Rangers owe every man, woman and child in Scotland around £20
Posted Image

User is offline   Michael W 

• Superkeeper
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
  • Euro 2012:Germany
They're tenth, but only a win away from the play-off positions.

Seems very harsh.

Ah, wait - Ken Bates is in charge, isn't he? That explains it.

This post has been edited by Michael W: 01 February 2012 - 14:15

Dunfermline boss Jim McIntyre must be at a loss to explain the succession of goalkeeping howlers he's witnessed from the frazzled Pars this season. I'm picturing a scene akin to Basil Fawlty whacking his car repeatedly with a branch after deciding "enough is enough!"

User is offline   Ivo den Bieman 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Montrose
  • Euro 2012:Croatia
  • Gamertag:WHIT
very, very harsh indeed.

He'll get another job in no time.

User is offline   TartanArmani 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Other
Neil Warnock will be new manager by the weekend.
No more Gary Caldwell in the Scotland team.

User is online   #Gary 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
  • Gamertag:garymcc
Now this one really is a stupid fcking decision.

User is offline   Tynieness 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Bo'ness United
aye the guy has worked wth a limited budget and had his best players punted without any say in the matter. i'm sure he will do a decent job elsewhere and ken bates and leeds will continue to drift down the table

User is offline   The Old Northerner 

• Now bets on his own team. Fool!
  • My Team:Haddington Athletic
Not overjoyed

User is offline   Chinese Whisperer 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Clydebank
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:Beef Noodles.

View PostTartanArmani, on 01 February 2012 - 14:34, said:

Else maybe Strachan!
In time of difficulties, we must not lose sight of our achievements

User is online   Nightmare 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
Billy Davies.
There's no 'H' in Atletico

User is offline   NE63 exile 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostTartanArmani, on 01 February 2012 - 14:34, said:

Wouldn't be surprised at this at all. When I heard he'd left QPR I thought someone who is on a shaky peg at a club in the Championship who have perhaps Premier League aspirations would get it sooner rather than later.

I'm shocked at Grayson's sacking but not surprised knowing how Farmer Bates operates. Grayson will get another Championship job/upper League One no problem. The craic is his whole backroom team has gone too so whoever he's been speaking to/thinking of is going to bring in his own men.

User is offline   sergie's no1 fan 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:St.Mirren
Bit harsh maybe but anyone who decides to loan Darren O'Dea has some questions to answer.

The defence has been shite for 2 years yet he brings that joker in.Theres a reason why Celtic are always loaning him out.

Warnock has a good record in the Championship, him or Davies please!
THE BUDDIES COME ROARING BACK POOR DUNFERMLINE THEY GET THE SACK

NOW WE KNOW WHO'S GOING DOWN LETS HAVE A PARTY IN PAISLEY TOWN

User is offline   newcastle broon 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Whitehill Welfare

View Postsergie, on 01 February 2012 - 17:05, said:

Bit harsh maybe but anyone who decides to loan Darren O'Dea has some questions to answer.

The defence has been shite for 2 years yet he brings that joker in.Theres a reason why Celtic are always loaning him out.

Warnock has a good record in the Championship, him or Davies please!

warnock !! Are you serious ?

Dont think the fans would take to him,does he no have history wi them ?

The demos against bates will be even scarier now ?

User is offline   sergie's no1 fan 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:St.Mirren

View Postnewcastle broon, on 01 February 2012 - 17:44, said:

warnock !! Are you serious ?

Dont think the fans would take to him,does he no have history wi them ?

The demos against bates will be even scarier now ?

Warnocks got history with everyone :lol: .

Leeds need a manager who can organise a defence.

Bit of a daft time to bring a new manager in, the day after the transfer window shuts!
THE BUDDIES COME ROARING BACK POOR DUNFERMLINE THEY GET THE SACK

NOW WE KNOW WHO'S GOING DOWN LETS HAVE A PARTY IN PAISLEY TOWN

User is offline   newcastle broon 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Whitehill Welfare

View Postsergie, on 01 February 2012 - 17:48, said:

Warnocks got history with everyone :lol: .

Leeds need a manager who can organise a defence.

Bit of a daft time to bring a new manager in, the day after the transfer window shuts!

exactly bates at his best just to pi ss the fans off.

Grayson LUFC through and through so whoever comes in gonnae have to win fans over quick imo.

User is offline   Thumper 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland

View PostNightmare, on 01 February 2012 - 16:16, said:

Billy Davies.

Davies doesn't like working with no money. Unlikely he'd get on with Papa Smurf, not that anyone would want to.

User is offline   Gall09 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • My Team:Queen's Park

View Postsergie, on 01 February 2012 - 17:05, said:

The defence has been shite for 2 years

Had a swatch at a Leeds Forum and they were all saying exactly that about the defence. On the Birmingham match thread the majority were calling for Grayson and Bates to both fuck off.

Names getting banded about are Lambert and Poyet! :blink:
Ludere Causa Ludendi

@Gall1985

User is offline   ShakehandsTom - DFC 

• Champions!
  • My Team:Dumbarton
This is just another case of a club who think they're bigger than they are, panicking and making a rash and unwise decision, when they're massively inflated expectations of themselves aren't met.
R.I.P Gordon Lennon

1983 - 2009

User is offline   55022 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Forfar Athletic
This was on the cards after yet another woeful xmas period when we lost 3 games on the bounce.The 7pts we got in the next 3 games just papered over the cracks again.

Also Bates should have sacked him at the end of december and given a new manager the january transfer window to wheel and deal.

Also given that Redfearn has been announced as caretaker then it probably means that he is manager till the end of the season.

Not sure WHO would want to take the job and work with the old bearded one given he wont spend any money to get us out of the championship.

Also with the crowd below 20000 for tuesday game a boycott seems to have been started.

But as we all know its not easy following Leeds United but we will always Be Marching On Together.

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Euro 2012:France
Heard Paul Ince has put his name forward.

please NO.
BORN WELL, LIVE WELL, DIE WELL

#ChampionsLeagueWhenRangersDie

User is offline   The Old Northerner 

• Now bets on his own team. Fool!
  • My Team:Haddington Athletic

View Postdeky, on 02 February 2012 - 12:02, said:

Heard Paul Ince has put his name forward.

You've confused this thread with the 'Voluntary Euthanasia' one, I hope. :ph34r:

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!

View PostThe Old Northerner, on 02 February 2012 - 14:09, said:

You've confused this thread with the 'Voluntary Euthanasia' one, I hope. :ph34r:

Afraid not, though it was just a twitter rumour, so hopefully a lot of pish.

User is offline   ShakehandsTom - DFC 

• Champions!
  • My Team:Dumbarton
Just out of interest, who would the Leeds' fans on here like, or realistically expect, to become their new manager?
R.I.P Gordon Lennon

1983 - 2009

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!

View PostShakehandsTom - DFC, on 03 February 2012 - 08:45, said:

Just out of interest, who would the Leeds' fans on here like, or realistically expect, to become their new manager?

Stuart McCall? :rolleyes:

I'd be happy with WGS.

User is offline   Cyber_soccer 

• First Division Signing Target
  • Gamertag:maldo123

View PostShakehandsTom - DFC, on 02 February 2012 - 08:13, said:

This is just another case of a club who think they're bigger than they are, panicking and making a rash and unwise decision, when they're massively inflated expectations of themselves aren't met.

Agree that it was a rash and unwise decision. He should have been backed this January and they could have had another look at things in the summer. Ken Bates is well known for this kind of thing though - fud.

However, Leeds are massive club and should be playing in the premiership. They've had a succession of bad, bad chairmen.

User is offline   Enrico Annoni 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • My Team:Celtic
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland

View PostCyber_soccer, on 03 February 2012 - 12:07, said:

Leeds are massive club and should be playing in the premiership. They've had a succession of bad, bad chairmen.

If they should be, they would be. No club has a divine right to be playing in the Premiership.

Rangers owe every man, woman and child in Scotland around £20
Posted Image

• (2 Pages) +