H.R.A

User is online   AVB 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Hibernian
Yeah...... Bonnyrigg Rose are very good.

User is offline   bobby carlos 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Bonnyrigg Rose

View PostAVB, on 03 February 2012 - 15:40, said:

Yeah...... Bonnyrigg Rose are very good.

:lol: really liked that one.........not ;)

User is online   AVB 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Just pulling yer pisser mate. I have only watched Hawick once and as I said they were dreadful. They need time and may improve,but all Im sayin is if it doesnt work out who do they fall back on?

User is online   AVB 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postcarl hudson, on 03 February 2012 - 09:28, said:

Hawick are always going to be the toffies of the east of scotland league. stuck at the bottom................................... .........

BOOOOOOOM
I see Big Hudson hasnt lost his sense of humour!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!! !!!!! He stopped the goals........... I scored the goals!!!!!!!! !!

User is offline   Shogun2 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland

View Postcarl hudson, on 03 February 2012 - 09:28, said:

Hawick are always going to be the toffies of the east of scotland league. stuck at the bottom................................... .........

BOOOOOOOM

I'm kinda doubtin this poster !!!!

User is offline   HawickRoyalAlbertPieMan 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Hawick Royal Albert
In my opinion the club is coming together now. Big turnouts at training and alot of people willing to play for the jerseys. Alot of work from davie aitken goes unnoticed and anyone at the club should be thanking him for his hard work over the last 5 seasons. Fair enough we have only won 2 competitive games in the past year but things are changing now and results are slowly slipping our way. If that game on saturday had been a league game we would have took a point from a very hard working team. Attitude from the lads has been great and even though the squad (apart from hawick youngster steven drummond) are from edinburgh, they want the best for the club. Good times for the club and hopefully the haters can be silenced for a while if we dont finish bottom this year. Everyone is intitiled to their own opinions but maybe think before you post.
Lawrie Dunn's Albert Army!

User is online   AVB 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
First off, who is saying they HATE Hawick?? Who is saying they want them to fail?? People are only posting there opinion, and is that not the point of this forum.

User is offline   BordersFan 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
Batten give it a rest friend!!! Why not let Laurie and Chaddy get on with there job. I for one and im sure will be backed up, there training is very very good and they are bringing the right kind of players into the club! Long live HRA!!

User is offline   HawickRoyalAlbertPieMan 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Yes its a big risk if laurie was too leave but right now he is commited to making the best out of this club. It will be interesting next season to see what position were going to finish, and by the way laurie has planned forward to next season, does this mean he will be there for another season? i will leave that one for you's to decide.
You cant change whats happened in the past and things can only get better, as in the past years things couldnt of got much worse. The club has a history not only good but bad. As for supporters, friday night games did attract many people and for anyone that was there im sure will agree it was good watching the senior club play under the floodlights and thats what football should be about. Saturdays attendences are much lower but every week more people are slowly slipping back. Personally i wouldnt care if i had to play infront of 1 person, or 100 people. But for everyone that comes down to watch, the club thanks you for your support. All the best to the albert. good luck.
Lawrie Dunn's Albert Army!

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View Postbobby carlos, on 03 February 2012 - 15:38, said:

can someone tell me how the boys from bonnyrigg are getting on cheers

not so good i take it

User is offline   wingnut 

• Third Division Regular

View Postbobby carlos, on 05 February 2012 - 09:42, said:

not so good i take it

When did they play on a Sunday Bobby,got a friendly agst Berwick doon there on Tue night,will be heading doon to that

User is offline   THE SPORTSMAN 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Dundee
Hope it goes well for Hawick such a big club years ago just shows how much the border clubs are failing to bring any local lads through but was it not tried a few years back with Edinburgh lads im not sure but think the manager was the css guy Tom brown but whoever it was Hawick hardly won a game But i wish the Club all the best lot of nice people down there

User is offline   THE REAL DEAL 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Rangers
Is tom brown not the wee pest that bugs the life out of you with raffle tickets?
Next he will be charging you to get into a public park!!!

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View Postwingnut, on 05 February 2012 - 16:15, said:

When did they play on a Sunday Bobby,got a friendly agst Berwick doon there on Tue night,will be heading doon to that

dont know what youre on about wingnut but i sort of know a couple of boys from bonnyrigg that play with hra just wanted to know how there getting on

User is online   mancinirules 

• Third Division Signing Target

View Postbobby carlos, on 05 February 2012 - 21:08, said:

dont know what youre on about wingnut but i sort of know a couple of boys from bonnyrigg that play with hra just wanted to know how there getting on

Don't know exactly which players you are referrring to, but all the lads seem to be enjoying their football, and getting stuck into training. If the weather cheers up, we are at Preston on Saturday, come along and support your mates!

Thanks for your interest.
@HawickRA HRA Official Facebook Official Club Website The luckier I get, the more I practice

User is offline   Grim O'Grady 

• First Division Sub
  • Location:3.25 minutes from Ainslie Park (not on my bike, it's the shed lock, it's rusty so it's about 6 minutes on me bike now)
  • My Team:Spartans
  • Euro 2012:Spain

if you sort of know them can you not sort of ask them? Posted Image

Grim
"I'd rather support that Eastlands shite than Spartans" HeedtheBaa

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View Postmancinirules, on 05 February 2012 - 21:16, said:

Don't know exactly which players you are referrring to, but all the lads seem to be enjoying their football, and getting stuck into training. If the weather cheers up, we are at Preston on Saturday, come along and support your mates!

Thanks for your interest.

i only know wullie corbett and burnett through being on he same jobs as them i hope things go well at hra but dont think i'll head down to the pans mate

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostGrim O, on 05 February 2012 - 21:19, said:

if you sort of know them can you not sort of ask them? Posted Image

Grim

only see them when were on the same building sites

bobby

User is offline   wingnut 

• Third Division Regular

well that explains it then Bobby.

User is online   AVB 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostBordersFan, on 04 February 2012 - 01:32, said:

Batten give it a rest friend!!! Why not let Laurie and Chaddy get on with there job. I for one and im sure will be backed up, there training is very very good and they are bringing the right kind of players into the club! Long live HRA!!

Batten???? You've got me there. No Idea who that is.

User is offline   hawickarab 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Dundee Utd
A superb performance and victory today for HRA. Well deserved after a few 'game changing' decisions which never stopped the Albert players giving in. A good team with quality players throughout, a good coaching team and board with a superb following and atmosphere today. Only way is up for HRA.

This post has been edited by hawickarab: 25 February 2012 - 18:06

User is offline   sunlightstar 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • Gamertag:sunlightstar
Good to see yous winning well done!

User is offline   numba1goaly 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Rangers
Attached File  IMG_5442.jpg (61.03K)
Number of downloads: 14

Good times round the corner, Hawick havent had the breaks last few weeks but Saturday showed that the better team for football and discipline, with great fans and great committee that alot can be achieved watch this space the albert will be up there next year a guarantee it!!!

User is offline   puma king 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Preston Athletic

View Postnumba1goaly, on 27 February 2012 - 12:47, said:

Attachment IMG_5442.jpg

Good times round the corner, Hawick havent had the breaks last few weeks but Saturday showed that the better team for football and discipline, with great fans and great committee that alot can be achieved watch this space the albert will be up there next year a guarantee it!!!

watch this space the albert will be up there next year a guarantee it!!! :lol: :lol:

as Frank would say thats a cracker !!

User is offline   Prada 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
I see Mr jack still spouting alot of pish on here!

• (5 Pages) +