Rangers Football Club 1872-2012 Rate Topic: ***-- 2 Votes

User is offline   youngsy 

• SPL Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Rangers

View Postuni, on 31 January 2012 - 01:05, said:

Fair enough, The Glasgow Rangers Football Club Ltd. could very well go bust but they will continue to trade (play football in this case) under the name of Govan Rangers 2012 Football Club.

That isn't the club name,Rangers Football Club Plc. is the clubs name. If we went into pre-pack administration then the club may very well be re-named Glasgow Rangers,if we go into adminstration down the CVA route then the club will still trade as Rangers Football Club plc. as for mortgaging season ticket money this was mentioned as far back as August.

User is offline   LordHawHaw 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Celtic

View PostSwampy, on 31 January 2012 - 00:29, said:

I dunno much about Tom English but in general the media have been really slow on this. Rangerstaxcase.com has said more of worth on the matter than all the papers and radio journalists in Scotland put together. It's a bit late for them now to start piling on.

The main stream media have been a disgrace once again in relation to what happens over at Ibrox...the Daily Record should have printed only this on their front page

Rangers fans, want to know what's going on at your club? then go to Rangerstaxcase.com

Might not have made pretty reading, but at least you'd know what's been happening, rather than the froth from supposed journalists

This post has been edited by LordHawHaw: 31 January 2012 - 06:52

I agree, it's all the old firms fault

User is offline   Sherrif John Bunnell 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Ross County
  • Euro 2012:Spain
Here's the story from The Retard website

Rangers owner Craig Whyte admits he sold four years' worth of season tickets to keep Ibrox club running
“I ain’t giving you no tree fiddy you goddamn Loch Ness monster! Get your own goddamn money!”

User is offline   The Taxman 

• Third Division Sub

View Postyoungsy, on 31 January 2012 - 05:29, said:

That isn't the club name,Rangers Football Club Plc. is the clubs name. If we went into pre-pack administration then the club may very well be re-named Glasgow Rangers,if we go into adminstration down the CVA route then the club will still trade as Rangers Football Club plc. as for mortgaging season ticket money this was mentioned as far back as August.

Aye, your are probably right. Nothing to be even slightly concerned about. Just wait til his lawyers destroy the bbc, it'll be the record next :-/

This post has been edited by The Taxman: 31 January 2012 - 08:52

They are all Jeff Winter

User is offline   chico 

• Dry.
  • My Team:Spartans
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View PostSherrif John Bunnell, on 31 January 2012 - 08:10, said:

First mention by the meeja. Let's see who digs up what now.
St Mirren FC
2005/2006 Scottish Football League Champions & League Challenge Cup Winners.
2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010 & 2011 Renfrewshire FA Cup Winners

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Euro 2012:France
Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit the old firm forum :lol:
BORN WELL, LIVE WELL, DIE WELL

#ChampionsLeagueWhenRangersDie

User is offline   Drooper 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:St.Mirren
Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease!

Attached File(s)

I've always been all for dignity but it has got us no-where simplythebest from RangersMedia

User is offline   Tim Malloy 

• International Regular

View PostLordHawHaw, on 31 January 2012 - 06:49, said:

The main stream media have been a disgrace once again in relation to what happens over at Ibrox...the Daily Record should have printed only this on their front page

Rangers fans, want to know what's going on at your club? then go to Rangerstaxcase.com

Might not have made pretty reading, but at least you'd know what's been happening, rather than the froth from supposed journalists

Posted ImagePosted Image

We've all been telling them that for over 6 months now. "It's all made up shite by **** to make Whyte look bad"Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted Image

This post has been edited by Tim Malloy: 31 January 2012 - 10:25

"if the rangers lose, supporters go home and bash their wives about". W.Waddell-Rangers manager.

User is offline   Uncle Psychosis 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Partick Thistle

View Postchico, on 31 January 2012 - 09:10, said:

First mention by the meeja. Let's see who digs up what now.

Hopefully Private Eye will have some. They've ran a few pieces already.
http://www.eosjags.co.uk East of Scotland PTFC suppporters club

Posted Image

• Third Division Sub

View Postdeky, on 31 January 2012 - 10:01, said:

Given the current circumstances I think it would be prudent if you posted in the OF forum for the time being, you can alway resign again next week.
They are all Jeff Winter

User is offline   Tim Malloy 

• International Regular

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Your from Motherwell!!! Your allowed to have long term memory lapses.Just ask the Whyte Knight.Posted Image
"if the rangers lose, supporters go home and bash their wives about". W.Waddell-Rangers manager.

• Third Division Sub
Strange I can't find anything about today's revelations on the Rangers website. Maybe it's broke, i'll check back later Posted Image
They are all Jeff Winter

User is offline   Rob1885 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Dunfermline
  • Euro 2012:England
  • Gamertag:Robert FTB

View PostMcKee, on 31 January 2012 - 02:33, said:

A MAD CONCEPTION!!!!!1!

Seriously though, pretending to be a closet Rangers fan, you should probably cut it out. It doesn't wind anyone up, despite what you may believe, and it isn't even original. Many have done it before you, and pulled it off far, far better.

^^^Obsessed
Dunfermline then, Dunfermline now, Dunfermline Forever

User is offline   LinkinFighter 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • Gamertag:LinkinFighter
Rangers have lost 13 Million in transfers over the last 5 years in the middle of a recession to boot, idiots. Posted Image

User is offline   Green&White Zebra 

• Third Division Reserve

POPULAR

Soon to be renamed the Celtic forum....;)

User is offline   Green&White Zebra 

• Third Division Reserve
Smacks more and more of a deliberate scuttling of the fleet in Scapa Flow. Is that the right analogy - or how about the deliberate destruction of the Graf Spee in Montevideo harbour ?

Actually, I think honour and saving face was at the heart of those self-destruction events. This is coming across as pure scavenging vulture like behaviour by Mr Whyte. If you really wanted to bring forward the inevitable as soon as possible, then they've done everything 'right' to do so. I thought he might be a shrewd operator, but he's a crook. Actually I think crook and entrepreneur are more or less the same thing in a country with no manufacturing base. A real product of Thatcherism this character.

So, it seems inevitable that some form of crash is going to happen. Whatever manifestation comes out of the other end is all that is up for debate. Administration may not even be an option now, so it's either how much for that wee club in the window or the phoenix club playing mind games with the SPL and the collective desire of the remaining clubs to stand fast or let them in. I did mention a wee while back that we'd have no choice but to let them back in, but it seems that the Rangers fans may need a year or two just to get over the shock.

I will say to everyone else though, be careful what you wish for. There may be some unpleasantness ahead.

• Third Division Sub

View PostLinkinFighter, on 31 January 2012 - 14:21, said:

Rangers have lost 13 Million in transfers over the last 5 years in the middle of a recession to boot, idiots. Posted Image

Funny that cause they were full of pish about not having spent any money and walter having his hands tied. Maybe there is a mistake in those figures.
They are all Jeff Winter

User is offline   LinkinFighter 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • Gamertag:LinkinFighter

View PostThe Taxman, on 31 January 2012 - 14:54, said:

Funny that cause they were full of pish about not having spent any money and walter having his hands tied. Maybe there is a mistake in those figures.

Nae dough three in row Posted Image

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!

View PostGreen&White Zebra, on 31 January 2012 - 14:37, said:

Soon to be renamed the Celtic forum....;)

BORN WELL, LIVE WELL, DIE WELL

#ChampionsLeagueWhenRangersDie

User is offline   gc_smfc 

• Third Division Regular
Craig Whytes Statement

Personal favorite is

I for one will not be reading or buying the Daily Record again and I'm sure many other Rangers fans will share my disgust at yet another smear on this football club.

User is offline   Danny 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip

View PostThe Taxman, on 31 January 2012 - 13:51, said:

Strange I can't find anything about today's revelations on the Rangers website. Maybe it's broke, i'll check back later Posted Image

http://www.rangers.c...article/2594589

Pretty weak reply Not too convincing

User is offline   Swampy 

• ^^^kenny loggins
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
A journalist needs to call up Craig Whyte and say these words:

"How much VAT do Rangers owe?"

After receiving a reply, then they need to ask:

"What are your chances of winning the 'tax tribunal'?"

Then they need to ask:

"In the case of defeat, what is your plan?"
Ol' Hick'ry said we could take them by surprise if we didn't fire our muskets 'til we looked them in the eyes

User is offline   Swampy 

• ^^^kenny loggins
  • My Team:Greenock Morton

View Postgc_smfc, on 31 January 2012 - 15:25, said:

Craig Whytes Statement

Personal favorite is

If all the people in Scotland who claimed to boycott the papers actually did so their circulations would be in the negatives.
Ol' Hick'ry said we could take them by surprise if we didn't fire our muskets 'til we looked them in the eyes

• Third Division Sub

View PostSwampy, on 31 January 2012 - 15:41, said:

If all the people in Scotland who claimed to boycott the papers actually did so their circulations would be in the negatives.

He's now re-written the laws ot Maths, physics next no doubt.
They are all Jeff Winter

User is offline   WaffenThinMint 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Other
You know how much trouble Rangers are in when the Daily Record is that brave enough to slag them off after being near enough in their back pockets for decades.
Posted Image

• (8 Pages) +
  • Last »