Craig Whyte Statement. Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   govanderryboy 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Rangers
The chairman of the club has written the following open letter to all Rangers supporters.

http://www.rangers.c...article/2594589

User is offline   Tim Malloy 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Celtic

View Postgovanderryboy, on 31 January 2012 - 16:45, said:

The chairman of the club has written the following open letter to all Rangers supporters.

So that is what JK Rowling is doing these days! In fact Harry Potter was more believable.
"if the rangers lose, supporters go home and bash their wives about". W.Waddell-Rangers manager.

User is offline   magee84 

• International Captain
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
Aw they bad daily record people did say bad things about us ......and.......and.....and the HMRC hingmy people they did try and take aw ma pennies and......and.....big jelavic he no want tae play with me no more
waaaahhhhh.......
DARCY 12 march 2003
LUCAS 23 January 2004
RAMSAY 1 june 2005

Daddy loves you all......... and The Celtic as well obviously

User is offline   Convenor 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Queen's Park
  • Euro 2012:Germany

How many of you gullible clowns will actually be taken in by this? Very amusing

User is offline   TheGreenMonster 

• Third Division Sub

View PostTim Malloy, on 31 January 2012 - 16:52, said:

So that is what JK Rowling is doing these days! In fact Harry Potter was more believable.

Craig Whyte writes books under the name Billy Liar
Posted Image

User is offline   Adam 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Euro 2012:England
  • Gamertag:Adam Wee 1988 (XBL)
My favourite part has to be -

" I for one will not be reading or buying the Daily Record again and I'm sure many other Rangers fans will share my disgust at yet another smear on this football club."

Has CW been reading through the Celtic book on Conspiracy Theories by any chance?
"The kids are turned off from politics, they say. Most of 'em don't even want to hear about it. All they want to do these days is lie around on waterbeds and smoke that goddamn marrywanna... yeah, and just between you and me Fred thats probably all for the best."

User is offline   ayrmad 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Gamertag:Isthisallthereis.co.uk
What I can say to you as a Rangers fan is that everything I will do as chairman will be in the interests of the Club.

Wonder if the omission of the word best before interests was deliberate or an oversight.

Someone doing a shite in the car park is in the interests of the club.

User is offline   cmon the jags 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Bathgate Thistle

Mr Whyte will be able to sue The Daily Record and also the B.B.C. Nice we double ;) ;) . Mr Whyte says its snowing i would look out the window first , Billy Liar springs to mind.
Bathgate Bairn 1964

User is offline   chico 

• Dry.
  • My Team:Spartans
  • Euro 2012:Germany

What colour crayon did he use?
St Mirren FC
2005/2006 Scottish Football League Champions & League Challenge Cup Winners.
2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010 & 2011 Renfrewshire FA Cup Winners

User is offline   The OP 

• Third Division Regular
  • Euro 2012:Sweden

View Postayrmad, on 31 January 2012 - 17:25, said:

What I can say to you as a Rangers fan is that everything I will do as chairman will be in the interests of the Club.

Wonder if the omission of the word best before interests was deliberate or an oversight.

Someone doing a shite in the car park is in the interests of the club.

Maybe it refers to the fact that they're only managing to pay off the interest each month?

User is offline   Joethistle 

• International Call Up
  • My Team:Bathgate Thistle

View Postchico, on 31 January 2012 - 21:29, said:

What colour crayon did he use?

Tangerine.....the colour that will put the knife in deeper on Sunday me thinks. Poor Sally
Bathgate Thistle Scottish Junior Cup winners 2008.Celtic FC European cup winners 67
"I went fishing and hooked Junior News,Gudderman, Newport County, Blackbitch, Highstrose, Lithgierose, Sponsoredhaddie and Roseywoseyposey. Kept throwing them back, but they kept jumping on the hook again".

User is offline   Cammy35 

• Third Division Sub
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
He has definitely lost the benefit of the doubt. Maybe he has forgotten again like with the BBC when he denied their accusations and then later on remembered that they they were in fact true. We are facing a crisis at the club and we have a crook at the helm. Bad times.

User is offline   thenewera 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostCammy35, on 31 January 2012 - 23:31, said:

He has definitely lost the benefit of the doubt. Maybe he has forgotten again like with the BBC when he denied their accusations and then later on remembered that they they were in fact true. We are facing a crisis at the club and we have a crook at the helm. Bad times.

to think he even got us thinking was a lie is how much a crook he was i backed him

User is offline   magee84 

• International Captain
Special agent whyte, your secret mission is nearing completion.
Please prepare to travel along M8 to
Gorgie ; Edinburgh
And commence part 2 of operation wipeout muppets
DARCY 12 march 2003
LUCAS 23 January 2004
RAMSAY 1 june 2005

Daddy loves you all......... and The Celtic as well obviously

User is offline   thenewera 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postmagee84, on 31 January 2012 - 23:43, said:

Special agent whyte, your secret mission is nearing completion.
Please prepare to travel along M8 to
Gorgie ; Edinburgh
And commence part 2 of operation wipeout muppets

surley u werent born in 1984 :lol:

User is offline   Ya Bezzer! 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Motherwell
Everyone should remember it wasn't Whyte that put Rangers in this position, it was David Murray.

User is offline   Henrik's tongue 

• International Regular
  • Euro 2012:Croatia

Your post count is very apt. I'd leave it at that if I were you :D
Posted Image
"The Big Hoose."

User is offline   Savage Henry 

• J'ai une ame solitaire.
  • My Team:Ross County
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
  • Gamertag:Hang Out The Stars In Indiana

View PostCammy35, on 31 January 2012 - 23:31, said:

I think the fact that Hibs were able to offer the Honduran guy a better deal than Rangers were is testament that something far darker, far more desperate is happening to your team tthan Craig Whyte is letting on. Let's not mistake this for McCoist passing on the player, Hibs currently offer better wages than Rangers.

This is starting to not just whiff but stink of corruption. It's utterly fascinating, but I quite feel for discerning Rangers fans.

Edited to add, for those of us who didn't see it, what were the allegations made by the BBC that Whyte threatened to sue over but noticeably didn't? And does the Daily Retard article actually develop anything new?

This post has been edited by Savage Henry: 01 February 2012 - 05:24

User is offline   No8. 

• Golden Shoe Winner
My lowest point ever as a Rangers supporter and supporter of Scottish football as a whole. The fact no club is pushing us for the league / 2nd Champions League spot just highlights how far our game has fallen. I often hear that without Rangers and Celtic we would fall to the league of Ireland level...If only we were that good!!!

Rangers need someone to come in after Administration and give this shyster what he wants to get him to f**k away from my club. We have been force fed lie after lie by this guy and enough is enough...Only yesterday when the Record printed a story attacking his handling of the club he came out with an official statement. He promised to work right up until the close of the window to bring in a replacement..Only hours later he is telling McCoist there is no money. It is bad enough watching what is happening to the club but to use a club legend such as McCoist as the fall guy is too much.

Only yesterday i was talking about always re-newing my season ticket as that is just the way it is..well today i am considering not re-newing it IF there was a well organised fan protest and we ALL decided not to do it until this man has gone from our club. TBH there is no going back with this guy as far as i am concerned. No matter what happens in the remainder of this season he has to go...If by some miracle we go on to win the league it will be despite him.
4 MEN HAD A DREAM. TO START A FOOTBALL TEAM,
THEY HAD NO MONEY,NO KITS NOT EVEN A BALL.
THEY STILL CARRIED ON, THE RANGERS WERE BORN,

AFTER 54 TITLES, WE'RE STILL GOING STRONG.

User is offline   ayrmad 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Gamertag:Isthisallthereis.co.uk

View PostNo8., on 01 February 2012 - 08:28, said:

My lowest point ever as a Rangers supporter and supporter of Scottish football as a whole. The fact no club is pushing us for the league / 2nd Champions League spot just highlights how far our game has fallen. I often hear that without Rangers and Celtic we would fall to the league of Ireland level...If only we were that good!!!

Rangers need someone to come in after Administration and give this shyster what he wants to get him to f**k away from my club. We have been force fed lie after lie by this guy and enough is enough...Only yesterday when the Record printed a story attacking his handling of the club he came out with an official statement. He promised to work right up until the close of the window to bring in a replacement..Only hours later he is telling McCoist there is no money. It is bad enough watching what is happening to the club but to use a club legend such as McCoist as the fall guy is too much.

Only yesterday i was talking about always re-newing my season ticket as that is just the way it is..well today i am considering not re-newing it IF there was a well organised fan protest and we ALL decided not to do it until this man has gone from our club. TBH there is no going back with this guy as far as i am concerned. No matter what happens in the remainder of this season he has to go...If by some miracle we go on to win the league it will be despite him.

I'd be surprised if a fans group isn't maneuvering in the near future, admin is inevitable IMO, post admin this guy will still be the same charlaton.

User is offline   Jinky67 

• Golden Shoe Candidate

You were all well warned

You were told where your club was heading and that Whyte was a charlatan this time last year and you all collectively chose to bury your heads in the sand and ignore these "Timmy" conspiracies

Well Timmy was right after all.

Whyte is a fraud and a liar and your club is fucked.

User is offline   Colin M 

• Bass Cadet
  • My Team:St.Mirren

The fact no club is pushing us for the league / 2nd Champions League spot just highlights how far our game has fallen.

No it doesn't - it highlights that no club of the remaining ten is significantly better than the other nine.

Perhaps if one of them was guilty of tax evasion on a massive scale they would have been able to compete more.
"Well I've had enough of morons and half-wits, dolts, dunces, dullards and dumbbells, and you chowderhead yokel, you blithering hayseed, you've had enough of me?"

User is offline   invictager 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

I have written an open reply to the chairman.

Get your wallet out or fcuk off back to Monaco

User is offline   No8. 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostJinky67, on 01 February 2012 - 09:12, said:

You were all well warned

You were told where your club was heading and that Whyte was a charlatan this time last year and you all collectively chose to bury your heads in the sand and ignore these "Timmy" conspiracies

Well Timmy was right after all.

Whyte is a fraud and a liar and your club is fucked.

If 'Timmy' was right all along there would be no Rangers and Ibrox would be flats/Supermarket....

Maybe if 'Timmy' had shut the f**k up others migth have got to the truth a helluva lot sooner than this. If the shoe was on the other foot i would have been the same right enough.
4 MEN HAD A DREAM. TO START A FOOTBALL TEAM,
THEY HAD NO MONEY,NO KITS NOT EVEN A BALL.
THEY STILL CARRIED ON, THE RANGERS WERE BORN,

AFTER 54 TITLES, WE'RE STILL GOING STRONG.

User is offline   Jinky67 

• Golden Shoe Candidate

View PostNo8., on 01 February 2012 - 09:34, said:

If 'Timmy' was right all along there would be no Rangers and Ibrox would be flats/Supermarket....

Maybe if 'Timmy' had shut the f**k up others migth have got to the truth a helluva lot sooner than this. If the shoe was on the other foot i would have been the same right enough.

The truth has been out there since this muppet took over. The press are now printing what was in various blogs and Internet sites when Whyte took over.

Rangers fans and the press just wouldn't see the truth in it because this information was coming from Celtic minded sites and journalists and therefore it must be tainted and nothing more than malicious rumour.

Obviously there is a point and laugh element to this as you would expect but the revelations have still turned out to be mostly true.

Doesn't really benefit Celtic to have Rangers on its knees in the long run. Yes we make pick up some cheap titles but at what expense?

• (6 Pages) +
  • Last »