Young Thomas O'Ware will be out for a while with a fractured leg (HIS FIB). but the amazing thing he has played last two games with this injury . GET WELL SOON YOUNG MAN.
Page 1 of 1
- You cannot start a new topic
- You cannot reply to this topic
Morton injury list gets bigger
O'Ware
Rate Topic:

Posted 27 January 2012 - 09:23
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Dundee
Morton5, on 27 January 2012 - 07:50, said:
Young Thomas O'Ware will be out for a while with a fractured leg (HIS FIB). but the amazing thing he has played last two games with this injury . GET WELL SOON YOUNG MAN.
I thought O'Ware played very well against Dundee in Morton's recent victory at Dens. I hope he has a speedy recovery.
KEN AYE.
Posted 27 January 2012 - 10:16
That's bad news. Almost Trautmannesque to play with that injury.
Who on earth are we going to put at left back? I heard Bob Harris was available on loan from Blackpool or wherever it is he went - that would really be taking the piss for tomorrow's game.
Posted 27 January 2012 - 10:22
- My Team:Greenock Morton
- Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
He has obviously been told by the club not to play because on Wednesday he said he was willing to play.
Greenock Morton and PEC Zwolle. Blue and White Hoops United.
Posted 27 January 2012 - 10:24
- Euro 2012:Germany
I have a feeling we could possibly have a trialist playing at left back for us tomorrow. Anyone know who may be available? Or possibly an SPL youngster on loan for a month or 2. Our luck with injuries this season has been awful. We now have only 2 defenders fully fit in Andy Graham and Marc Smyth, with Grant Evans struggling with a knock.
Posted 27 January 2012 - 10:33
- Group: Platinum Members
- My Team:Queen of the South
Alibi, on 27 January 2012 - 10:16, said:
That's bad news. Almost Trautmannesque to play with that injury.
Gary Harkins was in the paper last week having discovered he played for months with a broken ankle last season / beginning of this one.
Thomas Lithgow, Born 19/02/09
Steven Lithgow, Born 15/02/10
Welcome to the World My Two Wonderful Sons
Wherever it takes us, Whatever it takes.
Steven Lithgow, Born 15/02/10
Welcome to the World My Two Wonderful Sons
Wherever it takes us, Whatever it takes.
Posted 27 January 2012 - 10:34
Posted 27 January 2012 - 13:15
KEN AYE.
Posted 27 January 2012 - 13:39
Forsyth can't be a million miles from recovery now, and I don't think O'Ware has been that much more convincing than the highly experienced diddy returning. Perhaps if Moore hadn't wasted whatever money was left on that non-entity Young then we might be able to sort a problem position.
Posted 27 January 2012 - 13:45
- My Team:Falkirk
Hope the lad recovers quickly.
And confusion running wildI hold treasures for you to findRelease of tensions unknownMind works the fingers to the bone
Posted 27 January 2012 - 13:47
Posted 28 January 2012 - 20:32
Disappointing to see that the young lad is out. He's been playing very well since stepping into the first team. It's easy to forget that he's still only a teenager.
Hopefully he recovers quickly, and is back in no time.
Posted 28 January 2012 - 23:13
- Euro 2012:Croatia
Wishing him a speedy recovery.
This post has been edited by Muggy: 28 January 2012 - 23:13
"The soul of a club is the product of its history and the history of a club is a product of those who toil in its cause with their hearts on their sleeve as well as the badge on their chest, who play with an awareness of where they are and in whose footsteps they tread."
Posted 29 January 2012 - 02:19
- Group: Platinum Members
- My Team:Kilmarnock
Skyline Drifter, on 27 January 2012 - 10:33, said:
Gary Harkins was in the paper last week having discovered he played for months with a broken ankle last season / beginning of this one.
He said he thought he had picked up the injury while playing for Thistle, which would mean it was years rather than months. He even pinpointed the exact game where he thought he did it.
This post has been edited by craigkillie: 29 January 2012 - 02:21
Posted 29 January 2012 - 18:58
- My Team:Queen of the South
Page 1 of 1
- You cannot start a new topic
- You cannot reply to this topic
Delete Post
Delete From Topic