Match Reports 28/01/12 A reasonably short topic!
Posted 28 January 2012 - 20:12
What's the difference beween Hawick RA and Megabowl? ...... In megabowl there are only 10 wooden sticks that fall over whenever the ball goes near them!! Which is a shame 'cos if they had stopped diving and shouting at the referee and spectators and tried to play football then they may have got more out of this game.
To be fair, Hawick were much improved on the sorry outfit that lost 5 - 2 here in the league, much tighter in defence, particularly the number 5 who was very tight indeed in those shorts and ought to either eat fewer pies or try a bigger pair!
Hawick scored first when they actually played football for 10 minutes and worked a good corner, after that they never really threatened much alhough defensively they were hard to break down and the goalie was having a good day!
Eyemouths constant pressure eventually paid off when their goalie saved at the Hawick strikers feet and bowled a quick ball to his centre half who played it wide and two passes later it was in the Hawick net.
In exra time there was only going to be one winner and if it was not for the Hawick goalie, it would have been more than the 4.
Highlights of the day were the Hawick assistant manager shouting for a yellow card every time Eyemouth put in a tackle, the ref having to tell him to shut up, their number 10 being told he would be sent off if he moaned one more time at the ref and the immortal sight of the assistant manager, having brought himself on, leaving the pitch for treatment to a bleeding nose, someone obviously gave him what he deserved for being such a gobby yob!
Anyway... the footballing team won and the King Cup will be the better for it!
Posted 28 January 2012 - 20:42
Robin Hood, on 28 January 2012 - 20:12, said:
What's the difference beween Hawick RA and Megabowl? ...... In megabowl there are only 10 wooden sticks that fall over whenever the ball goes near them!! Which is a shame 'cos if they had stopped diving and shouting at the referee and spectators and tried to play football then they may have got more out of this game.
To be fair, Hawick were much improved on the sorry outfit that lost 5 - 2 here in the league, much tighter in defence, particularly the number 5 who was very tight indeed in those shorts and ought to either eat fewer pies or try a bigger pair!
Hawick scored first when they actually played football for 10 minutes and worked a good corner, after that they never really threatened much alhough defensively they were hard to break down and the goalie was having a good day!
Eyemouths constant pressure eventually paid off when their goalie saved at the Hawick strikers feet and bowled a quick ball to his centre half who played it wide and two passes later it was in the Hawick net.
In exra time there was only going to be one winner and if it was not for the Hawick goalie, it would have been more than the 4.
Highlights of the day were the Hawick assistant manager shouting for a yellow card every time Eyemouth put in a tackle, the ref having to tell him to shut up, their number 10 being told he would be sent off if he moaned one more time at the ref and the immortal sight of the assistant manager, having brought himself on, leaving the pitch for treatment to a bleeding nose, someone obviously gave him what he deserved for being such a gobby yob!
first of all if the ref didnt know every single eyemouth player by their first name then this would have been a much fairer game to say the ref was the most unexperienced ref in the league would be an understatement no longer should Peter Stuart ( a so called ref) ever ref at this level again every time a hawick player shouted for a deicison it was a booking and if they asked what it was for ohhhhh sorry your not aloud to speak to me about decisions im a ref!!! wtf??? anyways the ref spoiled the game hawick were the better team first half eyemouth better the second half ref spoiled the game but a tell you what if thats 3rd in the league next season the hawick squad will be succesful because they were murder as far as im concerened and will never be promoted mark my words.
Posted 28 January 2012 - 21:02
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Whitehill Welfare
if the highlight of your day was watching the hawick bench then it doesn't really say much about your own team.
Its Also a wee bit worrying you like to size up grown men in shorts
i would maybes give hawick a wee bit credit for making a game of it or maybes thats the trouble. The albert are certainly no longer pushovers.
Posted 28 January 2012 - 21:18
- My Team:Heart of Midlothian
From watching the game I can sympathise with the Hawick Bench as some of the refereeing decisions were shocking!! And can only take so much. Seemed like ld the referee forgot there were two reams playing.
Very exciting times ahead for Hawick on the back of this.
This post has been edited by BordersFan: 28 January 2012 - 21:42
Posted 28 January 2012 - 21:44
numba1goaly, on 28 January 2012 - 20:42, said:
ever ref at this level again every time a
hawick player shouted for a deicison it was a
booking and if they asked what it was for
ohhhhh sorry your not aloud to speak to me
about decisions im a ref!!! wtf??? anyways
the ref spoiled the game hawick were the
better team first half eyemouth better the
second half ref spoiled the game but a tell
you what if thats 3rd in the league next
season the hawick squad will be succesful
because they were murder as far as im
concerened and will never be promoted mark
my words.
Ref knowing Eyemouth players by first name..... You're talking mince.....and hawick are much improved but they are still mince.... And if you think that was Eyemouth at their best you're head is full of mince :-)
Posted 28 January 2012 - 21:47
numba1goaly, on 28 January 2012 - 20:42, said:
Don't now what you've been drinking tonight must be something so strong you forgot what game you played in today. Can't remember the ref calling any Eyemouth players by there first name, I don't think he has even taken charge of any of our games this season. Eyemouth controlled the game start to finish apart from a 10 min spell when Hawick scored, had it not been for the woodwork and the Hawick goalie it could of easily been 10 or more our left back could of had a hat trick in the first half alone. If Eyemouth are murder a don't think there is a word to describe how bad Hawick are especially chris waddle at the back the Edinburgh players they've brought in are not much better than what they had before. Take it this way Eyemouth have more chance of being promoted than Hawick have of getting of the bottom of the league, hope they do improve sometime tho it's no fun gettin pumped every week. Anyhow sour grapes numba1goaly.
Posted 28 January 2012 - 22:15
- My Team:Hawick Royal Albert
Posted 28 January 2012 - 23:15
- Location:3.25 minutes from Ainslie Park (not on my bike, it's the shed lock, it's rusty so it's about 6 minutes on me bike now)
- My Team:Spartans
- Euro 2012:Spain
We rested a few players in the 1st 1/2 so after Deano scored his 1st goal from open play, a terrific ball on from Danny O'D, we then got a penalty, but with Gav n Cloudie on the bench Deano stepped up to take it, we got another soft pen later too & Deano secured his Hat-trick from the spot. Both teams had chances it wasn't all 1-way but Duns didn't have as many as us. Cicero turned up, I treated him to the best seats for the SUA choirboys who have added a drummer to their ensemble. We lasted a good 1/4 of an hour before making our way thru the masses to the quiet zone.
Grim
Posted 29 January 2012 - 09:21
The last match that I saw on a plastic pitch was at Stirling Albion’s old home, Annfield. Since then I had always been against them as I had felt that it was not a proper surface for professional / semi-pro football. However the new 3G surface looks like a huge advance and I soon forgot that I wasn’t watching a match on grass. It certainly looks like the future.
The match itself was fairly competitive with the Duns lads giving a good account of themselves. Spartans always looked like they were in control of the match although a couple of softish penalty decisions secured the tie. However Duns did make a game of it and gave Spartans a scare or two in front of goal. Duns are a good team and I would not be surprised if they are in the mix for promotion at the end of the season after they play their games in hand.
I did drive past Saughton yesterday and was surprised to see an Amateur match being set up on one of the other pitches. I suppose Lothian’s pitch is more in the shade than the one being played on.
This post has been edited by Cicero: 29 January 2012 - 09:22
Posted 29 January 2012 - 10:40
newcastle broon, on 28 January 2012 - 21:02, said:
i would maybes give hawick a wee bit credit for making a game of it or maybes thats the trouble. The albert are certainly no longer pushovers.
Posted 29 January 2012 - 11:03
Cicero, on 29 January 2012 - 09:21, said:
There's also a 3G backpitch (for want of a better word) at Saughton, possibly you saw that.
Posted 29 January 2012 - 12:25
- My Team:Partick Thistle
Grim O, on 28 January 2012 - 23:15, said:
We rested a few players in the 1st 1/2 so after Deano scored his 1st goal from open play, a terrific ball on from Danny O'D, we then got a penalty, but with Gav n Cloudie on the bench Deano stepped up to take it, we got another soft pen later too & Deano secured his Hat-trick from the spot. Both teams had chances it wasn't all 1-way but Duns didn't have as many as us. Cicero turned up, I treated him to the best seats for the SUA choirboys who have added a drummer to their ensemble. We lasted a good 1/4 of an hour before making our way thru the masses to the quiet zone.
Grim
Had my first visit to Ainslie Park yesterday. Nice set up. Artificial pitches must be the way ahead for lower league football.
Posted 29 January 2012 - 15:11
Posted 29 January 2012 - 17:20
Grim O, on 28 January 2012 - 23:15, said:
Grim
I was also at game yesterday nothing near the ww css game last week but still worth the entry fee thoght Duns competed quite well and had some good scoreing chances but Spartans were always in control and looked like they could step it up at any time only one thing Ref got 1 penalty right and 1 def wrong but dont think it would have made much dif
Posted 29 January 2012 - 20:02
newcastle broon, on 28 January 2012 - 21:02, said:
I couldn't miss the bench as I was standing next to it... I have given Hawick credit, refering to them as 'much improved' and 'much tighter in defence'... as for grown men in shorts, we all have our vices and whilst happily married with 2 kids I am a Tory and enjoyed being a Boy Scout and a member of the Air Training Corps until my early 20's which I have been told explains a lot!! Dib Dib Dib!
slick1, on 29 January 2012 - 10:40, said:
Slick, good to hear from you again, I am a wind up merchant on here and recognised you in the league game from your photo on here... your response to that match report has got to be one of the best posts ever seen on here, unfortunately the mods don't like banter and removed it all! Your team are much improved and will soon start winning games I wish you all the best for the rest of the season and also next year when, of course, we will not meet as Eyemouth will be in Prem division!
Posted 29 January 2012 - 21:14
- My Team:Heart of Midlothian
Posted 29 January 2012 - 22:13
- My Team:Berwick Rangers
- Gamertag:whitthefuck!
What a dislikeable c**t you are (only on derby day)
Posted 30 January 2012 - 01:03
Posted 30 January 2012 - 01:15
- My Team:Hawick Royal Albert
La Albiceleste, on 30 January 2012 - 01:03, said:
Probably accurate to say that Eyemouth stand a good shout of being promoted, but it's very tight at the top, if teams win their games in hand. However, if you are right, and your "playas" are indeed the best, far from resenting that, I am just chuffed that HRA did so well on Saturday. To match them over 90 minutes suggests that our "playas" must be at least second best in the league, eh?
Posted 30 January 2012 - 07:15
heedthebaa, on 29 January 2012 - 22:13, said:
Who is the second keeper on this thread? Numba1goalie may well sound ltke the Hawick keeper, if you think it is me you are wrong, I am 44 and 19 stone and have never played a game of football in my life, basketball was my game back in the day! Eyemouths keeper has just turned 18 and has better things to do with his spare time than post on here! Lock up your daughters!
Posted 30 January 2012 - 08:00
- My Team:Scotland
Shaquille O'Neal
Posted 30 January 2012 - 11:25
jeckwithesneck,
on 30 January 2012 - 08:00, said:
Ha ha aboot time somebody named this clown, for a kid he disnae half stir some shite on here. He tried stirring the crap after the recent eyemouth - kelso game was abandonded because of injury. Goes under so many different names but his mouth always catches him oot, amazing really as this is the kid who was outed from Raith Rovers because " he was missing his mummy " yet comes on here all gobby, He's doing the decent lads at Eyemouth no favours spouting his crap on here every week .
No doubt he'll be on to deny it all as per usual, shame as he could be a useful keeper if he'd button it.
Delete Post
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats
- Time Now: May 26 2012 18:32
Community Forum Software by IP.Board
Licensed to: P&B Sports Ltd

Sign In »
Register Now!