I know it is late but it is burning me up . the AWR Mangewment Team dont have clue they have brought in total nughties ,so far the way we are going we will be fighting relegation , i know for a fact that 90 per cent of the players dont understand and the direction we are heading we have taken off or not played our top socreres in the last 3 games in charge, i'am being daft but should we change now or take a chance ? well stiesh what do you think?
AWR Mangement
Rate Topic:

Posted 05 February 2012 - 03:29
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Ardrossan Winton Rovers
- Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
I dont know, John Garroch has only been in 5 minutes, he needs to be given a chance. He probably doesn't know the individual players' capabilities yet the way Derek Frye did. A couple of bad results yeah, but lets be honest the conditions haven't done us any favours, Winton dont adapt well to bad weather. I might be jumping the gun here, but I cant see us being relegated. Our good start to the season has surely banished all fears of that.
The new management need time. Remember, John led Dalry to the last 4 of the Scottish last season
facebook.com/der2004
facebook.com/Winton-Rovers-Unofficial
twitter #der2004
facebook.com/Winton-Rovers-Unofficial
twitter #der2004
Posted 05 February 2012 - 07:29
- My Team:Celtic
Ah reckon he's still these for the job. Our only problem has been scorin goals but am sure that'll come. Any of the players av spoke to are right behind him and like you said, he doesn't know the individual capabilities of the players yet. Next week against dalry is a
Must-win for us and I hope, and Think it will kick-start our season. The new guy we had at centre half the day had a tough time but I think John McMillan will prove his worth in the 2nd half of the season. I don't think today's game and the game at hurlford should have been on.
P.S I have tried to stop posting on this when am home from the boozer. Gee it a bash. Haha.
Must-win for us and I hope, and Think it will kick-start our season. The new guy we had at centre half the day had a tough time but I think John McMillan will prove his worth in the 2nd half of the season. I don't think today's game and the game at hurlford should have been on.
P.S I have tried to stop posting on this when am home from the boozer. Gee it a bash. Haha.
Posted 05 February 2012 - 09:34
- My Team:Rutherglen Glencairn
- Euro 2012:Croatia
der73, on 05 February 2012 - 03:29, said:
I dont know, John Garroch has only been in 5 minutes, he needs to be given a chance. He probably doesn't know the individual players' capabilities yet the way Derek Frye did. A couple of bad results yeah, but lets be honest the conditions haven't done us any favours, Winton dont adapt well to bad weather. I might be jumping the gun here, but I cant see us being relegated. Our good start to the season has surely banished all fears of that.
Was John the manager at Dalry last season ? Was it not the season before ?
Posted 05 February 2012 - 10:13
- My Team:Kirkintilloch Rob Roy
- Gamertag:KirkyRR - PS3
He was co manager I got the impression Darren Henderson was the brains in the partnership though .

I am so clever that sometimes i don't understand a single word of what i am saying,Oh...... RobRoyGuy's Posts DO NOT Reflect the Views, Opinions or Policy of Kirkintilloch Rob Roy F.C
Posted 05 February 2012 - 10:22
- My Team:Kilwinning Rangers
- Euro 2012:Spain
RobRoyGuy, on 05 February 2012 - 10:13, said:
He was co manager I got the impression Darren Henderson was the brains in the partnership though .
You really do like stirring
John Garroch led to Dalry to a ADL title 4 years ago also he did very well for Kilwinning Rangers under21s so i think the guy deserves a chance to put his own stamp on the Winton team.
Posted 05 February 2012 - 10:31
- My Team:Kirkintilloch Rob Roy
- Gamertag:KirkyRR - PS3
Obviously the guy will have his own qualities , and he will probably do well with ardrossan . Just the impression i got that's all .

I am so clever that sometimes i don't understand a single word of what i am saying,Oh...... RobRoyGuy's Posts DO NOT Reflect the Views, Opinions or Policy of Kirkintilloch Rob Roy F.C
Posted 05 February 2012 - 10:39
DER73 wrote only a couple of bad results and you may be jumping the gun. To put today's result in perspective, Cumbernauld have won their last 3 games against Glenafton, Lanark, Glencairn before beating AWR today as well as drawing with Clyde in a friendly last week. AWR beat Cumbernauld easily back in November, but Cumbernauld have obviously improved a lot since then. I would not include the 1-0 defeat to them yesterday as a indicator of things being badly wrong.
Posted 05 February 2012 - 16:10
der73, on 05 February 2012 - 03:29, said:
The big man i think is more of a motivational charachter rather than a tactician and thats not being disrespectful in any way;that is why the assistant he has brought in will be very important to yous.I agree with the point that the conditions do not favour the teams that like to get the ball down and play as we at the Glens have found to our cost last week against the Buffs.As has been said many times before a good or bad run in this league will see you up near the top or near the bottom so nothing can be taken for granted
Posted 05 February 2012 - 16:21
glenafton1, on 05 February 2012 - 16:10, said:
conditions do not favour the teams that like to get the ball down and play as we at the Glens have found to our cost last week against the Buffs.As has been said many times before a good or bad run in this league will see you up near the top or near the bottom so nothing can be taken for granted
For your information the Buffs players wanted a nice dry too because we are better side on a dry surface
Anyway back to Big J i am convinced he will prove the doubters wrong soon.
This post has been edited by Kilwinning Ranger: 05 February 2012 - 17:36
Posted 05 February 2012 - 18:28
Kilwinning Ranger, on 05 February 2012 - 16:21, said:
For your information the Buffs players wanted a nice dry too because we are better side on a dry surface
The Buffs deserved the win on the day i have no complaints but i do think the conditions suited yous more
I am sure also he will do alright
Posted 05 February 2012 - 18:32
We will agree to disagree on that game
Anyway it is gone now
Posted 05 February 2012 - 20:33
Same to you for the league
Posted 05 February 2012 - 20:56
- My Team:Scotland
Just being nosey hear but if this guy was no.2 at Glenafton what has happened to steve kerrigan? i thought he went back there after Denam had left? I thought i would hear more from him as he was very well thought of in the East....
Posted 05 February 2012 - 21:37
- My Team:Glenafton Athletic
- Gamertag:GLENAFTON_LOYAL ( PS3)
Big johns a great tactician , and a top guy , and thats straight fae the heart !
COME AWA' THE AFTON <3
Posted 05 February 2012 - 21:54
- My Team:Kilmarnock
paul999, on 05 February 2012 - 20:56, said:
Just being nosey hear but if this guy was no.2 at Glenafton what has happened to steve kerrigan? i thought he went back there after Denam had left? I thought i would hear more from him as he was very well thought of in the East...
Stevie is still at the Glens ... Great guy,
Posted 05 February 2012 - 22:00
paul999, on 05 February 2012 - 20:56, said:
Just being nosey hear but if this guy was no.2 at Glenafton what has happened to steve kerrigan? i thought he went back there after Denam had left? I thought i would hear more from him as he was very well thought of in the East....
am sure denham brought him in then left and i think keggs is still there, i spoke to him when we played them in wos cup. hes a class act ex bankies striker but he'll be 1st 2 admit he didnt play much cos of our all time goalscorer ken eadie keeping him out the team.
Posted 06 February 2012 - 11:22
- My Team:Ardrossan Winton Rovers
give john time, i have faith in him, also the chairman would not have given him the job if he did not believe he could take us forward. Some of the players need to boot their own arses as some defending has been comical
opinions are my own and not those of any organisation i many be involved with
Posted 06 February 2012 - 11:42
Big john was never number 2 at Glenafton, Keggs was assistant to Hendo. Big John dealt with back room paper work.
Posted 07 February 2012 - 18:04
john wasassistant manager , kegs was coach
COME AWA' THE AFTON <3
Posted 07 February 2012 - 18:56
john wasassistant manager , kegs was coach <
Peanut, You don't know what you are talking about.
Posted 07 February 2012 - 22:02
weebear, on 07 February 2012 - 18:56, said:
john wasassistant manager , kegs was coach <
Given the fact that its MY TEAM , then , you'll f***ing find a dae ken whit am talkin aboot
COME AWA' THE AFTON <3
Posted 10 February 2012 - 12:32
- My Team:Auchinleck Talbot
Can't believe JG is getting stick after less than a handful of games. Jeezo, when did Ardrossan turn in to the Old Firm. John has improved every team he has been involved with and has always left them in a hugely better position than when he joined them. He was No. 1 at Dalry but time commitments meant he couldn't keep that going so brought DH on to take over as No1 whilst he stepped back voluntarily. They moved as a team to Glens and look at where they are now. John wanted to have a go at running his own team again - not because of any fallout reasons or anything like that - he left on best terms with everyone, go to the Glens website for proof of that . AWR don't realise yet how lucky they are. Just watch them go.
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats
- Time Now: May 27 2012 00:06
Skin by IPBForumSkins
Community Forum Software by IP.Board
Licensed to: P&B Sports Ltd