montrose v annan as it says Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   pidmoondo 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Annan Athletic
looking for a lift if any yns gan as the bus is full..
ye canny make a silk purse oot a sow's lug

User is offline   airdrieman 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Airdrie Utd
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:o0sean1smith0o
Montrose have a plastic pitch so this will definitely be on won't it?

User is offline   African Sunset 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Montrose
I would think so unless it snows, which it's suggesting it could just before the game.

User is offline   Judge 

It is very frosty here so check before you leave as our pitch becomes like a skating rink at times which has been known to mean games are put off.

User is offline   airdrieman 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Airdrie Utd
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:o0sean1smith0o
Game on?

User is offline   SuperMoMan 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View Postairdrieman, on 04 February 2012 - 11:43, said:

Game on?

Remove the question mark for the moment at least. The rain, which has been on for hours is starting to change to a sleety snow. Hopefully will return to rain soon although it will be a cold and miserable day to watch football.

User is offline   pidmoondo 

• My Team:Annan Athletic
great day oot in the wee black bus, we battled throught snaw, we battle throught rain, run oota fuel
and had tae push it hame, the market place was the bit tae be wey soup and sandwichs which are good
for ye, worth awe the cash ye spend on drink, 4 pints an hoor ower the neck 'magic' and that blonde
double magic..take a yin aul away anytime.. :D top drawer day oot
ye canny make a silk purse oot a sow's lug

User is offline   Scotland rule! 

• My Team:Scotland

View Postpidmoondo, on 05 February 2012 - 09:21, said:

great day oot in the wee black bus, we battled throught snaw, we battle throught rain, run oota fuel
and had tae push it hame, the market place was the bit tae be wey soup and sandwichs which are good
for ye, worth awe the cash ye spend on drink, 4 pints an hoor ower the neck 'magic' and that blonde
double magic..take a yin aul away anytime.. :D top drawer day oot

Is this scottish slang? haha

Anyway - sounds like Annan was lucky with a point yesterday - true story?

User is offline   mon the mo 

• Third Division Superstar
Very true. Andrews barely had a save to make.

Ref bins Kneeheid for a carbon copy of a "foul" / foot tangle on Scott Johnstone in the box earlier in the game. Montrose got a wave of play on and Annan get a penalty and a one man advantage. Not even a clear goal scoring opportunity; Farningham has every right to be fuming.

This post has been edited by mon the mo: 05 February 2012 - 23:27

User is offline   Scotland rule! 

• My Team:Scotland

View Postmon the mo, on 05 February 2012 - 23:25, said:

Very true. Andrews barely had a save to make.

Ref bins Kneeheid for a carbon copy of a "foul" / foot tangle on Scott Johnstone in the box earlier in the game. Montrose got a wave of play on and Annan get a penalty and a one man advantage. Not even a clear goal scoring opportunity; Farningham has every right to be fuming.

Cheers!
Montrose really solid at home comapred to the road.. even though Annan were missing a few players, still they are often impressive at home Montrose.
Was very unlucky to lose to Stranraer last time and got deserved 1-1 against Alloa.

Page 1 of 1