche Boxter S

Dream

Ferrari California
Ferrari 458
Ferrari California swb from the 60's (Ferris Bullers day out)
Vw split screen camper customized with Porsche running gear
Porsche 358 speedster.

This post has been edited by killiepiemuncher: 10 February 2012 - 11:11

User is offline   Ivo den Bieman 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Montrose
  • Euro 2012:Croatia
  • Gamertag:WHIT
Dream:

Posted Image

VW Karmann Ghia

Citroen DS 19

Sunbeam Alpine Mk IV

Posted Image

Jowett Javelin

Aston Martin DB9

More Likely to own:

Abarth 500

Skoda Fabia Greenline ii (London-Prague on one tank of diesel, and no road tax. Cheers)

Lada Niva 4 x 4...snigger ye not...Lada's one decent car from Soviet times and a better all-round 4 x 4 than all the expensively badged image-boosting pish that sells today for 5 x the price of this (you can get a new one for 10k from an importer in London)

Posted Image

The Melkus RS2000- Dresden's finest. The original Melkus was a two stroke sports car from the former East Germany, and only 100 were ever made. The new one will be similarly rare, I think, but looks to be a beast.

Yugo 45A not everyone's cup of tea, but great fun to drive around town and not as bad as everyone thinks. I've owned a couple of these already and they are pretty rare now.

User is offline   Reynard 

• wholesome and lovely
  • My Team:St.Mirren

View PostIvo den Bieman, on 10 February 2012 - 12:32, said:

Dream:

Posted Image

VW Karmann Ghia

Citroen DS 19

Sunbeam Alpine Mk IV

Posted Image

Jowett Javelin

Aston Martin DB9

More Likely to own:

Abarth 500

Skoda Fabia Greenline ii (London-Prague on one tank of diesel, and no road tax. Cheers)

Lada Niva 4 x 4...snigger ye not...Lada's one decent car from Soviet times and a better all-round 4 x 4 than all the expensively badged image-boosting pish that sells today for 5 x the price of this (you can get a new one for 10k from an importer in London)

Posted Image

The Melkus RS2000- Dresden's finest. The original Melkus was a two stroke sports car from the former East Germany, and only 100 were ever made. The new one will be similarly rare, I think, but looks to be a beast.

Yugo 45A not everyone's cup of tea, but great fun to drive around town and not as bad as everyone thinks. I've owned a couple of these already and they are pretty rare now.

My grandfather had a few Jowetts, one of the few well engineered British cars. He also had a Lancia Aprilia which was an Italian saloon along similar lines but with a more interesting engine.

The Yugo is just a Fiat 127 with a different badge and just as horrible to drive.:P

The Lada Niva is indeed a workhorse machine as were most of the other Ladas. They had about two moving parts and were about the only cars that could work at -50c :lol: which is probably just as well if you live in Siberia and had to pop out to the local Tesco to get a pint of milk.

The wee Abarth is mental. Like most Abarth road cars they are great fun in a straight line but you WILL go into a hedge backwards as soon as you try to turn a corner.
Peace will come to earth when the people have more to do with each other and governments less.

User is offline   Ivo den Bieman 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • My Team:Montrose
  • Euro 2012:Croatia
  • Gamertag:WHIT
There's some funny videos on youtube of Lada Nivas embarrassing drivers of "much cooler" 4 x 4s which are actually utter pish in, er, 4 x 4 conditions.

There's a Jowett Javelin- completely restored and reconditioned- selling for just over 8 grand at the moment, just the wrong time for me to bid otherwise I'd be tempted. I'll probably get one one of these days, or a Jupiter sports car. Really well built machines and far ahead of their time (Russian sculptor Naum Gabo helped Jowett design the body shape of some of their later vehicles towards the end of WW2).

User is offline   Cowden til i die 

• Undefined
  • My Team:Cowdenbeath
  • Euro 2012:England
My ideal garage would have a pool table, darts board, 60" tv and a bar in. f**k cars.

• Third Division Sub
Hmmm a Range Rover Vogue or a Lada Niva, that's a toughie. Can't quite decide.

This post has been edited by killiepiemuncher: 10 February 2012 - 13:56

• wholesome and lovely

View PostIvo den Bieman, on 10 February 2012 - 13:25, said:

There's some funny videos on youtube of Lada Nivas embarrassing drivers of "much cooler" 4 x 4s which are actually utter pish in, er, 4 x 4 conditions.

There's a Jowett Javelin- completely restored and reconditioned- selling for just over 8 grand at the moment, just the wrong time for me to bid otherwise I'd be tempted. I'll probably get one one of these days, or a Jupiter sports car. Really well built machines and far ahead of their time (Russian sculptor Naum Gabo helped Jowett design the body shape of some of their later vehicles towards the end of WW2).

They were very well engineered machines. My grandfather was an engineer, he was a compass maker to trade, and he always bought cars that were well engineered as he liked to strip them down and rebuild them to see how they were made.:lol: He took my maw to her wedding in a Jupiter :P He used to import Lancias back in the 40s and 50s too as he liked the engineering in them as well as the coachbuilt ones. They cost more than the average house did back then because of import duty and all the rest of it. Another British built marque he was into was Alvis, he sold his old one to Jamie Hunter-Blair down this way who was still cutting around in it till he died a few years ago. He was still showing it at classic car shows as it was still in brilliant nick.

My faither learned to drive in Humber Super Snipe which was another majestic looking British car that my other grandfaither owned. Those old machines looked the business!
Peace will come to earth when the people have more to do with each other and governments less.

• wholesome and lovely
I love old cars!:lol:

User is offline   Drooper 

• Golden Shoe Candidate

View PostReynard, on 10 February 2012 - 15:36, said:

I love old bangers!:lol:

Young maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaan! :o
I've always been all for dignity but it has got us no-where simplythebest from RangersMedia

• wholesome and lovely

View PostDrooper, on 10 February 2012 - 15:43, said:

Young maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaan! :o

I'm at that stage in life where I'm walking down the street and if I pass a mother and her teenage daughter I'm checking out the old dear.

Mind you, at the first sign of a liver spot on the back of the hand I'm no playing!Posted Image

User is offline   Michael W 

• Superkeeper
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
  • Euro 2012:Germany
Everyday cars:

1) BMW M3. I actually don't like BMWs in general, but I am a big fan of the M3

2) Nissan GTR

3) Audi S5

4) Ford Focus RS

5) Honda Civic - my current car. It's quite basic, but I love it. It's a good car to drive, it's comfortable and also has plenty of room. I don't really need much else.

Dream cars:

1) Buggati Veyron

2) Aston Martin DB9

3) Ferrari 458 Spider

4) '65 Mustang

5) Rolls Royce Silver Spirit MK1

Seems great to me: One that's fast as f**k, one that's classy whilst still sporty, a convertible, a classic and a luxury car.

Dunfermline boss Jim McIntyre must be at a loss to explain the succession of goalkeeping howlers he's witnessed from the frazzled Pars this season. I'm picturing a scene akin to Basil Fawlty whacking his car repeatedly with a branch after deciding "enough is enough!"

User is online   Smurph 

• Forza Pro Vercelli
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
  • Euro 2012:Italy
A yellow Lamborghini Gallardo.

That's all.
@smurphptfc You should follow me on Twitter.

User is offline   Mr. Brightside 

• S.I.G.
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:PSN - BabyFratelli
Dream

Nissan Skyline GTR
Posted Image

Nissan GT-R
Posted Image

Alfa Romeo 8C
Posted Image

Aston Martin DB5
Posted Image

'69 Shelby Mustang GT500
Posted Image

Lamborghini Aventador
Posted Image

Everyday
Volkswagen Scirocco and a Seat Leon Cupra.
It's getting kind of hard to believe things are going to get better. I've been drowning too long to believe that the tide is going to turn. And I've been living too hard to believe things are going to get easier now. I'm still trying to shake off the pain from the lessons I've learned. And if I see Van Helsing, I swear to the lord I will slay him. AHA HA HA. He take you from me but I swear I won't let it be so. AHA HA HA. Blood, will run done his face, when he is decapitated AH! His head on my mantle is how I will let this world know...how much I love you.
Die, die, die....I can't

Posted Image

User is offline   A-Mac 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Queen of the South
1. 1979 Chevy Monte Carlo (dream car)

Posted Image

2. 1999 Nissan Mini Truck Ute

Posted Image

3. 1999 Mercedes E-Class

Posted Image

4. 1964 Impala Low Rider

Posted Image

5. ????
Australia's best supporters - Melbourne Victory F.C.
North/South Unite for Derby

• Third Division Sub
I love 64 chevy impala low rider in Boyz n the Hood. so cool.

User is offline   saintjfc 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
Mitsubishi GTO Mk 3

Mitsubishi GTO Mk 1

Mitsubishi GTO Mk 4

Mitsubishi GTO Mk 2

Mitsubishi GTO Puma edition.

Bit of a GTO fan Posted Image I have the Mk 3 now Posted Image
mcinn es ploughs all before him in the saints juggernaut