• Gamertag:ammoairdrie
Shocker!

User is offline   Kenny_m 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Airdrie Utd
Highly unlikely we will win to nil!
A big game as defeat would put us right in relegation mire, if we are not already there.

User is offline   kerrdavidson95 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:kerrdavidson_95
2-1 to Airdrie, Donnelly and Morton to score.
Posted Image

User is offline   Mybitchunderprotest 

• Third Division Apprentice
I reckon we have enough in the locker to win this but for me the big question is what is Jimmy going to do about the keeper?

Unless he pulls a rabbit out the hat before Saturday with a new keeper signed, does he stick with Fairley after his howlers on saturday or does he throw the Andrew Duncan in for a start. In what turned out to be his last game before being injured and leaving, McKane got back in the side after some errors from Failrey. Big decision ahead.

Centre back position will also need filled with McDonald unable to play as a trialist due to his red card last weekend and Lilley possibly still injured. So could be Green or even Blockley lining up with Stallard or perhaps Lovering as he did after the sending off with Goodall in from the start at left back.

Is Jimmy going to tell as that after a few false starts the season starts here?
"there's no reincarnation, you're only human once, so make yourself at home"

Tweet me @Christismybitch

User is offline   airdrie utd 2002 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Green has his ankle in a cast so don't see him being fit, if lilley doesn't make this could probably go with stallard and lovers with blockley and goodhall at right and left

User is offline   el Gringo 

• First Division Regular

View PostMybitchunderprotest, on 24 January 2012 - 15:30, said:

In what turned out to be his last game before being injured and leaving, McKane got back in the side after some errors from Failrey. Big decision ahead.

:rolleyes: Was that intentional?

User is offline   Mybitchunderprotest 

View Postel Gringo, on 24 January 2012 - 18:58, said:

:rolleyes: Was that intentional?

While I'd love to take credit for being so quick witted and having genius play on words we both know I'm not clever/funny enough. Just my gammy sausage fingers striking again. Dyslexic fingers which regularly spell Airdrie as Airdire.
"there's no reincarnation, you're only human once, so make yourself at home"

Tweet me @Christismybitch

User is offline   Old Diamond 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
The wee bus from Airdrie to Salsburgh had "Airdire" in the destination board for years, became a bit of a celebrity. That was in the good old days when it left from the Bus Station just next to Broomfield
We Must Perform a Quirkafleeg!!!

User is offline   StewartyMac 

• Stay Alive
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Stirling Albion
  • Gamertag:MacZidane
Won't be going on Saturday, £15 is just a bridge too far for football at this level, plus all the additional costs that go with it. I'd consider it if it was a good day oot, but, ken, it's Airdrie, eh?Posted Image

User is offline   ++Ammo - Airdrie++ 

• First Division Signing Target
Ken like ehhhh!

User is offline   kerrdavidson95 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • Gamertag:kerrdavidson_95
Grant Adam signed according to Charlie.

@Charlie26Adam: Delighted for Grant signing for airdrie today hopefully goes there and plays some games.

Posted Image

User is offline   HEY_SIDNEY 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Other
  • Gamertag:Twitter @Hey_Sidney
Airdrie 4-2 winners.

On the keeper front. Your aswell puttin Stallard in goals than Fairley.... Or going down your local and picking a keeper from obscurity and putting him in. Dire!!!!
You Make Your Own Luck

User is offline   Old Diamond 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
Grant Adam, this would be the guy who was up in court in November for a "Sectarian Incident". Nice bit of baggage to bring to the club. BTW anyone know about a song about Grant Adam's Sisters pants?

We Must Perform a Quirkafleeg!!!

User is offline   nofixedability 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Forfar Athletic
  • Euro 2012:Spain
Adam had one game on loan with us at start of season before being recalled. Didn't look overly great but did keep a clean sheet. Young keepers on loan can be a bit hit or miss (it seems to be the route Forfar have gone in recent seasons), as mentioned got himself in a bit of bother earlier in the season and was quite glad he hadn't stayed with Forfar for that reason alone.
"We didn't lose the game; we just ran out of time."
- Vince Lombardi

Pie & Bovril Last Man Standing Winner 2009.

View Postnofixedability, on 25 January 2012 - 08:25, said:

as mentioned got himself in a bit of bother earlier in the season and was quite glad he hadn't stayed with Forfar for that reason alone.

Dick was trying to get him back for that reason alone!

User is offline   60s-airdrie 

• Third Division Signing Target
On the keeper front, I don't think ANYONE can we worse than what we have at present. Good luck to young Adams, but I understand he's a wee guy so I don't expect anything less than the usual panic at opposition set pieces, but you never know. If we can create the amount of chances we did against Dumbarton, and assuming we have a fair ref and not a Stirling supporter we should win this game. If we don't win , then things will be looking pretty bleak.

This post has been edited by 60s-airdrie: 25 January 2012 - 10:38

If stirling win this then jimmy should be paraded round Airdrie in his y's while rotten cabbage is pelted at him.

User is offline   Super Hans 

• Euro 2012:England
Clickity

Wonder if they'll lend us this. Posted Image
Xavier Barrau Appreciation Society

User is offline   Sergeant Wilson 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Other

View Post++Ammo - Airdrie++, on 25 January 2012 - 11:45, said:

If stirling win this then jimmy should be paraded round Airdrie in his y's while rotten cabbage is pelted at him.

Dress him up as Santa and send him to Petersburn.

User is offline   The Diamond 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostSuper Hans, on 25 January 2012 - 15:53, said:

Clickity

Wonder if they'll lend us this. Posted Image

quality haha
Derek Holmes.

User is offline   Super Hans 

• Euro 2012:England

View PostSergeant Wilson, on 25 January 2012 - 17:45, said:

Dress him up as Santa and send him to Petersburn.

Posted Image.
Xavier Barrau Appreciation Society

User is offline   theoriginalhedge 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Brechin City
Graham Weir has signed for Albion according to the BCFC website.

User is offline   Murph 

• My Team:Stirling Albion

View Posttheoriginalhedge, on 26 January 2012 - 16:19, said:

Graham Weir has signed for Albion according to the BCFC website.

Nothing from Stirling yet.  Hope it's just a rumour. 

Ok so it's not a rumour, on the Stirling site now. Meh.

This post has been edited by Murph: 26 January 2012 - 18:51

User is offline   'Steve 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Brechin City
  • Gamertag:stevebcfc

View PostMurph, on 26 January 2012 - 18:11, said:

Nothing from Stirling yet.  Hope it's just a rumour. 

Ok so it's not a rumour, on the Stirling site now. Meh.

Why on earth would BCFC put a 'rumour' up on the official website?!
Oooooh Garry Brady....

• (4 Pages) +
  • Last »