A wolf?
It's clearly a fox.
Bairns Trust - GTF
Posted 23 January 2012 - 23:47
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Falkirk
Fergus the wolf, brilliant
And confusion running wildI hold treasures for you to findRelease of tensions unknownMind works the fingers to the bone
Posted 23 January 2012 - 23:49
- My Team:Hamilton Academical
- Euro 2012:Portugal
Posted 23 January 2012 - 23:53
- My Team:Ross County
Hello down there!
Posted 23 January 2012 - 23:56
- My Team:Queen of the South
- Gamertag:ORPHANED DEER
Dougie the doonhamer (border collie)
Posted 24 January 2012 - 00:01
- My Team:Raith Rovers
- Euro 2012:Spain

POPULAR
Roary a lion.
One of the funniest things I have ever seen at the football....... Years ago and the number of them escape me now we were arriving at the ground for a game. Outside ground is said mascot. Wee old guy (rain coat, flat cap etc) walks up to him and says "aye yer a funny looking bear right enough."
At this and much to the surprise of the rest of the people standing our mascot goes into what could best be described as a right strop, really shouting at the old lad "I'm a Lion! a Lion! I F****** tell you not a bear!" before storming off inside the ground.
Stunned silence by all except the wee old guy who now is laughing as he turns round to us all and says "I've been saying that to him every week"
One of the funniest things I have ever seen at the football....... Years ago and the number of them escape me now we were arriving at the ground for a game. Outside ground is said mascot. Wee old guy (rain coat, flat cap etc) walks up to him and says "aye yer a funny looking bear right enough."
At this and much to the surprise of the rest of the people standing our mascot goes into what could best be described as a right strop, really shouting at the old lad "I'm a Lion! a Lion! I F****** tell you not a bear!" before storming off inside the ground.
Stunned silence by all except the wee old guy who now is laughing as he turns round to us all and says "I've been saying that to him every week"
Posted 24 January 2012 - 08:16
- My Team:Ayr United
- Euro 2012:Portugal
- Gamertag:Wasay95
Pandamonium- The panda (funnily enough)
We also used to have Chaos, also a panda but he fucked off.
Keighan Parker- ""Out of all the places I've played, the biggest crowd to noise ratio I've experienced is at Ayr." Ryan Stevenson- "I managed to play for Ayr, the team i supported as a boy" Liam Tomsett-"The fans were amazing, to come all that way up there and give us that backing. I couldn't believe the way they were carrying on- it was crazy"
Posted 24 January 2012 - 08:23
- Euro 2012:Netherlands
- Gamertag:se7enty2wo
staggy4life, on 23 January 2012 - 23:53, said:
Because it rhymes with wolf.
Don't confuse the poor boy any more.

World Cup Prediction League Winner
Posted 24 January 2012 - 08:53
- My Team:Greenock Morton
Clearly Cappie the Cat
We're Greenock Morton, we're better than you.
Posted 24 January 2012 - 09:07
- My Team:Dundee
Deewok is the most violent.
Posted 24 January 2012 - 09:29
- Group: Global Moderators
- My Team:Partick Thistle
Jaggy MacB, but he must be for the chop with Sang's going into administration. I'm still bitter that I didn't get the gig when they were looking for his 'special friend'.
MAKE ONE FAMOUS
Posted 24 January 2012 - 09:29
- Gamertag:algem360 (XBL)
I like Dougie the Doonhamer, although obviously Pandamonium is the best. Even though he is more grey and white than black and white.
Nothing mascot related will ever beat Sammy the Tammy sledging down the stairs at East End Park, however.
Will this mean a return for the purple toucan?
Nothing mascot related will ever beat Sammy the Tammy sledging down the stairs at East End Park, however.
Nizzy, on 24 January 2012 - 09:29, said:
Jaggy MacB, but he must be for the chop with Sang's going into administration. I'm still bitter that I didn't get the gig when they were looking for his 'special friend'.
This post has been edited by Kitty_Boy: 24 January 2012 - 09:30
Posted 24 January 2012 - 09:32
- Group: Global Moderators
- My Team:Partick Thistle
Kitty_Boy, on 24 January 2012 - 09:29, said:
Not even this:
Markinch Mourinho.jpg (70K)
Number of downloads: 2
Probably.
This post has been edited by Nizzy: 24 January 2012 - 09:35
MAKE ONE FAMOUS
Posted 24 January 2012 - 10:58
- Euro 2012:Germany
Roary Rover - a lion. A largely uneventful career. No routines, just wander aimlessly and wave at the kids. Although he did get sent off once at a midweek game. He's not around much these days.
For me Paisley Panda at his height just pips Sammy the Tammy in the mascot stakes.
Euro 2012 Panini Sticker Needs: 101,115,119,149,183,222,260,264,310,338,340,
Posted 24 January 2012 - 11:40
Rosco The Stag (IV) is relatively well behaved as far as I'm aware these days, The hate crime scandal of Rosco The Stag (II) was enough to ensure that.
"I like my women like I like my coffee... covered in bees!"
Posted 24 January 2012 - 11:52
- Gamertag:Steam: RWeir2711
Kitty_Boy, on 24 January 2012 - 09:29, said:
Tankgate must surely come close. Marches out to the halfway line in front of an 11,000 crowd, in a home made tank to Franky goes to Hollywood's 'Two Tribes' with the sounds of explosions in the background. It caused great offence (apparently) as the the national press jumped on board interviewing a family from the game who had lost a son in a conflict.
Personally, I thought it was fucking hilarious. They also neglected to mention that at least 1/3 of the Raith support were on their feet chanting 'paedo' towards him.
Sky Euro 2012 Fantasy Football League name: pieandbovril superleague entry pin code: 8007039My twitter
Posted 24 January 2012 - 12:14
- My Team:Hamilton Academical
I'm sure I remember reading a story a few years back about Hammy The Hamster getting into a fight with The Policemans mascot which was a penguin.
Beer You Are My Enemy,
Beer You Are my Friend,
My Mind Was Yours To Cloud,
And So My Heart Is Yours To Mend.
Beer You Are my Friend,
My Mind Was Yours To Cloud,
And So My Heart Is Yours To Mend.
Posted 24 January 2012 - 12:23
- Group: Platinum Members
- My Team:Falkirk
The only decent mascot was St Mirrens years ago.
I cant stand mascots in general but he was funny so gets a pass. All the others can burn in hell.
Posted 24 January 2012 - 13:13
As funny as Deewok is, Sammy the Tammy wins this fight hands down. Even after the St Johnstone tractor ride.
Posted 24 January 2012 - 13:38
rw89, on 24 January 2012 - 11:52, said:
Tankgate must surely come close. Marches out to the halfway line in front of an 11,000 crowd, in a home made tank to Franky goes to Hollywood's 'Two Tribes' with the sounds of explosions in the background. It caused great offence (apparently) as the the national press jumped on board interviewing a family from the game who had lost a son in a conflict.
Personally, I thought it was fucking hilarious. They also neglected to mention that at least 1/3 of the Raith support were on their feet chanting 'paedo' towards him.
That being a grand total of one person.
We're Greenock Morton, we're better than you.
Posted 24 January 2012 - 14:35
- Group: Platinum Members
- My Team:Livingston
- Euro 2012:England
rw89, on 24 January 2012 - 11:52, said:
That was great. The dummy spitting afterwards was fantastic.
Posted 24 January 2012 - 14:46
- Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
Cappie the Cat!
I remember when I was mascot for a game (which is playing with the players on the park, not dressing up in a big outfit). The club gave me the team strip and as I went into a room to change, there lay Cappie's suit. As a 5 year old, realising that Cappie wasn't really a 6ft cat walking around the stadium really put a damper on the day.
Greenock Morton and PEC Zwolle. Blue and White Hoops United.
Posted 24 January 2012 - 14:56
GordieBoys-
livi-lass, on 24 January 2012 - 14:35, said:
That was great. The dummy spitting afterwards was fantastic. 
I thought it was hilarious too, as did the majority of decent minded Raith fans, unfortunately the reaction of a few "PC brigade" fans was ridiculous, wanting Sammy burned at the stake etc, embarrassment to our club, get a life!!
Deano, after watching your match v ICT the other last week you are in no position to turn this into a crowd wa*k
EDIT, I'm on my phone so can't see what team you support, thought you were a Pars fan, my apologies for that!
This post has been edited by RoversMad: 24 January 2012 - 17:38
"Unthinkable surely for the skipper to miss"
Jock Brown. 27/11/94
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats