View Postathletic 1, on 28 January 2012 - 20:42, said:

Who is Danny Wilson?

A band in the late 1980's?

User is offline   Black and Gold 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Annan Athletic
Arguably the worst thread I've seen on Pie and Bovril. Dreadful topic, dreadfully written and does not make any sense at all. You've also made up a player. Wow. Posted Image

User is offline   weeredbook 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
Annan are absolutely average.......just accept it.

User is online   ScottR96 

• Qu'est-ce que français pour Va Va Voom?
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Euro 2012:France
Annan's goals per game ratio wasn't exactly good at the start of the season, despite the fact they went on the longest unbeaten run in the country. They had a rock solid defence and rarely conceded which allowed them to score 1 or 2 goals a game and still win quite comfortably. Now the arse seems to have fallen out of the defence at Galabank, their results of late aren't exactly surprising. I have seen Annan's 3 games against Clyde this season and they have been nothing special on the three occaisons.

The title may be too far out of reach for them now, but there's always the play-offs. Hope they stay down though, this division would just be complete shite without Annan away.

This post has been edited by ScottR96: 29 January 2012 - 01:50

User is offline   sun reporter 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Scotland
LOL

User is offline   pidmoondo 

• Third Division Apprentice
bein top of the league was a false position for us..
battlin for 3rd or 4th place is aboot our level, which
to be honest is good enough for me at this stage
of annans development in league fitba. Bit ropey
yesterday but i thought ES have improved dramaticaly.
My only gripe is some of the subs HC makes sometimes,
Steely yesterday dragged annans arse back intae that game
solo and then was taken off with other players blowing oot their
own ??..Big aero has lost a bit of form, big mikes looking like rambo,
big pedros missing big kev and gibbo's on the mozambeak..2 goals shippped
sounds aboot right.. dave winters looks a good player, as good as harty anyway
( thought hartys warm up was tip top..well better than usual) :D
Got too say an awe that ben looks a player and also swindlehurst even tho hes
a bit raw..Montrose away anyyin..wee vist tae the exservice club tae hobnob
with brian potters stunt double for a bit banter :)
ye canny make a silk purse oot a sow's lug

User is offline   Alloa_Shire 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:East Stirlingshire

View PostBlack and Gold, on 29 January 2012 - 01:12, said:

Arguably the worst thread I've seen on Pie and Bovril. Dreadful topic, dreadfully written and does not make any sense at all. You've also made up a player. Wow. Posted Image

What he said. Stunned to see some sensible posts on this thread.
Things can only get better!

User is online   berwick-the-unbeatable 

• Thommo would get it
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers
  • Gamertag:Dale BRFC

View Postpidmoondo, on 29 January 2012 - 05:46, said:

bein top of the league was a false position for us..
battlin for 3rd or 4th place is aboot our level, which
to be honest is good enough for me at this stage
of annans development in league fitba. Bit ropey
yesterday but i thought ES have improved dramaticaly.
My only gripe is some of the subs HC makes sometimes,
Steely yesterday dragged annans arse back intae that game
solo and then was taken off with other players blowing oot their
own ??..Big aero has lost a bit of form, big mikes looking like rambo,
big pedros missing big kev and gibbo's on the mozambeak..2 goals shippped
sounds aboot right.. dave winters looks a good player, as good as harty anyway
( thought hartys warm up was tip top..well better than usual) :D
Got too say an awe that ben looks a player and also swindlehurst even tho hes
a bit raw..Montrose away anyyin..wee vist tae the exservice club tae hobnob
with brian potters stunt double for a bit banter :)

I love the poetic structure to this post. Are people from Annan incapable of writing anything normally?
Officially Paul McKane's agent. Berwick Rangers FC Blog

User is offline   mon the mo 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Montrose
Centre Back top scorer.

User is offline   marco44 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
Yes he is MAD.
Why did he take off Steely?
He was Annan's best player.

This post has been edited by marco44: 29 January 2012 - 14:55

User is offline   tad 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View Postmarco44, on 29 January 2012 - 14:53, said:

Yes he is MAD.
Why did he take off Steely?
He was Annan's best player.

aye marco you are spot on and why was mitchell ( keeper) and gibbo dropped and why does he make it easy for other teams who know he is going to ask the players to punt it up to coxy .

User is offline   athletic 1 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Posttad, on 29 January 2012 - 17:32, said:

aye marco you are spot on and why was mitchell ( keeper) and gibbo dropped and why does he make it easy for other teams who know he is going to ask the players to punt it up to coxy .

My question too was where was gibson? I heard he had just been dropped but then not even worth a place on the bench??? Alex Mitchell has done no wrong to be dropped I didnt think. Another point is mckechnie and jardie were our 2 centre midfielders when we were at the top but haven't been paired again since. Having strikers on the bench and not using them when we need a win I didn't understand.
Whether any of this would've made a difference yesterday I don't know but what everybody does know is he took the wrong men off the park

This post has been edited by athletic 1: 29 January 2012 - 18:34

User is offline   Holmes 1970 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Harry Carney, is that not a form of Japanese suicide?:lol: :lol:

Just like our defending of late!!:lol: :lol:

User is offline   mad4aafc 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View Postathletic 1, on 29 January 2012 - 18:33, said:

My question too was where was gibson? I heard he had just been dropped but then not even worth a place on the bench??? Alex Mitchell has done no wrong to be dropped I didnt think. Another point is mckechnie and jardie were our 2 centre midfielders when we were at the top but haven't been paired again since. Having strikers on the bench and not using them when we need a win I didn't understand.
Whether any of this would've made a difference yesterday I don't know but what everybody does know is he took the wrong men off the park

Aye, deffo some bizzare team selection decisions on Saturday, with no obvious explanations either! Mitchell has done very little wrong and in my opinion is the better keeper out of the two, he certainly can distribute it better. Mckechnie also has been one of our better centre mids and deserves a run but Jardie must have had too much christmas pudding because he simply has not been at the races since christmas i think hes maybe tryng for the "SFL square ball" award, which has not been won since Barry Fergusson left scottish fitba! Joking aside a lot of his game (when hes in position to be involved) seems to be negative at the minute.

Winters has scored in his last two games, but his work rate could be better, big Sean is the lad who has been putting the graft in up there and he has been since he came to galabank, my point is we already have one lazy W##K in Harty we certainly dont need another!!:ph34r:

The lad Mckenna has done ok and our big ginger cumbrian centre half just needs to settle in, i think those lads can be assets after some match experience in our league.

Lets hope it all clicks into place next Saturday, the way we have been performing evey game is a six pointer.

;)

User is online   omar88 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
Wow
RIP GRAHAM POTTER...
ANNAN LEGEND
Posted Image

Page 1 of 1