Central 2nd Division Update Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   shielsy007 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Other

chubby, on 09 February 2012 - 10:32, said:

Nobody at the gow is getting carried away m8 1 game at a time but best squad I,ve seen there in 5 yr and adding ur captain can only help our cause . U should have stayed with us for another yr or 2 management will always be there the legs won't .... lol

auld legs still have it, patience is shot, but you might get a close up when we play again, was'nt at the last game we played, think i was in Miami.............. but we have a totally different side!! for the better time will tell!!;)

This post has been edited by shielsy007: 09 February 2012 - 10:48

If your not making money, your not making sense.........................

User is offline   chubby 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Lesmahagow
Can't say , not played them all yet but going on form it must be maryhill , carluke are the only team to beat us but think if we had not lost a man when we did we,d have got something out that game so hard to say . We,ll find out in may .....

User is offline   JR Man 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
For me Maryhill are the best footballing side in the league. Forth are a big physical side who will cause anyone problems and lesmahagow are a pretty decent side from the couple of times I have seen them this season

User is offline   chubby 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

shielsy007, on 09 February 2012 - 10:47, said:

auld legs still have it, patience is shot, but you might get a close up when we play again, was'nt at the last game we played, think i was in Miami.............. but we have a totally different side!! for the better time will tell!!;)

User is offline   chubby 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Are u going to tomo and Debbie,s doo on sat ?

User is offline   wishawloyal 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

Kilwinning Ranger, on 09 February 2012 - 10:33, said:

Who in your opinion is the best teams in Central District 2?

Apart from your own team of course :ph34r:

User is offline   wishawloyal 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
Got to be Forth for me. Although still to see Maryhill and the Gow.

User is offline   shielsy007 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

chubby, on 09 February 2012 - 11:05, said:

Are u going to tomo and Debbie,s doo on sat ?

am in edinburgh sat mate, so will miss it, think craw will be there
If your not making money, your not making sense.........................

User is offline   chubby 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

shielsy007, on 09 February 2012 - 11:24, said:

am in edinburgh sat mate, so will miss it, think craw will be there

Would have got a catch up but I'm sure I,ll se Ye at our next game if ur not in Miami lol take care .

User is offline   weejasperdonnelly 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
your right HILL LEGEND i am a ned

User is offline   Stormrelic 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Carluke Rovers

chubby, on 07 February 2012 - 12:06, said:

One things for sure we won't be doing a wishaw if it is off .....

Just been informed that a lesmahagow official contacted Carluke during the week to see about having today's game switched to the John cumming stadium lol Carluke refused due to the hassle we got for the wishaw switch from people from lesmahagow on this forum :)
Mon The Rovers!!!!!! :)

User is offline   stewsy14 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Just heard Royal Albert beat Maryhill 4-2 today, hope its true, great result for Forth and Carluke! :D

User is offline   JR Man 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip

stewsy14, on 11 February 2012 - 16:53, said:

Just heard Royal Albert beat Maryhill 4-2 today, hope its true, great result for Forth and Carluke! :D

It is true. They were battered but took their chances and worked like men possessed

User is offline   Stormrelic 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Carluke Rovers
The Albert have a good team & have been unlucky this season in a few games, they always give it their best every game & at home can be a very hard team to break down , but well done to them today it definatly makes the league look a little more interesting :)
Mon The Rovers!!!!!! :)

User is offline   chubby 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

stewsy14, on 11 February 2012 - 16:53, said:

Yes good result for forth and carluke but even better for the gow .......

User is offline   chubby 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
What's wee jasper got to say about today ?

User is offline   stewsy14 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Chubby, whats the chances of The Gow getting a game on at home in the near future? Do you think the backlog of games may hinder their chance of promotion?

User is offline   older follower 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Told you the albert would get something and I was shat on..who's laughing now. Tune in next week for my next prediction.

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
royal albert were good upfront and took the chances....a was a sub anyways so ats ma excuse lol

User is offline   chubby 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Gows park is fixed m8 frost put it of this week . Back log could cause probs but the only team without a back log carluke .... as much chance of promo as any other team in the top 4 .

User is offline   GWA 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Irvine Meadow
Blantyre 1 v 1 Johnstone

In a game that was dominated possession wise by Blantyre but chances wise by Johnstone a draw was a fair result.

In the first period Blantyre dominated for about 35 mins without actually creating any chances. The final ball by the Vics was often very poor. The Burgh took the lead from a cross into the box and the Vics keeper had a howler when he dropped it right at the feet of the Burgh forward for an easy tap in. Into the second half and again the Vics dominated but this time created chances. The Burgh were looking very dangerous on the break and if it wasnt for the Vics back 3 the Burgh could have been out of site, I thought the lad at sweeper for the Vics had a fantastic defensive display and mopped up everything the Burgh had to offer with some crucial last gasp tackles. The Vics then had a goal chopped off for offside that was clearly on but the bad luck was returned shortly as the Burgh then had a perfectly good goal chopped off as well. As the Vics pushed on for an equaliser the Burgh keeper got his marching orders for a very soft penalty and the Vics drew level.

Both teams could have won today. In the end I thought the Draw was a fair result.

User is offline   meanmistermustard 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Maryhill
'Hill are still in a good position, just a very bad day at the office - well on the park. Still in with a great chance of promotion. We were never going to win all our remaining matches but this was a shock. A wee bit of a wake-up call.

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
ats eh highs n lows of football...its all about how we react after this game

User is offline   Albertlegend 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
I think to say the Albert were battered today is a bit harsh, scored 4 and their keeper made a few good saves 2nd half, Maryhills didn't create anything the Albert defence couldn't handle, Albert keeper had a few good saves, but any team that scores 4 in a victory must surely deserve to win??

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
no one says they didnt deserve it....albert keeper kept them in it also...guy looked like tim krul and played like him ahahaha

• (42 Pages) +
  • « First
  • Last »