Calvin Ayre Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   TFTIFKNFA 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Kilmarnock
If I were an Ayr fan I would be looking to the Board to tell this guy to away and take a flying feck to himself, I honestly feel he made a fool of the fans by promising to make a £30k "donation" to get them to the Cup Final, then sticks a video of himself and some "burd" on spouting about Super Ayr's trip to Hampton Park.
I am a Killie fan, and I want Ayr back in the SPL, not relegated to Div2, cut the prices, get fans back into Somerset ( well the bits that are safe), get back full time and up that table, there were approx 8,500 "Ayr fans" there on Saturday, surely it is not too much to get 2500 to come on a regular basis if the product and price are right.

User is offline   jagfox 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
  • Euro 2012:Ukraine
How's the debt levels getting on at Rugby park?

User is offline   Bigmouth Strikes Again 

• International Playboy.
  • My Team:Dundee
I thought this was another thread about Gavin Rae, albeit a dyslexic one.:(

View PostSkyline Drifter, on 15 March 2012 - 23:02, said:

If I did take a trombone. And farted through it. The noise it would make would still be preferable to everything you have posted. Ever.

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postjagfox, on 30 January 2012 - 13:52, said:

Going down every year, a bit like the standard of player donning the awful colours of your diddy team ;)

User is offline   MTJ 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
  • Euro 2012:Croatia

Cringe.

User is offline   ayrmad 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Gamertag:Isthisallthereis.co.uk

View PostTFTIFKNFA, on 30 January 2012 - 13:37, said:

If I were an Ayr fan I would be looking to the Board to tell this guy to away and take a flying feck to himself, I honestly feel he made a fool of the fans by promising to make a £30k "donation" to get them to the Cup Final, then sticks a video of himself and some "burd" on spouting about Super Ayr's trip to Hampton Park.
I am a Killie fan, and I want Ayr back in the SPL, not relegated to Div2, cut the prices, get fans back into Somerset ( well the bits that are safe), get back full time and up that table, there were approx 8,500 "Ayr fans" there on Saturday, surely it is not too much to get 2500 to come on a regular basis if the product and price are right.

Unfortunately Ayr fans need any gee up they can get at the moment, delusional,promotional or otherwise, try thinking back to your relegation to 3rd division and you'll understand what I mean.

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Ayrmad, I was not trying to be smug.

I was genuinely disappointed that we did not get the rip roaring derby that everyone really wanted, both teams at each others throats, etc.... it was dull and while I celebrated with others our passage into the final, I would have preferred a real threat.

you're right though, I was at Palmerston on that day when we thought our world was ending, but it was the start of the recovery, we would not have been where we are now had Clyde not been awarded that 99th minute penalty, but what Fleeting did was invest in true quality( Tommy Burns), thereafter we had individuals wanting to be a part of everything Killie.....not sure that there are any Scottish Icons such as TB in the game now, so who do Ayr turn to? not sure but I really dont see Mr Ayre as your saviour. You need a Player/Manager who will lead and direct some of the youngsters, money in Scottish is disappearing like snow aff a dyke, this could be good as Ayr are an old stalwart club and hopefully will "recruit" someone with the guile and skill to lead them forward.

User is offline   ayrmad 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostTFTIFKNFA, on 30 January 2012 - 14:51, said:

Ayrmad, I was not trying to be smug.

I was genuinely disappointed that we did not get the rip roaring derby that everyone really wanted, both teams at each others throats, etc.... it was dull and while I celebrated with others our passage into the final, I would have preferred a real threat.

you're right though, I was at Palmerston on that day when we thought our world was ending, but it was the start of the recovery, we would not have been where we are now had Clyde not been awarded that 99th minute penalty, but what Fleeting did was invest in true quality( Tommy Burns), thereafter we had individuals wanting to be a part of everything Killie.....not sure that there are any Scottish Icons such as TB in the game now, so who do Ayr turn to? not sure but I really dont see Mr Ayre as your saviour. You need a Player/Manager who will lead and direct some of the youngsters, money in Scottish is disappearing like snow aff a dyke, this could be good as Ayr are an old stalwart club and hopefully will "recruit" someone with the guile and skill to lead them forward.

I never thought you were being smug, I used Killie in the 3rd as they were on there arse with little interest at that time.

Fleeting done an amazing job from nothing, shop income went fron something ridiculous like 20k per year to over £1m in a short space of time IIRC.

Unfortunately Ayr don't appear to do imaginative or speculative.

This post has been edited by ayrmad: 30 January 2012 - 15:02

User is offline   itzdrk 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Euro 2012:Germany
So your slating calvin ayre. for giving ayr money that we didnt spend..till today, looking at your post it should be titled brian reid, its clearly who your derby disapointment is aimed at or possibly you wish your sponsor had a similar interest?
If the kids are united then we'll never be divided

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
our sponsor (Lloyds I think) have been extremely good with supplying us with pennies, otherwise their would be no Heff, Shiels, Nelson, Gordon, Van Tornhout or even Kilmarnock FC for that matter.

it does surprise me some, in fact a helluva lot, that CA had actually given £30k to Ayr United for it to sit there in the accounts without the bank thinking, "well if their not going to spend it we may as well take it off the debt".

As I said earlier, I want an Ayr that are a threat to us, that give me a fear of facing, Saturday was a non event, nothing more. And I even proposed a route for Ayr to progress by getting a big name player manager, now THAT would be a good gesture by Mr Ayre.

User is offline   ayrmad 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostTFTIFKNFA, on 30 January 2012 - 16:22, said:

our sponsor (Lloyds I think) have been extremely good with supplying us with pennies, otherwise their would be no Heff, Shiels, Nelson, Gordon, Van Tornhout or even Kilmarnock FC for that matter.

it does surprise me some, in fact a helluva lot, that CA had actually given £30k to Ayr United for it to sit there in the accounts without the bank thinking, "well if their not going to spend it we may as well take it off the debt".

As I said earlier, I want an Ayr that are a threat to us, that give me a fear of facing, Saturday was a non event, nothing more. And I even proposed a route for Ayr to progress by getting a big name player manager, now THAT would be a good gesture by Mr Ayre.

We don't owe the bank, don't know if that is a blessing or not though in respect of us twiddling our thumbs instead of seriously pursuing players with this cash.

User is offline   D.Armour Appreciation Society 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostTFTIFKNFA, on 30 January 2012 - 16:22, said:

Ayr United, as of June 2010, had zero outstanding to ANY Bank.

Found it galling that the second best player on the Park on Saturday ( Gordon ) was a Loan player, IMO Clubs that are in the RED should not be allowed to enhance their ( false ) position by signing Loan Players, and I include Ayr United in that.
I like black and white, Dream in black in white, You like black and white

Run runaway

User is offline   The big chair 

• Forward thinking attack duck
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands

View PostD.Armour Appreciation Society, on 30 January 2012 - 16:33, said:

Ayr United, as of June 2010, had zero outstanding to ANY Bank.

Found it galling that the second best player on the Park on Saturday ( Gordon ) was a Loan player, IMO Clubs that are in the RED should not be allowed to enhance their ( false ) position by signing Loan Players, and I include Ayr United in that.

:bairn :bairn
We must remember that in time of war what is said on the enemy's side of the front is always propaganda and what is said on our side of the front is truth and righteousness, the cause of humanity and a crusade for peace.

I am not one of those who in expressing opinions confine themselves to facts.

User is offline   Iain 

• Third Division Reserve
Do we actually know if Ayr got any money from Ayre this month? The article on his site seemed to suggest that if they found a player he would provide the money?
Ayr United fans don't cry when things go wrong.
If we did, we'd all dehydrate really fast and die.

User is offline   flood 

• Third Division Signing Target

Thanks for asking. Our bank debt - as of the middle of last year is approximately £8.4m, down from a total of about £13M a few years ago. (Not the £17.4m that someone on honest page quoted in a post game rant at the weekend!!). Our annual turnover is also about £7.5M so the outlook is not as bad as some would think...

The debt is getting paid off and will likely be reduced this year further following at least 1 Cup Final appearances and another good finish hopefully in the SPL. We have also paid our taxes and debts regularly so do not cheat unlike some others in the SPL I could mention

Unlike some clubs, such as ayrPosted Image, who spunked big wages on expensive players, a lot of our debt is from upgrading our ground and building a 4 star hotel in our ground. These things are called assets. I am pretty sure that our future will be OK. I will through in Cocard here before I get shot down..Posted Image

As someone else mentioned, I would love ayr to be in the SPL,and be a real rival to us. I just do not see that happening anytime soon. Hopefully I will be proved wrong as I have friends and neighbours who support Ayr.

User is offline   vikingTON 

• Not arrogant, just better
  • My Team:Greenock Morton

View Postflood, on 30 January 2012 - 18:21, said:

The debt is getting paid off and will likely be reduced this year further

Being economical with the truth. I seem to recall that your reduction in debt has far more to do with creditors writing it off than actual profits paying the debt down. Hardly a classic business model in action.

This post has been edited by vikingTON: 30 January 2012 - 18:33

Posted Image

User is offline   flood 

View PostvikingTON, on 30 January 2012 - 18:33, said:

Being economical with the truth. I seem to recall that your reduction in debt has far more to do with creditors writing it off than actual profits paying the debt down. Hardly a classic business model in action.

Jamie Moffat wrote off a sum of £1M in 2009/2010.

Bank debt is at £8.4M, debt to Jamie Moffat is about £1M, but is more a bank guarantee. Will probably get written off as the debts go down.

Player sales such as Naismith, Sammon & Bryson working debt down much more than Moffats write off.

User is offline   Cliche Guevara 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostvikingTON, on 30 January 2012 - 18:33, said:

It does sound familiar though.
If you've got to be told by someone then it's got to be me

User is offline   AUFC Somerset 

• Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland

View Postflood, on 30 January 2012 - 18:39, said:

Jamie Moffat wrote off a sum of £1M in 2009/2010.

Bank debt is at £8.4M, debt to Jamie Moffat is about £1M, but is more a bank guarantee. Will probably get written off as the debts go down.

Player sales such as Naismith, Sammon & Bryson working debt down much more than Moffats write off.

Didn't about half your debt get written off last year?

User is offline   flood 

View PostAUFC Somerset, on 30 January 2012 - 19:25, said:

Didn't about half your debt get written off last year?

Eh, no. By who?

View Postflood, on 30 January 2012 - 19:27, said:

Eh, no. By who?

Not half but I read somewhere that quite a bit of your debt was written off, apologies if it's not true though.

User is offline   flood 

Jamie Moffat wrote off £1M when our debt was about £10M, 2 years ago or so.

I am pretty good at maths. That isn't halfPosted Image

View Postflood, on 30 January 2012 - 19:34, said:

Jamie Moffat wrote off £1M when our debt was about £10M, 2 years ago or so.

I am pretty good at maths. That isn't halfPosted Image

Ever thought it might have been someone else? I'm not even saying it's true but I'm sure I read it somewhere.

User is offline   flood 

View PostAUFC Somerset, on 30 January 2012 - 19:39, said:

Ever thought it might have been someone else? I'm not even saying it's true but I'm sure I read it somewhere.

No other write off.
You can easily check the audited accounts if you wish!Posted Image

Now what type of club would not be able to get accounts signed off........

User is offline   itzdrk 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Euro 2012:Germany
Id still rather have 0 debt to anything outwith aufc and be self sustaining as opposed to relying on selling players and having some debt written off
If the kids are united then we'll never be divided

• (3 Pages) +