the Quadrangular Tournament ... is it happening this season? Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   connolly81 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Thorniewood United
  • Gamertag:jc1gk

View Postcmontheloknow, on 26 January 2012 - 21:38, said:

Jim and his silver-haired No 2, who's name escapes me right this second, did rely on scouts in the east for sure. Burgess may well have been one of them, don't think he was the only one though.

not saying he was mate just getting back to my original point in the thread that its a pals act and that comes from many players who have been involved in the sqauds
Posted Image
'THE FLYING FRIDGE'

User is offline   southerner 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Auchinleck Talbot
  • Euro 2012:Spain

View Postdrs, on 26 January 2012 - 19:38, said:

How is Leishman anywhere near approaching Christie? Certainly on merit and proven performances Leishman lags a long long long way behind the Bo'ness Number 1.

He has won honours, and has produced on the big stage

User is online   gogsy 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Other

View Postsoutherner, on 26 January 2012 - 22:20, said:

He has won honours, and has produced on the big stage

Scott Christie is in his first year in the juniors after having been with Stirling Albion for seven? years and played nearly one hundred games at senior level, so hes been playing at a higher stage than the juniors.

This post has been edited by gogsy: 26 January 2012 - 22:48

User is offline   HibeeJibee 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers
Are there any rules or principles about who is eligible? Paul Currie, who was a top player with Berwick until September, has just spent 6 months full-time with Hamilton then joined Musselburgh. Might he play?

User is offline   connolly81 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Thorniewood United
  • Gamertag:jc1gk

View PostHibeeJibee, on 26 January 2012 - 22:52, said:

Are there any rules or principles about who is eligible? Paul Currie, who was a top player with Berwick until September, has just spent 6 months full-time with Hamilton then joined Musselburgh. Might he play?

as long as he's Musselburghs signed player then yes
Posted Image
'THE FLYING FRIDGE'

User is offline   scottcam 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Ayr United
Looks very likely that the Quadrangular Tournament won't be taking place this season, at least not in its usual format.

There was a bit of debate over the dates, trying to find ones that were suitable to all four countries, and there were some suggestions it could be put back to around September/October time.

Now it seems there are also problems with the sponsorship from Umbro which is affecting the Republic of Ireland's ability as hosts to organise things in time for the usual April/May date.

Nothing confirmed for definite yet but I know the SJFA are pushing for a decision about whether it will go ahead one way or the other soon, so that if it doesn't they can look at possibly arranging something else in it's place, even if it's just a one-off Junior International against one of the other teams.

I suggested getting some free flights off Emirates and a warm weather training camp and maybe some games with the local equivalent of the juniors in Abu Dhabi!!

User is offline   bigtatties 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Petershill
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands

View Postwingnut, on 25 January 2012 - 00:37, said:

Don't know why you got rubber eared H.J,i don't know nowt about it but i thought someone with a bit knowledge about it would have got back to you,sorry.

Peasy 23 will know.....he must be night shift and/or ill.............
O' wad some pow'r the Giftie gie us,
Tae see oorsel's as ithers see us,
It wad frae mony a blunder free us,
An' foolish notion........

User is offline   Perry Mason 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Other

View Posttakeaboo, on 26 January 2012 - 11:52, said:

MacKinnon, Gormley, Fulton.... 1 or 2 of Peasy/Ashfield players

You into comedy? Mick Fulton?.................................. you are having a laugh!

• (3 Pages) +

2 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users