H.R.A

User is offline   Dunner 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Hawick Royal Albert
Mcqueenie senior came on with about 10 mins to go. Why I do not know?

User is offline   Am footy 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Scotland
Anyone no if Hawick tried to get their game with gala next week on Friday night?

User is online   Rab B Nesbit 

• My Team:Whitehill Welfare

View PostAm footy, on 04 March 2012 - 20:53, said:

Anyone no if Hawick tried to get their game with gala next week on Friday night?

I could be wrong but I'm sure the last time I was at Hawick they said Gala had already agreed to a Friday night switch. However they may be reluctant to now they are playing on Wednesday.

User is offline   numba1goaly 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Rangers

View PostRab B Nesbit, on 04 March 2012 - 21:10, said:

I could be wrong but I'm sure the last time I was at Hawick they said Gala had already agreed to a Friday night switch. However they may be reluctant to now they are playing on Wednesday.

its gonnae be on the saturday as yes gala are playing the wednesday, but the game on the 23rd could be moved to the friday at gala.

User is online   AVB 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Hibernian

View PostDunner, on 02 March 2012 - 20:48, said:

You are a long way of my friend. First of all thank you borders fan for your support. For the record borders fan is not part of the management team, which consists of myself, chaddy and davie aitken.I know this post was started by a disgruntled ex player but I can't believe the interest that people have shown (good and bad) in the fortunes of hra. Changes have been made, progress has been made but that's all. Walk before you can run etc. The only pats on the back we are looking for are from the chairman and the committee who hired 2 rookie managers 2 be entrusted with what was probably the hardest job in eos football.

The hardest job in EOS football?? Aye very good!!! Hawick have been the worst football team in the EOS leagues for a long time so if im wrong they could only get better, no??
No expectation or pressure on them. Please tell me how you come to your conclusion. Hardest job in football in general is the expectation of having to win each week or avoid relegation. Only my opinon tho.

User is offline   Dunner 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Hawick Royal Albert
The only thing I will tell you is that you are a prize idiot my friend. I honestly wouldn't waste my time trying to explain anything to you.

User is online   AVB 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostDunner, on 06 March 2012 - 17:43, said:

The only thing I will tell you is that you are a prize idiot my friend. I honestly wouldn't waste my time trying to explain anything to you.

The only thing you have explained is i am a prize idiot! Please explain, if you can, why the Hawick job is the most difficult in the EOS leagues?? Thats all i asked. It seems your failure to explain this speaks volumes. I know how difficult it is to turn a failing club around but dont bleat that its " the hardest job in eos football ". Please..... explain away!!

User is offline   puma king 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Preston Athletic

View PostDunner, on 02 March 2012 - 20:48, said:

You are a long way of my friend. First of all thank you borders fan for your support. For the record borders fan is not part of the management team, which consists of myself, chaddy and davie aitken.I know this post was started by a disgruntled ex player but I can't believe the interest that people have shown (good and bad) in the fortunes of hra. Changes have been made, progress has been made but that's all. Walk before you can run etc. The only pats on the back we are looking for are from the chairman and the committee who hired 2 rookie managers 2 be entrusted with what was probably the hardest job in eos football.

AVP, I think you may be reading dunners quote all wrong as what he really meant
was do you know how hard it is to pick a team from all the dross he's got down there. :lol:

This post has been edited by puma king: 07 March 2012 - 17:01

User is online   AVB 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postpuma king, on 07 March 2012 - 16:58, said:

AVP, I think you may be reading dunners quote all wrong as what he really meant
was do you know how hard it is to pick a team from all the dross he's got down there. :lol:

I absolutely know how hard it is to pick a team to compete against very good premier sides with bigger, better and far more resources. If i have read it wrong then i apologise. As i said i completely empathise with the job he has. Wot my point was is as a whole it aint the hardest job in EOS football. I wish laurie the very best of luck and hope he is successful. I just think name calling is a bit childish to say the least and some people on this forum who have never run a football club at ANY level need to grow up...................

User is offline   newcastle broon 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostAVB, on 07 March 2012 - 19:13, said:

I absolutely know how hard it is to pick a team to compete against very good premier sides with bigger, better and far more resources. If i have read it wrong then i apologise. As i said i completely empathise with the job he has. Wot my point was is as a whole it aint the hardest job in EOS football. I wish laurie the very best of luck and hope he is successful. I just think name calling is a bit childish to say the least and some people on this forum who have never run a football club at ANY level need to grow up...................

so what IS the hardest job in eos football then ? :unsure:

User is offline   supermik 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Other
Lasting a season at whitehill in the hotseat possibly :P
The Lord said unto Moses Come Forth but he came Fifth and lost all his winnings.

User is offline   newcastle broon 

• Third Division Reserve

View Postsupermik, on 07 March 2012 - 19:53, said:

Lasting a season at whitehill in the hotseat possibly :P

:lol: defo hardest job, wi the massive squad they have in keeping the players happy, according to some on here :rolleyes:

seriously has to be hawick,struggling for a team and heavy defeats pumped in double figures sometimes couldn't have been easy, well done to the committee for persevering with it and hopefully now will see the benefits both short and long term ;)

This post has been edited by newcastle broon: 07 March 2012 - 21:05

User is offline   sunlightstar 

• Gamertag:sunlightstar
I do agree hra is not the hardest job, the hardest job has to be whitehill under so much pressure to succeed and break the spartans stranglehold!

User is offline   dexter5 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postsunlightstar, on 07 March 2012 - 22:27, said:

I do agree hra is not the hardest job, the hardest job has to be whitehill under so much pressure to succeed and break the spartans stranglehold!

certainly is, especialy when the manager has been given a £25000 + war chest,auld peter has every right to demand the league

• (5 Pages) +
  • « First