User is online   RobRoyGuy 

• Every Saint has a Past , Every Sinner has a Future
  • My Team:Kirkintilloch Rob Roy
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
  • Gamertag:KirkyRR - PS3

View PostBankie, on 30 January 2012 - 22:34, said:

Nothing like that RRG - just a few verbals. he made as if he was going to kick the ball straight in at us at full time after we had beaten bellshill 2-0. None of us even flinched and I shouted to him "go for it ya big fanny, you would probably miss anyway"

He then gave us the Ryan Jordan death stare as he walked into the changing rooms while we just laughed at him :D

Got to admit that is funny !
Posted Image
I am so clever that sometimes i don't understand a single word of what i am saying,Oh...... RobRoyGuy's Posts DO NOT Reflect the Views, Opinions or Policy of Kirkintilloch Rob Roy F.C

User is offline   jonbhoy 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Beith Juniors

View Postpeasy23, on 30 January 2012 - 22:27, said:

So who did declare it playable then? Or was the match ref the first ref to look at the park?

Nobody declared the park playable. The ref was the first OFFICIAL to inspect the pitch before scurrying away to fat cat it with his daddy at hampden

User is offline   footieman 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
Y was it not inspected earlier like everyone else? Does it thaw quicker I'm beith?

User is offline   Peasy Patter 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Rangers

View Postonemanwolfpack, on 30 January 2012 - 18:29, said:

As was stated the game was already off and Dallas was nowhere to be seen. Apart from chasing the ref down the road to get him back there was nothing anyone could do. As for Ryan Jordan apologising the big guy working on the park was equally abusive to him. For the record if the pitch was playable I'm sure Peasy players would have happily have played on it. There was a bit of give in the surface but you could se the frost in the ground.The game was rightly called off.

Over reaction here i think. Ryan was voicing his opinion to the other players who had gathered on the pitch near were the volunteers were forking the park, Annoyance that the fact of a total wasted journey by the players,managment and committee. Petershill were told that the match was on by Beith officials, there was no need to have a referee called for an inspection. I dont think he was the only angry party. Total waste of time and money and Beith should be held countable for any costs incurred. Correct me if i am wrong but we were told that a referee was there earlier and passed the pitch?

Why would Petershill need to "want the game off" i am dumbfounded by this accusation??

User is offline   Cairn1902 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Other

View PostPeasy Patter, on 31 January 2012 - 14:06, said:

Over reaction here i think. Ryan was voicing his opinion to the other players who had gathered on the pitch near were the volunteers were forking the park, Annoyance that the fact of a total wasted journey by the players,managment and committee. Petershill were told that the match was on by Beith officials, there was no need to have a referee called for an inspection. I dont think he was the only angry party. Total waste of time and money and Beith should be held countable for any costs incurred. Correct me if i am wrong but we were told that a referee was there earlier and passed the pitch?

Why would Petershill need to "want the game off" i am dumbfounded by this accusation??

Interesting to hear Peasy Patter talk about "should be held countable for any costs incurred"? I wonder if he has always thought that way in the past too?

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostCairn1902, on 31 January 2012 - 14:16, said:

Interesting to hear Peasy Patter talk about "should be held countable for any costs incurred"? I wonder if he has always thought that way in the past too?

If a club (any club) takes it in their own hands to state that a fixture will go ahead when there is a shred of doubt should be then held responsible for monies incurred by the travelling team. Simple as that.

Would be interested to here if Beith have funded Petershill with any renumeration following their wasted journey, a journey that was approved by Beith themselves

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Just a question for you peasy patter...............who told you that a ref was there earlier and passed the park playable?

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostPeasy Patter, on 31 January 2012 - 14:21, said:

If a club (any club) takes it in their own hands to state that a fixture will go ahead when there is a shred of doubt should be then held responsible for monies incurred by the travelling team. Simple as that.

Would be interested to here if Beith have funded Petershill with any renumeration following their wasted journey, a journey that was approved by Beith themselves

What exactly is your position with Petershill FC.

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
A concerned fan who does not like to see his team accrue costs for buses, players wages and misaleneous costs when it is not necissery. That was the word from the committe, players, managment who returned before the supporters bus had thankfully left that one of the many ground staff who were trying their hardest to get the game on said "we did have a referee down here" Can you confirm this was or was not the case and admit that there was wrongdoing from Beith in the events of Saturdays unfortunate postponment? Also if the tables had been turned and Beith had travelled on the say so of the Petershill committe and upon arrival the match referee deemed the pitch unplayable how would your stance on this matter be?

User is offline   pccabe 

• Third Division Reserve
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:PCCABE

View PostPeasy Patter, on 31 January 2012 - 16:49, said:

A concerned fan who does not like to see his team accrue costs for buses, players wages and misaleneous costs when it is not necissery. That was the word from the committe, players, managment who returned before the supporters bus had thankfully left that one of the many ground staff who were trying their hardest to get the game on said "we did have a referee down here" Can you confirm this was or was not the case and admit that there was wrongdoing from Beith in the events of Saturdays unfortunate postponment? Also if the tables had been turned and Beith had travelled on the say so of the Petershill committe and upon arrival the match referee deemed the pitch unplayable how would your stance on this matter be?

Is that why you play on that monstrosity you call a football park?

We owe you nothing and that's exactly what you're getting.

Ryan Jordan is an arse of a man who laughs at players with broken legs so as far as I'm concerned their is no such thing as overreaction with this cretin of a man.

Can't see how anyone can support or defend him, wouldn't want him anywhere near my club.

He called our park a fucking tip, is this also your opinion.

Maybe we should all play on plastic parks but as far as I am concerned they should only be for training on not matches.

This post has been edited by pccabe: 31 January 2012 - 16:57

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postpccabe, on 31 January 2012 - 16:57, said:

Is that why you play on that monstrosity you call a football park?

We owe you nothing and that's exactly what you're getting.

Ryan Jordan is an arse of a man who laughs at players with broken legs so as far as I'm concerned their is no such thing as overreaction with this cretin of a man.

Can't see how anyone can support or defend him, wouldn't want him anywhere near my club.

He called our park a fucking tip, is this also your opinion.

Maybe we should all play on plastic parks but as far as I am concerned they should only be for training on not matches.

I am not sticking up nor am i accusing anyone of anything. I am merley giving my opinion on matters that arose from Saturday which is down to the way Beith handled the affair. My gripe is the cost thats has been accrued following Saturdays un neccisery trip. If you cant answer a sensible question then there is no point in discussing this matter fully anymore. Beith would feel just as hard done by as us if this was a reveresd decisison

User is offline   juventus 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
peasy patter u can be rest assured that petershill will be re-inbursed for any bus costs for the official team bus. as this is the norm for any team travelling and game gets called off. sorry to your fans who did travel and supporters bus if any costs arose.

fact there was only one ref and that was mr dallas and his asst donnie mckinnon

fact mr robertson sjfa allowed beith to make a call on the game as all of the other games were off.

fact peasy patter there were 20 volunteers at bellsdale on sat morning trying to get this game on !!!!

now run along !!!

User is offline   Larky55 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Larkhall Thistle
  • Euro 2012:Croatia
Did the Peasy lads go to the Largs game or just return home?

User is offline   gonzohiggy 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

Ryan was voicing his opinion? Ryan was coming the hard man as per usual trying to speak up for his own team mates as if he is the voice of reason. Ryan Jordan was an embarrasment on Saturday. Fair enough if he was pissed off at wasting 1 hour ish, Im sure all the Peasy and Beith players were equally as annoyed at a wasted journey. The fact is Jordan felt the need to shout out in front of everyone and tell John Boal (the most honest, hard working guy in junior football) exactly what he thought.

Then you leave the ground to see some of the Peasy PLAYERS pishing up against the the back of the changing rooms. Class all round

User is offline   pccabe 

• Third Division Reserve

View Postgonzohiggy, on 31 January 2012 - 17:13, said:

Ryan was voicing his opinion? Ryan was coming the hard man as per usual trying to speak up for his own team mates as if he is the voice of reason. Ryan Jordan was an embarrasment on Saturday. Fair enough if he was pissed off at wasting 1 hour ish, Im sure all the Peasy and Beith players were equally as annoyed at a wasted journey. The fact is Jordan felt the need to shout out in front of everyone and tell John Boal (the most honest, hard working guy in junior football) exactly what he thought.

Then you leave the ground to see some of the Peasy PLAYERS pishing up against the the back of the changing rooms. Class all round

No doubt they'll still come on and defend precious Ryan?

Is that really what you want representing your club.

John Boal does more for Junior football in one week than this chancer will do in his whole career.

Seems to me you have been defending him by saying we're overreacting.

I never had anything against Peasy before this but I really hope you don't win the league now as you have been seen for what you really are.

Looking in from a point of pure ignorance, Ryan was way out of order. Beith have one of the best & well kept junior grounds in west. He needs to be much more gracious, he is worthy captain of a very proud club.
He is however one of the most imposing figures in our game at present & would be skipper & centre half of my super league select team. I think there are better central defenders in the division. But I can't think of anyone better to lead my team onto the pitch.

User is offline   Kilwinning Ranger 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Kilwinning Rangers
  • Euro 2012:Spain
Larky please i respect your views but on this i would have to disagree

The Captain of the Super League select team he wouldnt get anywhere near a super league select team in my opinion

I remember when he played for Meadow,Ardeer and Ek and he was a accident waiting to happen.

This post has been edited by Kilwinning Ranger: 31 January 2012 - 19:31

KR, I did'nt even know he had been at the Medda. I have saw him play for Lithgae,& Peasy. I realise he is no angel, but when I've watched him he's done well.

User is offline   bigtatties 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Petershill
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands

View PostRobRoyGuy, on 30 January 2012 - 19:52, said:

The thing is Jordan is the club captain , surely to god he should be conducting himself better than this before a game and not coming out with this sort of stuff.

Just back from Englandshire after addressing a haggis and logged on. Sounds a very unedifying episode all round.

O' wad some pow'r the Giftie gie us,
Tae see oorsel's as ithers see us,
It wad frae mony a blunder free us,
An' foolish notion......

Attached File(s)

O' wad some pow'r the Giftie gie us,
Tae see oorsel's as ithers see us,
It wad frae mony a blunder free us,
An' foolish notion........

User is offline   pccabe 

• Third Division Reserve
Notice that you got Dallas again on Saturday.

Hope he hasn't got a ticket for a big game again and rides of into the sunset with his match fee!!

• (2 Pages) +