Craig Whyte Statement. Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   barrysnotter 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Glasgow University

View PostNo8., on 01 February 2012 - 23:22, said:

I was led to believe this was one of Oirish Phils Blogs so have stayed well clear of it and rarely read any posts re posted here from it. As i have said throughout none of us know what will happen regarding the tax case and after endless months of the same debate day in day out i have given up reading about it. Of course it is a worry but at the moment we have more immediate concerns regarding the team on the pitch and the clubs very existent. Worse case scenario from the tax case would be Administration and when 12 points clear that looked quite appealing but look how that turned out :( .

I wouldn't say that the team on the pitch are "more immediate concerns", but if that is your priority, then fair enough, but be warned. As for the worst case scenario being administration and a 12 point deduction I think you really ought to read up on the situation. That type of misinformation does nothing to protect the future of RFC.

The meticulous level of detail suggests that this is not Phil's work. I think it is true to say that Phil has provided some evidence but so have many other sources. If you want to clue yourself up on the tax case, I suggest you take a look over this person's posts. But, saying that, you'd need to beware of the celtic camaraderie that has built up over there - of course that is purely a result of the "Rangers family" rubbishing their work for the last 12 months and passing them off as fantasists, *****s, tarriers, liars, lunatics....... Who can blame them?

Don't wait until it's too late, get researching and make an opinion from an informed position.

This post has been edited by barrysnotter: 02 February 2012 - 00:07

User is offline   GLENAFTON_LOYAL 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Glenafton Athletic
  • Gamertag:GLENAFTON_LOYAL ( PS3)
the guys a fucking joke! curse us fur not listening tae mr bain and co....
COME AWA' THE AFTON <3

User is offline   Liam. 

• My Team:Celtic
  • Euro 2012:Sweden
  • Gamertag:Corporal Looj
Posted Image
Any opinions are not necessarily my own but those of the BBC.

User is offline   govanderryboy 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Rangers
Craig Whyte im having to clear up mess made by old board.Not me.

http://www.thescotti...by-you-lot.html

User is offline   itzdrk 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View PostJinky67, on 01 February 2012 - 11:04, said:

;)

Serious question though.

Are there any pressure groups or fans groups associated with Rangers that are proactively trying to do something?

Obviously the RST always make their opinions known but are there other groups in existence that are seeing this situation for what it is and looking to do something?

Not that i want to join or anything :lol: Just curious :P

apparently they are bringing back the billy boys to "show him"
If the kids are united then we'll never be divided

User is offline   The Taxman 

• Third Division Sub

View Postgovanderryboy, on 02 February 2012 - 01:55, said:

Craig Whyte im having to clear up mess made by old board.Not me.

http://www.thescotti...by-you-lot.html

Nothing says desperado more than having to rely on the Scottish Sun to get your excuses out. :blink:
They are all Jeff Winter

User is offline   No8. 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postbarrysnotter, on 02 February 2012 - 00:07, said:

I wouldn't say that the team on the pitch are "more immediate concerns", but if that is your priority, then fair enough, but be warned. As for the worst case scenario being administration and a 12 point deduction I think you really ought to read up on the situation. That type of misinformation does nothing to protect the future of RFC.

The meticulous level of detail suggests that this is not Phil's work. I think it is true to say that Phil has provided some evidence but so have many other sources. If you want to clue yourself up on the tax case, I suggest you take a look over this person's posts. But, saying that, you'd need to beware of the celtic camaraderie that has built up over there - of course that is purely a result of the "Rangers family" rubbishing their work for the last 12 months and passing them off as fantasists, *****s, tarriers, liars, lunatics....... Who can blame them?

Don't wait until it's too late, get researching and make an opinion from an informed position.

Do you not think i have enough to depress me right now? You really know how to kick a man when he is down. I will have a look in later...I have rear a few of the posts LHH has reposted here but so far they have been well off the mark.

I didn't only mention the team on the pitch...If Whyte has racked up all this debt just to keep the club going what do we do next year? Sell 4 or 5 top players? Then What?? He cant blame everything on the old board. He came onto this with his eyes wide open and knew what he was taking on. He has lied to the support from the beginning and this is what i find most worrying...What else is he hiding.

There is a thread on Follow Follow right now...Do You Trust Mr Whyte...when i voted more than 50% had voted Yes...I fucking despair of our support sometimes
4 MEN HAD A DREAM. TO START A FOOTBALL TEAM,
THEY HAD NO MONEY,NO KITS NOT EVEN A BALL.
THEY STILL CARRIED ON, THE RANGERS WERE BORN,

AFTER 54 TITLES, WE'RE STILL GOING STRONG.

User is offline   the 67 

• First Division Regular
  • Euro 2012:Italy
  • Gamertag:RFC are shit!

View PostNo8., on 01 February 2012 - 23:22, said:

I honestly always thought Ortiz was decent considering we signed him for so little from La Liga...You pay peanuts....If i was raving about him i'd blame the drink or at the wind up. I was looking forward to the arrival of Matt McKay and that has been really disappointing for all concerned. Bedoya is just down to poor judgement from McCoist...We had him for nothing on a pre contract but went back and paid hard cash for him so he could play in the first half of the season and then rarely played him.

I will give you the benefit of the doubt with Ortiz.....I think you really had to stick up for him after raving about him when he signed....

ye kind of boxed yourself into a corner with him.....it's ok.....you can admit he is shite now :P

Not really sure how or why the other guys signed have not really worked out...but I would be a liar if I said it was not pleasing...
the problem is these signings really had to hit the ground running for a manager in his debut season in the chair...and at the old firm you need to settle and settle quickly as we both know you don't get time to bed in.
Posted Image "That's their problem, although i cannot say I'm not enjoying what's happening to them". (Ally McCoist 1994).......................... "When Celtic faced closure in 1994. My feelings then were of disbelief and concern for my mates who were Celtic fans." - (Ally McCoist 2012)

User is offline   the 67 

• First Division Regular

View PostNo8., on 02 February 2012 - 10:12, said:

Do you not think i have enough to depress me right now? You really know how to kick a man when he is down. I will have a look in later...I have rear a few of the posts LHH has reposted here but so far they have been well off the mark.

I didn't only mention the team on the pitch...If Whyte has racked up all this debt just to keep the club going what do we do next year? Sell 4 or 5 top players? Then What?? He cant blame everything on the old board. He came onto this with his eyes wide open and knew what he was taking on. He has lied to the support from the beginning and this is what i find most worrying...What else is he hiding.

There is a thread on Follow Follow right now...Do You Trust Mr Whyte...when i voted more than 50% had voted Yes...I fucking despair of our support sometimes

The guy is a false prophet and a chancer...it is interesting how he is putting stuff out to back himself up and paint old board members as the bad guys....very similar to the old board at Celtic's tactics with Dempsey and McCann....Johnston and Greigg had an article in the paper the other day saying he was doing stuff they did not even know about when they were still on the board.....I just can't see Greigg going with a lie and running with it...he loves the club way to much....there must be some truth to what they are saying.....and yet these two guys were called all sorts by fans on Rangers media.....much of what Johnston said is coming true when you think about it.....
he warned fans to put pressure on Whyte about spending money....well it looks like the guy has spent peanuts of his own money if any...

then you have Bain....the pantomime villain for the support....the fact he ring fenced money he was owed tells a thousand stories....What is it with Whyte and not paying bills???

This is going to rumble on...and the support will get more disillusioned,not knowing what to believe....happened with Celtics support too....thankfully we got together and put a strangle on gate money forcing the board to go to McCann cap in hand....the same board that were so desperate to stop McCann getting his hands on the club they actually signed legal contracts where by any board member wanting out had to sell to another board member keeping the share all still held within the families.That provoked McCanns one thin dime line about the board at the time.....thankfully he gave them something to get them to f**k out our club....for that all Celtic fans owe him eternal thanks.

Rangers problem is ...I don't really think you can do anything with gate money/season tickets....you don't buy them the club dies because of this ticketus deal.

Rangers fans don't know whits happening, they don't know whit to believe....is he the Whyte knight or the grim reaper???
we Celtic fans have been through all this shite and the mud racking in the press before....but we came out the other side....time will tell how Rangers do....I'm not going to be two faced....I'm loving this I really am.....I had years of hurt and ridicule like all the Celtic fans at the hands of Rangers fans as they marched to another easy title year on year out as we lay slowly dying....so I have little sympathy...Celtic will get there title count up just like Rangers did...all the Celtic problems did not effect Rangers one little bit...so all the scaremongers can do one....our club will be fine......but I must confess that I like most Celtic fans am astonished it has taken fans of yer club so long to see whit everyone else could see.
Posted Image "That's their problem, although i cannot say I'm not enjoying what's happening to them". (Ally McCoist 1994).......................... "When Celtic faced closure in 1994. My feelings then were of disbelief and concern for my mates who were Celtic fans." - (Ally McCoist 2012)

User is offline   Jinky67 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostNo8., on 02 February 2012 - 10:12, said:

The tax issues Rangers had were first reported i think at the end of season 09/10. News of the World i think first ran with it but i could be wrong. You dismissed it as a total non-story.

In steps Craig Whyte and the same sentationalist press paint him as the Whyte Knight billionaire who would turn Rangers around, cleaer their debt and plough 25 million into the playing squad and you all lapped it up.

I understand you are critical of some sites reporting on this because you and other see them as Celtic biased but regardless of that their investigations into Whyte and Rangers were still for the most part largely accurate but it was just dismissed completely

Surely with so much shit being thrown at this guy that at some point Rangers fans had to stop and say wait a minute.....what if they are right? But no that didn't happen purely because they spin coming out of Ibrox was the media was lying and the bloggers were on some sort of vindictive crusade to tarnish the image of Rangers and Rangers fans being Rangers fans see it as Timmy paranoia and conspiracy theorists and just won't believe it cause Timmy said it.

Pig-headedness and stubborness has put Rangers fans where they are. They refused to believe this guy was the charlatan we all said he was and was intent on doing nothing more than striping Rangers assets for his own personal and selfish gains. Rangers fan? Like f**k he is :lol:

That depression you feel, said before i can empathise with that having experienced it. You get f**k all sympathy though because there were tons of information and reports out there about this guy but you lot just couldn't accept there may be some truth in it. A lot of these blogs are visited by Celtic fans for the shits and giggles and to point and laugh but the actual people writing them aren't always affiliated with Celtic and take a very neutral stance. The quality of their reporting and the extents of their investigations are very detailed and like we said for the most part accurate.

Whyte has quite blatantly lied to you all and from what it looks like the Rangers management team too. The very fact this guy had to borrow money secured against 3/4 years wot of season ticket sales speaks volumes.

If i was a Rangers fan i would like to know exactly how much this guy has actually invested in Rangers and where that money has come from and just what is the contigency plan if Rangers go into administration as a result of the HMRC case.

User is offline   the 67 

• First Division Regular
Surely its time for all Celtic fans to refer to them as....Bheggars.:lol:

User is offline   ayrmad 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Gamertag:Isthisallthereis.co.uk
I don't think some Rangers fans will accept there's a problem 'till Groupon start advertising their tickets.:huh:

User is offline   shiltrum 

• View gallery
  • Gamertag:SUREITZZZZA

View PostNo8., on 01 February 2012 - 20:07, said:

Not exactly true. Every memeber of my close family work in/have worked in banking , Accountancy or Law...I would rather find out from them what they believe to be happening than from misinformed Bloggers with an open agenda against the club. None of the close family members are Rangers supporters.

As i said earlier you have no idea what way the tax case will go and neither do i. I think we both have an idea which way it will go but then again we have simply no idea what amounts if any Rangers will be made to pay out. If you believed the Bloggers Rangers would have had their trophy room emptied.. We would have sold Murray Park and Ibrox and the doors would be closing on our club. There has been so much utter nonsense posted about it tbh i stopped reading it a long time ago...Over the last 24 hours we have had EGMs..board meetings..celtic posters claiming to have told us about this all along...just more nonsense

The issues over the last few days have absolutely nothing to do with the tax case or anything brought into the public domian by these bloggers. These stories were highlighted way before Whyte had bought the club and were made public by ex boardmembers...Rangers supporters to a man.

As you say not exactly true but the information put out for public consumption by those bloggers does hit home and helps to light up the dark corners where information is hidden from you and your fellow suporters. I dont believe all the questions you may want answers to have been asked yet (see the press for details) there are also questions by suporters of other clubs who believe that Rangers have had an unfair advantage over this period taking this financial route.
You also know that ex office holders of Rangers are concerned as well does that mean they have an agenda against Rangers or genuine ?. Despite some wanting your clubs trophy room emptied I dont think that will happen(would be nice though) will it ?. I see you are in agreement as to the likley outcome of this saga, we differ I assume as to the level of punishment to be dished out ?. I have no problem with Rangers displaying the trophy's but if found guilty all future information be it via Stadium tours, printed matter and the likes of offered to the public it should be stated that these trophy's were gained during that period to keep the records straight a penance if you like a fair punishment in my opinion also to start from Div 3 amongst others.

This post has been edited by shiltrum: 02 February 2012 - 17:09

DESIGNED TO GO ---- POWERED TO PERFORM

• View gallery

View PostThe Taxman, on 01 February 2012 - 20:08, said:

And you ended up a taxi driver.

OUCH! I suppose you only need to count up to ten. ;)

• View gallery

View Postbarrysnotter, on 02 February 2012 - 00:07, said:

There is always someone who puts it better No8, there is camaraderie but also respect well worth a visit and for me askes the right questions and gives the right answers.

User is online   Enrico Annoni 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland

View Postayrmad, on 02 February 2012 - 11:56, said:

I don't think some Rangers fans will accept there's a problem 'till Groupon start advertising their tickets.:huh:

More than some still won't accept it, blaming it on either Celtic fans or the media out to get them.

I blame that "we are the people" attitude within the Rangers support for letting this go on for so long without anyone questioning Whyte

Rangers owe every man, woman and child in Scotland around £20
Posted Image

User is offline   No8. 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postthe 67, on 02 February 2012 - 11:52, said:

Surely its time for all Celtic fans to refer to them as....Bheggars.:lol:

Happened to me today..Met a celtic supporting friend who was having a go and i replied 'Aww f**k up ya begging b*****d'...gave the 2 of us a wee laugh anyway...Ach never mind i have loads of other names for you lot :ph34r:

User is offline   magee84 

• International Captain
Ive got a name for you
Moron
I know plenty of decent rangers fans who you can have a laugh with, a bit if craic & some good natured banter with

unfortunately i alsoknow plenty like you
Baw-headed, bigoted, possibly inbred 'weearapeepul' thick morons
Well done no8 for the umpteenth time today for showing yourself up as a balloon !
DARCY 12 march 2003
LUCAS 23 January 2004
RAMSAY 1 june 2005

Daddy loves you all......... and The Celtic as well obviously

• Third Division Sub

View PostNo8., on 02 February 2012 - 18:05, said:

Happened to me today..Met a celtic supporting friend

I doubt you have any friends, never mind celtic supporting ones.
They are all Jeff Winter

User is offline   bennett 

• First Division Signing Target
Not sure whats worse, reading about this on here or listening to DJ and Roughie trying to explain it all on Real Radio.
Officially the best signature on P&B

Eat lead froggies

User is offline   Loughal 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
Never in my wildest imagination could I have imagined that my lifelong association with this institution, called Rangers could descend into the depths that we find ourselves today. The founding fathers will be turning in their graves at the shame these wheeling and dealing spivs have dragged us into. We epitomomised the presbyterian way of life, with hard work honesty and care of money our premis. Today we are the laughing stock of this country of ours, Scotland. Let me say this they took a knighthood from Sir Fred Goodwin, not for cheating HMRC, but for incompetence, that was the opposite of what he received the award for, Where then does our Knight Sir David stand? If as seems likely, he is going to proved a charlatan that led us into this dreadful situation in the first place.

Now my last words on this sorry mess. If Craig Whyte thinks he is a smart man selling my season ticket cash to fund a £24m loan as far forward as 2015, he better think again, You see Mr.Whyte I am out, and there are tens of thousands thinking the same way as me.

Is this disloyalty or cowardice? No way, I just want nothing more to do with that motley crew. I feel sorry for the good and honest men taken in by these monsters, especially the great John Greig. I cannot see any other way We are well and truly done for, and in disgrace.

This post has been edited by Loughal: 02 February 2012 - 18:46

• Third Division Sub

View PostLoughal, on 02 February 2012 - 18:40, said:

, You see Mr.Whyte I am out, and there are tens of thousands thinking the same way as me.

Not you aswell.......:o
They are all Jeff Winter

User is offline   No8. 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postbennett, on 02 February 2012 - 18:38, said:

Not sure whats worse, reading about this on here or listening to DJ and Roughie trying to explain it all on Real Radio.

Well i wouldn't bother with the much vaunted Blog. Did go on and got as far as the 2nd article...First article on The Daily Record/Paul Murray and Dave King was exactly the kind of biased nonsense i expected...Read on to the 2nd article which was just wholly inaccurate. Not going to spend my nights reading this kind of nonsense. I do believe Shiltrum and BS that they have uncovered certain goings on at Ibrox but it looks to me as if it is something like the Tabloids during the transfer windows...Throw enough out there and they are sure to get something correct.

I might go back in at a later stage but don't have the time..if those 2 articles are anything to go by though it is hardly worth the bother

User is online   Enrico Annoni 

• Golden Shoe Candidate

View PostNo8., on 01 February 2012 - 09:34, said:

If 'Timmy' was right all along there would be no Rangers and Ibrox would be flats/Supermarket....

Maybe if 'Timmy' had shut the f**k up others migth have got to the truth a helluva lot sooner than this. If the shoe was on the other foot i would have been the same right enough.

Be careful what you wish for :D :lol:

Rangers owe every man, woman and child in Scotland around £20
Posted Image

User is offline   pollokfan1987 

• My Team:Pollok
Craig Whyte statement to Fans

http://sport.stv.tv/...y-rangers-fans/

• (6 Pages) +