Vandalism What hope is there when this happens Rate Topic: -----

User is online   RobRoyGuy 

• Every Saint has a Past , Every Sinner has a Future
  • My Team:Kirkintilloch Rob Roy
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
  • Gamertag:KirkyRR - PS3
Was shocked to read on the talbot twitter feed that beechwood park has been targeted by mindless vandals who have damaged both walls in there enclosure and its in urgent need of repair . What hope do clubs have when a club at the centre of a community , who have like or not done so much for the community get targeted like this .

Other proud junior clubs have suffered to, Ashfield a junior club who have been around for over 100 years were targted a while back and nearly went out the game because of there stand being burnt down , glencairn have had there problems with fences being broken ,glass all over the place .
Shettleston had there problems with vandals , renfrew western park has also suffered badly
Did ardrossan winton rovers not suffer badly from vandalism ?
even Jeanfield swifts a smaller club in perth have been plagued with fires and vandalism .

Is no club safe from the scourge of vandalism ! Posted Image

This post has been edited by RobRoyGuy: 23 January 2012 - 20:30

Posted Image
I am so clever that sometimes i don't understand a single word of what i am saying,Oh...... RobRoyGuy's Posts DO NOT Reflect the Views, Opinions or Policy of Kirkintilloch Rob Roy F.C

User is online   whitburn exile 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Whitburn Juniors
No cause the beds don't give a monkeys about anyone except themselves. Hopefully the catch who did it

User is online   wintonfan 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Ardrossan Winton Rovers
aye we got hit hard late 90's 1st the dressing rooms for the training pitch got torched, then the social club finally the stand. The only thing the scum didnt get was those 5 floodlight pylons that stood guarding the ground, symbols of a past time when we were on the up, symbols of hope. Now those pylons shine bright once again. The old board tried to destroy the club, the vandals tried also.. The good people stood and fought to save a club, we won
opinions are my own and not those of any organisation i many be involved with

User is offline   pollok1997 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Pollok
"It's because the government have taken away all the youth clubs etc etc etc"

F**king b*llocks. These wee ar*eholes should be dumped at sea, absolute drain on society and cause thousands of pounds of damage and needless hassle for lots of people and organisations.

I hope all the football clubs concerned are able to recover from whatever damage they have suffered, always sorry to hear of this sort of thing, especially when you consider all the tireless and sometimes thankless work done by so many hardworking committee members at junior clubs across the country.

View Postwintonfan, on 23 January 2012 - 20:21, said:

aye we got hit hard late 90's 1st the dressing rooms for the training pitch got torched, then the social club finally the stand. The only thing the scum didnt get was those 5 floodlight pylons that stood guarding the ground, symbols of a past time when we were on the up, symbols of hope. Now those pylons shine bright once again. The old board tried to destroy the club, the vandals tried also.. The good people stood and fought to save a club, we won

What a brilliant post wintonfan !!! One of the best i have ever read on here , fills you with hope so it does !! You guys deserve all the success you's get.

You may have found the old board as you put it and the vandals were working together !

You guys should have that quote on your badge or strip or something ' The good people stood and fought to save a club, we won ' rousing stuff , love it !

This post has been edited by RobRoyGuy: 23 January 2012 - 20:27

Posted Image
I am so clever that sometimes i don't understand a single word of what i am saying,Oh...... RobRoyGuy's Posts DO NOT Reflect the Views, Opinions or Policy of Kirkintilloch Rob Roy F.C

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postwintonfan, on 23 January 2012 - 20:21, said:

These are the stories you want to hear! Hope to see you playing us in the Premier next season, never been to Winton Park.

User is offline   WaffenThinMint 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Other
Just bloody typical of today's vermin - no respect for anyone or anything and see the world as one enormous toilet to crap on whenever they feel like it with someone else to do the flushing and cleaning of it.

:angry:

Mind you, if the club subsequently gets an coincidental offer from a security firm to look after their premises (not that I am cynical or anything, it's just with that Scottish Cup run and TV money they're now due, it does seem an extraordinary coincidence they of all clubs have been targetted), I hope the Talbot committee passes their details onto those wee neds that have been latching onto them and tell them to go do something useful!

This post has been edited by WaffenThinMint: 23 January 2012 - 20:50

Posted Image

User is offline   pollokfan1987 

View Postpollok1997, on 23 January 2012 - 20:23, said:

"It's because the government have taken away all the youth clubs etc etc etc"

F**king b*llocks. These wee ar*eholes should be dumped at sea, absolute drain on society and cause thousands of pounds of damage and needless hassle for lots of people and organisations.

I hope all the football clubs concerned are able to recover from whatever damage they have suffered, always sorry to hear of this sort of thing, especially when you consider all the tireless and sometimes thankless work done by so many hardworking committee members at junior clubs across the country.

Too many Cuts by the con/dem government in the UK that have caused youth clubs to close down and that's why they hang about streets drinking when there is nothing to do this is why we got a government who in the 80's caused a lot of cuts and where nearly totally wiped out in Scotland at the last general election.

It's time we fight all the way with the FAT CAT Billionaires David Cameron Nick Clegg and a course George "The Axe Man" Osborne they are cutting services when they keep getting more to bring us out of recession. I Don't Think So. More unemployed people because of cuts to jobs living going up it's not fair on anyone and I am even saying this when this year we can make ourselves heard in the council elections in May and tell this lot "WE DON'T WANT YOUR CUTS" F*** OFF Cameron Clegg Osborne. Step foot in Scotland and as good old man said but i ahve changed it a bit for this statement to end. "This is Scotland and we will just set about yer."

This post has been edited by pollokfan1987: 23 January 2012 - 21:37

View Postpollokfan1987, on 23 January 2012 - 20:52, said:

Too many Cuts by the con/dem government in the UK that have caused youth clubs to close down and that's why they hang about streets drinking when there is nothing to do this is why we got a government who in the 80's caused a lot of cuts and where nearly totally wiped out in Scotland at the last general election.

It's time we fight all the way with the FAT CAT Billionaires David Cameron Nick Clegg and a course George "The Axe Man" Osborne they are cutting services when they keep getting more to bring us out of recession. I Don't Think So. More unemployed people because of cuts to jobs living going up it's not fair on anyone and I am even saying this when this year we can make ourselves heard in the council elections in May and tell this lot "WE DON'T WANT YOUR CUTS" F*** OFF Cameron Clegg Osborne. Step foot in Scotland and as good old man said but if changed it a bit for this statement to end. "This is Scotland and we will just set about yer."

FFS PAL CALM DOON !! , These mindless vandals wouldn't bother with youth clubs even if there was loads of them about ,they would still be roaming the streets causing trouble and up to all sorts including mindless vandalism. There not interested in spending time with pals in a controlled enviroment like a youth club

This effects clubs in small communities like auchinleck and big city clubs like ashfield.God know's what the answer is but opening up loads of youth clubs wont solve the problem nor will shouting abuse at clegg and cameron ( though i am sure that would make most of us feel a bit better ! )

Pollokfan1987 do you know there are more pandas in scotland than tory MP's Posted Image

This post has been edited by RobRoyGuy: 23 January 2012 - 21:02

Posted Image

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Exactly my point RRG. Pollokfan1987, you've summed up what is wrong with certain people in this country with your last sentence.

View Postpollok1997, on 23 January 2012 - 21:12, said:

Exactly my point RRG. Pollokfan1987, you've summed up what is wrong with certain people in this country with your last sentence.

Pollok has not suffered much from vandalism has it ?

What i don't get about the auchinleck thing is that the whole village is so proud of the club , its something that is passed on through the generations you would think . Surely even the yobs that live in auchinleck would have grown up and had respect for the talbot.

The other clubs i mentioned are slightly different from talbot by that i mean not being the pride and joy of the village/town/area of city.

This post has been edited by RobRoyGuy: 23 January 2012 - 21:19

Posted Image

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostRobRoyGuy, on 23 January 2012 - 21:16, said:

What i don't get about the auchinleck thing is that the whole village is so proud of the club , its something that is passed on through the generations you would think . You would think even the yobs that live in auchinleck would have grown up and had respect for the talbot.

Touch wood, no we haven't.

And there's every chance the yobs aren't from Auchinleck...

User is offline   Flying Shottsman 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Shotts Bon Accord

View PostRobRoyGuy, on 23 January 2012 - 20:57, said:

FFS PAL CALM DOON !! , These mindless vandals wouldn't bother with youth clubs even if there was loads of them about ,they would still be roaming the streets causing trouble and up to all sorts including mindless vandalism. There not interested in spending time with pals in a controlled enviroment like a youth club

This effects clubs in small communities like auchinleck and big city clubs like ashfield.God know's what the answer is but opening up loads of youth clubs wont solve the problem nor will shouting abuse at clegg and cameron ( though i am sure that would make most of us feel a bit better ! )

Pollokfan1987 do you know there are more pandas in scotland than tory MP's Posted Image

The law doesn't have the solution'
Society doesn;t have the solution
I sure as hell don't have the solution.
But we can't go on letting a minority of morons rule the world..

View Postpollok1997, on 23 January 2012 - 21:18, said:

Touch wood, no we haven't.

And there's every chance the yobs aren't from Auchinleck...

Fair point they may well not be from the village , i never thought of that.

I HAVE A QUESTION FOR PEOPLE , IF YOU WALKED BY YOUR GROUND AND SAW VANDALS INSIDE WRECKING THE PLACE , WOULD YOU AND BE HONEST ...

A) SHOUT AND THEM AND MAKE YOUR WAY INTO THE GROUND AND TRY DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT THERE AND THEN

B) PHONE THE POLICE AND WAIT TILL THEY COME

C) DO NOTHING AND KEEP WALKING , HOPE THEY GET BORED AND MOVE ON SOON WITHOUT CAUSING TO MUCH DAMAGE.

This post has been edited by RobRoyGuy: 23 January 2012 - 21:24

Posted Image

What i don't get about the auchinleck thing is that the whole village is so proud of the club , its something that is passed on through the generations you would think . Surely even the yobs that live in auchinleck would have grown up and had respect for the talbot.

The other clubs i mentioned are slightly different from talbot by that i mean not being the pride and joy of the village/town/area of city.

I don't think so pollok1997 can explain this a bit more.

User is offline   Space Cowboy 

• My Team:Scotland

The ones that are doing it are the same ones that will be there at Beechwood shouting on the Talbot any time a big game comes along and are never seen for the rest of the season.

fucck your Subaru, I have a horse outside

View PostRobRoyGuy, on 23 January 2012 - 21:20, said:

Fair point they may well not be from the village , i never thought of that.

I HAVE A QUESTION FOR PEOPLE , IF YOU WALKED BY YOUR GROUND AND SAW VANDALS INSIDE WRECKING THE PLACE , WOULD YOU AND BE HONEST ...

A) SHOUT AND THEM AND MAKE YOUR WAY INTO THE GROUND AND TRY DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT THERE AND THEN

B) PHONE THE POLICE AND WAIT TILL THEY COME

C) DO NOTHING AND KEEP WALKING , HOPE THEY GET BORED AND MOVE ON SOON WITHOUT CAUSING TO MUCH DAMAGE.

My answer would be B but as i said before it's all about cuts as well and they would just take forever to turn up and the vandals would be away by the time they turn up.

This post has been edited by pollokfan1987: 23 January 2012 - 21:31

View PostSpace Cowboy, on 23 January 2012 - 21:22, said:

The ones that are doing it are the same ones that will be there at Beechwood shouting on the Talbot any time a big game comes along and are never seen for the rest of the season.

i guess you need to take into consideration drink / drugs or both , ffs yobs who do this kind of thing at any ground probably wake up in the morning and have no recollection of what's gone on the night before.

This post has been edited by RobRoyGuy: 23 January 2012 - 21:27

Posted Image

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postpollokfan1987, on 23 January 2012 - 21:27, said:

My answer would be B but as i said before they would just take forever to turn up and the vandals would be away by the time they turn up.

That's the sensible answer.

However if I am anywhere about the ground, it usually means I have been in Shawlands and therfore will have a drink in me and therefore will be a bit bolder and would probably get myself into something stupid... lol

User is offline   bankiedevo 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Clydebank
idiots destroying your own area, how stupid can you get

View Postpollok1997, on 23 January 2012 - 21:29, said:

That's the sensible answer.

However if I am anywhere about the ground, it usually means I have been in Shawlands and therfore will have a drink in me and therefore will be a bit bolder and would probably get myself into something stupid... lol

Remember have a drink in tassie's on kilmarnock road ( near your ground) a few weeks ago with some guys from work , on way home a bit worse for wear decided to show them newlandsfield park . They loved it and wanted me to take them to a game . Had to explain a don't support a wee diddy team like pollok , i support the Rabs Posted Image.

The thing is we had a drink and were full of it but never for a moment thought about causing any damage and even when me and my pals were teenagers we never thought of doing such a thing.

This post has been edited by RobRoyGuy: 23 January 2012 - 21:35

Posted Image

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostRobRoyGuy, on 23 January 2012 - 21:32, said:

The thing is we had a drink and were full of it but never for a moment thought about causing any damage and even when me and my pals were teenagers we never thought of doing such a thing.

Same. Something that never has and never will cross my mind, whether that be football grounds or any other type of property. It's just the mentality of some people with nothing better to do with their time, nothing to do with lack of youth facilities or any of that guff.

User is offline   Nero E. Oro 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Auchinleck Talbot
RRG revelling in a negative event for Talbot shocker.Posted Image

User is offline   KirkyRobRoy 

• Third Division Superstar

View PostNero E. Oro, on 23 January 2012 - 21:43, said:

RRG revelling in a negative event for Talbot shocker.Posted Image

Eeka/SonofRambo/Seabiscuit/Nero in non-sensical dig at RRG shocker... Posted Image

Where is he "revelling" at anything of the sort?

Still consumed by hatred Alan?

This post has been edited by KirkyRobRoy: 23 January 2012 - 21:46

User is offline   Nero E. Oro 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Auchinleck Talbot

View PostKirkyRobRoy, on 23 January 2012 - 21:45, said:

Eeka/SonofRambo/Seabiscuit/Nero in non-sensical dig at RRG shocker... Posted Image

Where is he "revelling" at anything of the sort?

Still consumed by hatred Alan?

When I want your opinion I'll give it to you, now off you f**k.Posted Image

• (2 Pages) +