WEEKEND Betting Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   ParT 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dunfermline
Thought I'd kick this off early since I'm bored at work.

Having lots of luck with BTTS bets lately. Here are the games I expect goals in after going through every game.
Games at: Norwich, Stoke, West Brom, Birmingham, Huddersfield & Preston.

QPR are at home to a poor wolves team, while a rejuvinated Sunderland can win at Stoke, which isn't quite the fortress it once was. Brentford and Falkirk can both win away from home, 2 sides who create plenty chances with Alexander & Alagui on good scoring streaks, respectively.
Sheffield Wednesday, Swindon & Aberdeen look good for home wins.
A couple of dodgier selections are Ross County to win at St Mirren and Bolton to win at Norwich.

Barcelona and Madrid on the -2 handicap also looks a fair shout.

User is offline   sergie's no1 fan 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:St.Mirren
County could be a good shout.

We have a couple of players missing. Imrie ( cup tied ) McLean and Goodwin ( might make it but very doubtful ). We are off form aswell with only 1 win in 10.

Also our cup record at SMP under Lennon is awful.We have fired blanks against Peterhead,Ayr and Hamilton.

Ross County are on a 17 game unbeaten run and will be full of confidence.County will want to prove they are good enough to compete with the SPL.

There is a good chance of County at least getting a draw here.
THE BUDDIES COME ROARING BACK POOR DUNFERMLINE THEY GET THE SACK

NOW WE KNOW WHO'S GOING DOWN LETS HAVE A PARTY IN PAISLEY TOWN

User is offline   Paris Hilltoon 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
Try and avoid cup games so looking at England only for my main bets.

Everton 11/10 at Wigan on PP. I can't recall yesterdays price, but they're shortening. I'll shop around and hopefully pick up a better one.

Everton are a solid outfit and don't concede many. Have been excellent away from home and Jelavic is a great addition.

Hull 2/1 at Pompey, Admin looming, could galvanise but Hull don't seem to lose away from home against teams below them.

Ipswich 2/1 should be riding high after thumping West Ham, Coventry are rock bottom and have lost their star striker.

User is offline   vikingTON 

• Not arrogant, just better
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
Motherwell -1 v Morton, evens at Paddy Power. Free money, as we have no available left-back, so will be playing four tall, slow centre-backs against fast wingers and Ojamaa. We should lose by at least three clear goals, and lost 5-0 to Inverness at this stage last season.

This post has been edited by vikingTON: 02 February 2012 - 21:10

Posted Image

User is online   Marshmallo 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Falkirk
In Germany I like the look of Leverkusen at home to Stuttgart at 1.80. Leverkusen have taken 4 points in their 2 games since the winter break, with the draw making them 1 of only 2 teams to avoid defeat at Bremen this season. They've strengthened their side with the signing of Corluka this week. Stuttgart have lost their last 4 in the league, and have won only 1 of their last 10.

Schalke look a good bet at home to Mainz at 1.73. Schalke have won their last 5 in a row and have won 8 of their 10 home games in the league this season scoring 29 goals in the process, with one those 2 defeats to Bayern Munich. Mainz have only lost 3 of their away games this season but they've only played 2 of the top 6 away from home, losing to both of them. Schalke have only drawn once this season so the draw doesn't concern me too much.

This post has been edited by Marshmallo: 03 February 2012 - 13:07

Posted Image

User is offline   ihavecandygetinthevan 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
I've got a 5er on QPR, Middlesbrough, Birmingham, Sheffield Wednesday & Newcastle (Sun). Returns £111.
Posted Image

User is offline   Aufc 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Airdrie Utd
Arbroath are 4-5 to beat airdrie

Might go for that on the road to a G

User is offline   Nutbutt 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Dundee
Was just browsing McBookie website and stumbled across East Stirling v Stranraer game as fancy a few gaols in that one.

Obviously an error but they are quoting 7/2 for over 1.5 goals!!!! Free money :D

User is offline   sgm2 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Other

View PostNutbutt, on 03 February 2012 - 12:40, said:

Was just browsing McBookie website and stumbled across East Stirling v Stranraer game as fancy a few gaols in that one.

Obviously an error but they are quoting 7/2 for over 1.5 goals!!!! Free money :D

Superb spot my man. That's what this forum is all about!!

Will they have some sort of legal loophole that they can void bets if its a mistake? Surely not if they accepted the bet.

User is offline   Nutbutt 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Dundee
Just been on again and it has been pulled.

They also had 11/4 for over 1.5 goals in the Elgin v Clyde match but that has been pulled as well. Somebody must have been on the pish last night!!!

Here is a copy of my selection:

Leg 1 Part 1 Class:ScotlandType:Scottish Football League Third DivisionEvent:E Stirling v StranraerVenue: Time:2012-02-04 15:00:00 MarketUnder/Over 1.5 GoalsOutcome:Over 1.5 GoalsPrice7/2Leg Sort: OUHandicap1.5Bets per Selection: 1Banker:NBIR:NResult:-Place:

What's even better is that the game won't be called off as East Stirling play on artificial surface. Happy days :)

User is offline   Virtual Insanity 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostMarshmallo, on 03 February 2012 - 10:53, said:

In Germany I like the look of Leverkusen at home to Schalke at 1.80. Leverkusen have taken 4 points in their 2 games since the winter break, with the draw making them 1 of only 2 teams to avoid defeat at Bremen this season. They've strengthened their side with the signing of Corluka this week. Stuttgart have lost their last 4 in the league, and have won only 1 of their last 10.

Schalke look a good bet at home to Mainz at 1.73. Schalke have won their last 5 in a row and have won 8 of their 10 home games in the league this season scoring 29 goals in the process, with one those 2 defeats to Bayern Munich. Mainz have only lost 3 of their away games this season but they've only played 2 of the top 6 away from home, losing to both of them. Schalke have only drawn once this season so the draw doesn't concern me too much.

Had me worried at this point, against Stuttgart it seems much more reasonable. I still don't have that much confidence in Leverkusen for whatever reason, they do seem a bit hot and cold. Like the look of Schalke though, and two outside shots are Hannover at Hertha (21/10), mainly based on the fact Hertha are terrible, and Wolfsburg (21/10) at home to Moechengladbach. Wolfsburg are sticking in mid table purely on the basis of a solid home record (6W 1D 2L vs 1-1-8 away) and Moechengladbach are 5W 4L away from home.

Think I'll go for a Schalke/Wolfsburg double though.

User is online   Marshmallo 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostVirtual Insanity, on 03 February 2012 - 12:59, said:

Had me worried at this point, against Stuttgart it seems much more reasonable. I still don't have that much confidence in Leverkusen for whatever reason, they do seem a bit hot and cold. Like the look of Schalke though, and two outside shots are Hannover at Hertha (21/10), mainly based on the fact Hertha are terrible, and Wolfsburg (21/10) at home to Moechengladbach. Wolfsburg are sticking in mid table purely on the basis of a solid home record (6W 1D 2L vs 1-1-8 away) and Moechengladbach are 5W 4L away from home.

Think I'll go for a Schalke/Wolfsburg double though.

Good spot, have edited the post. For me that bet is motivated more by Stuttgart being horsehit for the best part of two years than anything else. I made a fair bit backing against them last season as their opponents seem to be overpriced fairly often, possibly due to people still thinking that Stuttgart are a decent side based on 3-4 years ago. Gladbach are a team I'd avoid backing against this season, although I can see why you'd feel there is good value to be had there.
Posted Image

• SPL Signing Target
It's a tough one. Borussia are very well organised and only conceded 5 goals away from home all season, so it will be close but there is definitely good value in Wolfsburg, although having said all that I really don't rate Wolfsburg and I do like Borussia :lol: but their results at home are very solid.

User is offline   guinness 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Sauchie Juniors
What about your views on the nuremberg game? Any pointers greatly appreciated, seeing it's free tonight on espn :)

• SPL Signing Target
Hard to look past Dortmund, who are flying after a slow start to the season. Gotze is injured now but Blaszczykowski came in last week and looked a very capable replacement. Nuremberg have the potential to be pretty good on their day though, they humped Leverkusen away a few weeks back. If pushed I would go for Dortmund but 8/13 is not very generous.

This post has been edited by Virtual Insanity: 03 February 2012 - 16:05

User is offline   forehead7 

• Oh, herro
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Gamertag:PSN: forehead7
BET365 have a decent offer running, place a pre-match bet on Liverpool/Spurs and get a free in-play bet of the same amount, up to 50 quid.

Did it with Man City/Liverpool a while back, twas profitable.

View PostTurbo_dee, on 04 January 2012 - 09:39, said:

And that was not a good start, losing the Doctor at this stage of the game is pretty catastrophic, the Mafia will be creaming themselves after that kill. Particularly when the Doctor is as skilful a player as Forehead is.

View Postgordon the gopher, on 13 February 2012 - 13:11, said:

Aye Forehead does have an anger problem I feel

User is offline   guinness 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Sauchie Juniors

View PostVirtual Insanity, on 03 February 2012 - 16:00, said:

Hard to look past Dortmund, who are flying after a slow start to the season. Gotze is injured now but Blaszczykowski came in last week and looked a very capable replacement. Nuremberg have the potential to be pretty good on their day though, they humped Leverkusen away a few weeks back. If pushed I would go for Dortmund but 8/13 is not very generous.

Cheers, i'll have a wee look at an in-running bet.

User is offline   C. Muir 

• FEED THE YAK
  • Euro 2012:Spain

View PostNutbutt, on 03 February 2012 - 12:54, said:

They also had 11/4 for over 1.5 goals in the Elgin v Clyde match but that has been pulled as well. Somebody must have been on the pish last night!!!

Off now anyway but we don't concede many nor score many, we've also kept a clean sheet in our last 3 visits up there. Price would've probably been about right.
We are a team, of fame and fortune.

User is offline   Distant Doonhamer 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Queen of the South
I've put a small wager on Ryan McGuffie to score at anytime against Aberdeen tomorrow. :lol:
Odds are 22/1with bet365 and given he now takes our pens I thought it worth a bet.
Still to have close look for a more serious bet.

This post has been edited by Distant Doonhamer: 03 February 2012 - 18:34

User is offline   C. Muir 

• FEED THE YAK
  • Euro 2012:Spain
Inspections due for every single Scottish 2nd division game tomorrow with Elgin v Clyde already being postponed. Think I read about an inspection at Ayr aswell.

Probably wait till mid tomorrow afternoon before even looking at a coupon. Can't see the inspections surviving.
We are a team, of fame and fortune.

User is online   Kris. 

• Damnesia.
  • Euro 2012:Sweden
  • Gamertag:krisFFC
Looking to back us at Ayr tomorrow, but there's a pitch inspection in the morning, so will hold off until it's confirmed the game is definitely on.
Falkirk FC Scorers 2011/2012:
Farid El Alagui (28), Kallum Higginbotham (8), Darren Dods (8), Mark Millar (8), Blair Alston (6), Craig Sibbald (4), David Weatherston (4), OWN GOAL (3), Jay Fulton (3), Murray Wallace (2), Rhys Bennett (1), Ally Graham (1), Kieran Duffie (1), Willie Gibson (1), Tam Scobbie (1).

User is offline   Jordo1872 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Dumbarton
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View PostVirtual Insanity, on 03 February 2012 - 16:00, said:

I'd agree with that. Hard to look past Dortmund given recent form and they are capable of scoring a few tonight. 6/4 on the -1 handicap is tempting with a free bet from bet365.

User is offline   GypsyTillIDie 

• Super Iain Gray
  • Euro 2012:England
Tenner on Everton DNB against Wigan.
What is my perfect crime? I break into Tiffany's at midnight. Do I go for the vault? No. I go for the chandelier - it's priceless. As I'm taking it down a woman catches me. She tells me to stop. It's her father's business. She's Tiffany. I say 'no'. We make love all night. In the morning the cops come and I escape in one of their uniforms. I tell her to meet me in Mexico, but I go to Canada. I don't trust her. Besides, I like the cold. Thirty years later I get a postcard. I have a son and he's the chief of police. This is where the story gets interesting: I tell Tiffany to meet me in Paris, by the Trocadero - she's been waiting for me all these years; she's never taken another lover. I don't care, I don't show up. I go to Berlin. That's where I stash the chandelier.

User is offline   vikingTON 

• Not arrogant, just better
  • My Team:Greenock Morton

View PostGypsyTillIDie, on 03 February 2012 - 19:22, said:

Tenner on Everton DNB against Wigan.

Price?
Posted Image

User is offline   forehead7 

• Oh, herro
  • Gamertag:PSN: forehead7

View PostMarshmallo, on 03 February 2012 - 10:53, said:

In Germany I like the look of Leverkusen at home to Stuttgart at 1.80. Leverkusen have taken 4 points in their 2 games since the winter break, with the draw making them 1 of only 2 teams to avoid defeat at Bremen this season. They've strengthened their side with the signing of Corluka this week. Stuttgart have lost their last 4 in the league, and have won only 1 of their last 10.

Have to agree about Schalke, came from behind against Cologne last week away from home and hammered them 4-1. I might stick a few quid on Monchengladback DNB though, they've been good for me this season.

Haven't looked at domestic yet, as C Muir says, I'll probably wait until around 2pm before selecting any.

View PostTurbo_dee, on 04 January 2012 - 09:39, said:

And that was not a good start, losing the Doctor at this stage of the game is pretty catastrophic, the Mafia will be creaming themselves after that kill. Particularly when the Doctor is as skilful a player as Forehead is.

View Postgordon the gopher, on 13 February 2012 - 13:11, said:

Aye Forehead does have an anger problem I feel

• (4 Pages) +
  • Last »