Central 2nd Division
Update
Rate Topic:

Posted 05 February 2012 - 20:16
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Port Glasgow
good mate hope you carry on the same as you where before the injury, are you confident of promotion?
PORT GLASGOW JUNIORS FC
Posted 05 February 2012 - 20:19
aye shood get promoted ats eh priority but we have a very good chance of winning the league...scoring goals and not concedin much...we lost 3 goals to lesmahagow as we were down to 9 men efter 20 mins..naw gettin too confident but were only have way ere...be good tae get ma first junior medal if it happens
Posted 05 February 2012 - 20:26
If this is correct i hope WISHAW dont give up the home game this time we need all the advantage we can get against teams close to us in the league i know its frustating not having games but if other teams like Johnstone burgh can make it up come the decent weather so can Wishaw.Have a good think about it lads,this is not a criticism of the club or committee.
lobey dosser, on 05 February 2012 - 16:18, said:
Saturday's games - - - - - - weather permitting
Blantyre Victoria-Johnstone Burgh
Forth Wanderers-Newmains United
Lesmahagow Juniors-Carluke Rovers
Maryhill-Royal Albert
Wishaw Juniors -Rossvale
Blantyre Victoria-Johnstone Burgh
Forth Wanderers-Newmains United
Lesmahagow Juniors-Carluke Rovers
Maryhill-Royal Albert
Wishaw Juniors -Rossvale
Posted 05 February 2012 - 20:28
black white, on 05 February 2012 - 20:26, said:
If this is correct i hope WISHAW dont give up the home game this time we need all the advantage we can get against teams close to us in the league i know its frustating not having games but if other teams like Johnstone burgh can make it up come the decent weather so can Wishaw.Have a good think about it lads,this is not a criticism of the club or committee.
if what is correct??
Posted 05 February 2012 - 20:29
jasper have the hill still got a few ex bankies players? when we played use in sectional use had 7 in the squad.
Posted 05 February 2012 - 20:32
who was eh 7 if ye dnt mind me askin cos mabye therres a few at have and a dnt know them lol
Posted 05 February 2012 - 20:38
just mcintyre mate...dnt know whats happened to the rest of them cos they werent ere at pre season mate...the boy scobie is supposed to be coming back so hell be a good addition...good player strong and holds eh ball up well
Posted 05 February 2012 - 20:43
weejasperdonnelly,
on 05 February 2012 - 20:38, said:
just mcintyre mate...dnt know whats happened to the rest of them cos they werent ere at pre season mate...the boy scobie is supposed to be coming back so hell be a good addition...good player strong and holds eh ball up well
aye scobie is good with his back 2 goal dosent score enough for me but if u have midfielders feeding off him then he'll be a good signing again. i liked him at clydebankjust needed 2 score more.
Posted 05 February 2012 - 20:45
weve got scorers in the team so itll be good to link up way someone...al try and score eh goals off him ahahaha
Posted 05 February 2012 - 20:52
weejasperdonnelly,
on 05 February 2012 - 20:45, said:
weve got scorers in the team so itll be good to link up way someone...al try and score eh goals off him ahahaha
lol good 2 c the hill starting 2 climb back up the divisions.heron is doing a good job there long may it continue apart from when we play use in sectional
Posted 05 February 2012 - 20:54
aye were good enough to get out this league nayways....next year will be tough if we go up then we will know then whos good enough to play in that division...maryhills too big a club to be in the bottom league and should be playing in thee higher divisions...lets jist hope brian gets it right..which a think he will
Posted 05 February 2012 - 20:59
passbackdave, on 05 February 2012 - 20:36, said:
tiro, soutar, cunningham, maxwell, scobie, mcwhiter, mcintyre and also mckee played for us aswell
Not 100% sure, but I think Sinky and big John have stopped playing, Tiropolous is in the polis and it always seemed to be a bit hit & miss with his shifts whether he could make games. Last I heard Maxwell was playing amateur with Milngavie Wanderers (think they've got a few ex-Bankies playing for them). No idea with McWhirter - he only played a few games for us - wee Chris unfortunately had a serious health problem, and Scobie broke his leg at the back end of last season. John McIntyre is still with us, and playing well.
Posted 05 February 2012 - 21:00
weejasperdonnelly,
on 05 February 2012 - 20:54, said:
aye were good enough to get out this league nayways....next year will be tough if we go up then we will know then whos good enough to play in that division...maryhills too big a club to be in the bottom league and should be playing in thee higher divisions...lets jist hope brian gets it right..which a think he will
wee bit of arse licking there jasper just incase heron reads this lol. aye it took him a while 2 get his team sorted but use r doing well the now. i predicted use for league in last 2 seasons.
Posted 05 February 2012 - 21:04
passbackdave, on 05 February 2012 - 21:00, said:
wee bit of arse licking there jasper just incase heron reads this lol. aye it took him a while 2 get his team sorted but use r doing well the now. i predicted use for league in last 2 seasons.
ahahah a dnt need to arse lick a give him a roastin in the motor aw eh time on the way tae fitbaw ahahahahah
Posted 05 February 2012 - 21:15
Hillonearth, on 05 February 2012 - 20:59, said:
Not 100% sure, but I think Sinky and big John have stopped playing, Tiropolous is in the polis and it always seemed to be a bit hit & miss with his shifts whether he could make games. Last I heard Maxwell was playing amateur with Milngavie Wanderers (think they've got a few ex-Bankies playing for them). No idea with McWhirter - he only played a few games for us - wee Chris unfortunately had a serious health problem, and Scobie broke his leg at the back end of last season. John McIntyre is still with us, and playing well.
cheers hill all the players played there part for the bankies and 4 of them where in the scottish cup final squad. maxwell broke his collar bone in semi final v pollok and stayed on park for last 15+ minutes.
Posted 06 February 2012 - 02:27
passbackdave, on 05 February 2012 - 20:52, said:
lol good 2 c the hill starting 2 climb back up the divisions.heron is doing a good job there long may it continue apart from when we play use in sectional
i remember going 2 watch a few of there games in the season when the bankies didnt have a team.fucking shame the way they went from top division 2 bottom in 5 years or something. lochburn is my 2nd favourite junior ground. newlandsfield is 1st
aint climbing up the divisions yet, need to get out the bottom one first
PORT GLASGOW JUNIORS FC
Posted 06 February 2012 - 02:49
passbackdave, on 06 February 2012 - 02:35, said:
there heading in right direction tho arent they?
lol they certainly are dave, just nitpicking at your comment mate hahaha
PORT GLASGOW JUNIORS FC
Posted 06 February 2012 - 02:57
passbackdave, on 06 February 2012 - 02:56, said:
why?cos am the only c**t posting at this time lol
well apart from me aye
PORT GLASGOW JUNIORS FC