Time for HC to go at Annan Rate Topic: *---- 1 Votes

User is offline   athletic 1 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Annan Athletic
Well one win in 8 games is starting to tell its own story. Playing at home I always expect to be going for the win, so with 10-15 mins left at 1 all, Harry changes the full back. Now I can't see that being a positive move in any way! Is a draw good enough from now till the end of the season?
I'm not on here calling for the chop as this stage of the season but he really needs to get this turned around. If Elgin beat us in the rescheduled game up there, there's only 5 points in it with us playing 3 games more!

User is offline   snoop 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip

View Postathletic 1, on 11 February 2012 - 17:26, said:

Well one win in 8 games is starting to tell its own story. Playing at home I always expect to be going for the win, so with 10-15 mins left at 1 all, Harry changes the full back. Now I can't see that being a positive move in any way! Is a draw good enough from now till the end of the season?
I'm not on here calling for the chop as this stage of the season but he really needs to get this turned around. If Elgin beat us in the rescheduled game up there, there's only 5 points in it with us playing 3 games more!

Nice positive comments as always....keep it up :unsure:

User is offline   The KA Connection 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
Might not be a positive comment from athletic1, but it's the truth. And having looked through the game thread, there's once again talk of players leaving due to unrest in the camp. The stats speak for themselves, if we continue to drop points especially at home, we wont be in the play-offs, which would be gutting given we were leading the league for so long

User is offline   pidmoondo 

• Third Division Apprentice
ok.. we all no we are in a slump.. we canny buy a win for some reason
wee rub the day and steeles shot gans in its happy daze again..
its no over tae the fat lady sings lads..
ye canny make a silk purse oot a sow's lug

User is offline   athletic 1 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Postsnoop, on 11 February 2012 - 20:00, said:

Nice positive comments as always....keep it up :unsure:

Must be cairney rubbing off on me

User is offline   The KA Connection 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Scotland

View Postpidmoondo, on 11 February 2012 - 20:24, said:

ok.. we all no we are in a slump.. we canny buy a win for some reason
wee rub the day and steeles shot gans in its happy daze again..
its no over tae the fat lady sings lads..

Of course it aint over until May, and come then we could have play-off fever again. But this run of form is worrying, and at the moment HC seems powerless to turn it round. I didn't make the game today unfortunately, but beforehand would've taken a draw. Rewind 2-3 months and it felt like a case of how many we'd score, never mind take the 3 points!! He needs to get the lads back to that point, but so far isn't showing much promise

• (2 Pages) +