played the 3 better teams and it showed, we should forget that and
get on wey it..mon the annan... :)
ye canny make a silk purse oot a sow's lug

User is offline   The Shire Voice Of Reason 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:East Stirlingshire
Have Shire ever got a result away to Annan?

User is offline   pidmoondo 

• My Team:Annan Athletic
Aye mate u beat last game

Aye mate u beat last game when we were at ur parish,

User is offline   wellibob 

View PostThe Shire Voice Of Reason, on 24 January 2012 - 08:30, said:

Have Shire ever got a result away to Annan?

aye we beat them once in their 1st season in league .
should be a great trip as usual even tho we will prob get beat.

whats the chances of game being on tho?

User is offline   CasperJarrot 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Scotland
Annan are a far stronger side so a home win should be relatively straightforward.

Annan 3 Shire 0

User is offline   Alloa_Shire 

• Third Division Superstar

View Postwellibob, on 24 January 2012 - 16:31, said:

aye we beat them once in their 1st season in league .

If memory serves me right it was actually Annan's first SFL game. We won 1-0 and Stephen McGuire scored an absolute screamer. Then we went back again on the Wednesday night in the Challenge Cup and Annan won 1-0, last minute goal, think it was a corner.
Things can only get better!

User is offline   athletic 1 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostAlloa_Shire, on 24 January 2012 - 17:45, said:

If memory serves me right it was actually Annan's first SFL game. We won 1-0 and Stephen McGuire scored an absolute screamer. Then we went back again on the Wednesday night in the Challenge Cup and Annan won 1-0, last minute goal, think it was a corner.

I think your memory is playing tricks on you.
Annan played their first game as an sfl club at broadwood against Clyde in the challenge cup. Then played their first league game away at Cowdenbeath where they came away 4-1 winners

This post has been edited by athletic 1: 24 January 2012 - 20:17

win on saturday is a must for annan..pressure all over the park to put in a shift..
( gan to have to stop posting from ma phone as i canny post for shit ) :lol:

User is offline   Alloa_Shire 

• Third Division Superstar

View Postathletic 1, on 24 January 2012 - 20:16, said:

I think your memory is playing tricks on you.

Yes it is.....but only the year!! It was the opening week of the 2nd season Annan were in the SFL. Sorry for that! The rest was correct though.

http://www.soccerbas...28&teamTabs=h2h
Things can only get better!

User is offline   mad4aafc 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View Postpidmoondo, on 24 January 2012 - 20:56, said:

win on saturday is a must for annan..pressure all over the park to put in a shift..
( gan to have to stop posting from ma phone as i canny post for shit ) :lol:

aye, deffo time for the lads tae get there sleeves rolled up and restore a bit of pride, points are a must if a we want to be taken seriously for a play off place again this year, i wonder what odds you would get on annan not to give away a penalty?? they seem to be a recurring event in recent matches, a clean sheet would be nice.

Think positive, 2-0 , MON THE ANNAN 8)

User is offline   heh 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View Postmad4aafc, on 25 January 2012 - 12:29, said:

aye, deffo time for the lads tae get there sleeves rolled up and restore a bit of pride, points are a must if a we want to be taken seriously for a play off place again this year, i wonder what odds you would get on annan not to give away a penalty?? they seem to be a recurring event in recent matches, a clean sheet would be nice.

Think positive, 2-0 , MON THE ANNAN 8)

Do u reckon i think we will get beat again 1 win in the last 9 games not good enough!!! TIME FOR CAIRNEY TO WALK THE WALK!

User is offline   The KA Connection 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Annan have to win, as already stated they're on a shocking run of form. I daresay the calls of Harry Must Go will intensify on here if we lose again, and may well be deserved.

User is offline   Holmes 1970 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postheh, on 25 January 2012 - 17:56, said:

Do u reckon i think we will get beat again 1 win in the last 9 games not good enough!!! TIME FOR CAIRNEY TO WALK THE WALK!

Not another one of the ( GET CAIRNEY OOT BRIGADE )!!:thumbsdown

It's at times like these your supposed to get behind your team,its not as if we're languishing at the bottom of the league.Our aim at the start of the season was to at least make the playoffs but given our excellent start to the season some fans seem to have got ideas above their station.We're not an Alloa or like Peterhead bankrolled by a wealthy businessman we're Annan and we can only piss with the cock that we've got.Every team will have a blip of some sort at some point just as we're experiencing now but we'll be there or there abouts come the end of the season.

A thumping 3-0 win on saturday could just be tonic that's required............keep the faith.!!!^_^

User is offline   mad4aafc 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View PostHolmes 1970, on 25 January 2012 - 23:59, said:

Not another one of the ( GET CAIRNEY OOT BRIGADE )!!:thumbsdown

It's at times like these your supposed to get behind your team,its not as if we're languishing at the bottom of the league.Our aim at the start of the season was to at least make the playoffs but given our excellent start to the season some fans seem to have got ideas above their station.We're not an Alloa or like Peterhead bankrolled by a wealthy businessman we're Annan and we can only piss with the cock that we've got.Every team will have a blip of some sort at some point just as we're experiencing now but we'll be there or there abouts come the end of the season.

A thumping 3-0 win on saturday could just be tonic that's required............keep the faith.!!!^_^

Good shout, HC has already said in the papers that he has no cash available, hes done no bad considering in my opinion.

I ask the question have these "SUPPORTERS" been at the matches since christmas? We have played the strongest teams in the league. The results have not been in our favour but Stranraer away on hogmanay i thought it was pretty even, refs decisions were our downfall that day and we certainly didnt disgrace ourselves against Alloa, take into the fact that Alloa humped Stranraer last weekend i dont think we are that far away, last week was a dissapointment because on our day we can beat a team like QP fielded but surely not time to call for HCs head on the chopping block yet?

Stability, confidence, the team working hard for each other and a wee bit of luck is the whats required, the lads on the pitch have to man up!!!

Sticking with my prediction 2-0 Annan..... count me in im keeping the faith ;)

well said mad..couldnae have put it any better masel.. ;)

User is offline   snoop 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
Certainly no need to panic, 3 points on saturday and everybody will be happy again. Think it will be a tighter game than people think, heard that the Shire have brought in a few loan signings over the transfer window so they will be a different outfit this time.
Also heard that we have signed another Carlisle Utd player on loan think his name was Steven swinglehurst a centre half i'm led to believe. Anybody know if he any good?

User is offline   12345 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
No comments suggest Annan failed to win again :rolleyes:

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
The deciding factor in the game had to be the stonewall penalty that wasnt given despite being right in front of the linesman and ref! Must be the only 2 people in the ground that didn't see an arm waving high.

User is offline   zoom 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip

View Postathletic 1, on 29 January 2012 - 12:13, said:

The deciding factor in the game had to be the stonewall penalty that wasnt given despite being right in front of the linesman and ref! Must be the only 2 people in the ground that didn't see an arm waving high.

The fact the Shire gifted your two goals with mistakes should not go unmentioned. You are right about the penalty as it was as clear as you will get but if you think that was the deciding factor you need to have a look at the game again. We could easily say the deciding factor was the last gasp block your right back made that stopped our 3rd going in or the two footed over the ball tackle the ref missed on Lewis Horner in the middle of the second half.

Its without doubt the best the Shire have played down at Annan and on a pitch which was a joke both teams did well to even make a game of it.

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Postzoom, on 29 January 2012 - 12:53, said:

The fact the Shire gifted your two goals with mistakes should not go unmentioned. You are right about the penalty as it was as clear as you will get but if you think that was the deciding factor you need to have a look at the game again. We could easily say the deciding factor was the last gasp block your right back made that stopped our 3rd going in or the two footed over the ball tackle the ref missed on Lewis Horner in the middle of the second half.

Its without doubt the best the Shire have played down at Annan and on a pitch which was a joke both teams did well to even make a game of it.

I'm not denying the fact that we could've been 3-1 down first half but that wasnt the ref to blame for that. I think at 2 all if we scored a penalty we would've won the game, even if not deserved. The shire were definitely the better footballing team but that's no surprise, and were a big improvement from their last trip here. As for the pitch when I looked out the window yesterday morning I didn't think there would be a game on so there was no surprise it was going to be messy

Page 1 of 1