Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: Formartine & Turriff Become SFA Members - The Pie Shop

• (2 Pages) +

Formartine & Turriff Become SFA Members Both sides to compete in next Season's Scottish Cup Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   HibeeJibee 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers
No, apologies, bad wording (been ages since there were any Associate members!!). It'll apply to Full and Associate members presumably, but being an Associate won't of itself exclude clubs (surely!!).

In practice the Associate membership criteria is at least equivalent to that of an Entry license anyway, IIRC.

This post has been edited by HibeeJibee: 07 February 2012 - 20:44

User is offline   Bundesliga Boy 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Clyde
Yeah agree, would seem incredibly harsh if associate members were not allowed to compete. Wouldn't make any sense. Here's hoping Strathspey are successful next year too.
Come on the Bully Wee!

User is offline   Truthhurts 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Euro 2012:Croatia
  • Gamertag:Always nae ambition!!
Did Gretna get in? Seems strange that they were allowed to play in the English FA Cup and latterly in the Scottish Cup whilst a League side, yet not allowed to compete since they went non league. :blink:
I didnae ken makin cheese made ye a big cheese!

User is offline   WaffenThinMint 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Other

View PostTruthhurts, on 08 February 2012 - 12:50, said:

Did Gretna get in? Seems strange that they were allowed to play in the English FA Cup and latterly in the Scottish Cup whilst a League side, yet not allowed to compete since they went non league. :blink:

You've asked this before, and the answer remains the same: as they are technically a new team they have to provide 5 years worth of accounts to get membership. It won't be until 2014 at the earliest they will be able to do so, as they will miss the June cut off in 2013 ("I-Can't-Believe-It's-Not-Gretna" being established in July 2008).
Posted Image

User is online   Cicero 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Gretna

View PostWaffenThinMint, on 08 February 2012 - 21:51, said:

You've asked this before, and the answer remains the same: as they are technically a new team they have to provide 5 years worth of accounts to get membership. It won't be until 2014 at the earliest they will be able to do so, as they will miss the June cut off in 2013 ("I-Can't-Believe-It's-Not-Gretna" being established in July 2008).

Its 3 years of audited accounts and an application has recently been submitted according to this week's programme. Hopefully we'll be in next year's cup although the June deadline seems a bit too close if the SFA audit finds that we have not met the criteria and upgrades are to be made.

I've missed my trips up north (although our treasurer might be dreading the possibility).

User is offline   MITM 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Turriff United
As a turriff player i am very happy.

User is offline   bs1903 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Turriff United

View PostMITM, on 27 February 2012 - 22:05, said:

As a turriff player i am very happy.

skipper by any chance? cant wait to get some good draws in the cup next year and follow you boys round the countryPosted Image

• (2 Pages) +