Queens V Morton Rate Topic: ***** 1 Votes

User is offline   JRS LEFT PEG 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Queen of the South
On the subject of the seaside leagues VT, where is the best boozer now and best pies etc ? Heard you would be the best man to ask as it's been such a long time since we attended.

User is offline   vikingTON 

• Not arrogant, just better
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
I suggest you ask the Ayr fans, they're not only regulars down there but will be holding your hand on the journey down.
Posted Image

User is offline   No 1 Diver 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
  • Euro 2012:Italy

View PostvikingTON, on 23 January 2012 - 19:43, said:

I suggest you ask the Ayr fans, they're not only regulars down there but will be holding your hand on the journey down.

Morton were regulars though,And not so long ago either.

I suspect that's why he was asking you.
You're never alone with schizophrenia

View PostNo 1 Diver, on 23 January 2012 - 19:53, said:

Morton were regulars though,And not so long ago either.

I suspect that's why he was asking you.

Morton have spent seven years in the seaside leagues in our illustrious 138 year history. Granted to a Raith fan that would seem regular - at least compared to the number of times you've been relevant to anyone in Scottish football - but not to big deals like ourselves.
Posted Image

• Third Division Reserve
Of course that is why I asked him Diver . With his vast recent knowledge of the Gayfields funfair and Brechins hedge , he did not even have the decency to answer . Thats it then , I am not buying the lanky bassa a pint in the social club.

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostvikingTON, on 23 January 2012 - 19:59, said:

Morton have spent seven years in the seaside leagues in our illustrious 138 year history. Granted to a Raith fan that would seem regular - at least compared to the number of times you've been relevant to anyone in Scottish football - but not to big deals like ourselves.

And again no one in this league is relevant apart from the mighty Morton, A mean seriously you must get bored off repeating your own pish patter every day in life.

Look at me i was the class clown who got bullied so much i spent my life watching midget porn and on Wikipedia drooling over Morton's historic cup win in 1922 at the same time because i can multi-task,Now you feel your sophisticated and intelligent because google has all the answers.

I applaud you for trying but,Unlucky.

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostJRS LEFT PEG, on 23 January 2012 - 20:10, said:

Of course that is why I asked him Diver . With his vast recent knowledge of the Gayfields funfair and Brechins hedge , he did not even have the decency to answer . Thats it then , I am not buying the lanky bassa a pint in the social club.

Im sure he will have an answer, Might not be the one you want to hear but VirginTon will use wikipedia and BOOOOOM there's your answer Posted Image

View PostNo 1 Diver, on 23 January 2012 - 20:11, said:

And again no one in this league is relevant apart from the mighty Morton, A mean seriously you must get bored off repeating your own pish patter every day in life.

Wrong. You're not relevant to us, Queen of the South aren't relevant to us, Ayr, Hamilton and the Franchise aren't relevant to us.

The teams at the top (who we will soon be joining) are relevant, the rest of you are just spending a few years on break from your rightful home in the seaside leagues.

Look at me i was the class clown who got bullied so much i spent my life watching midget porn and on Wikipedia drooling over Morton's historic cup win in 1922 at the same time because i can multi-task,Now you feel your sophisticated and intelligent because google has all the answers.

I applaud you for trying but,Unlucky.

Sit down, no-one wants to read your unintelligible, passive-aggressive drivel, not here nor anywhere else.
Posted Image

User is offline   gmfc 

• Third Division Apprentice

View PostJRS LEFT PEG, on 23 January 2012 - 19:22, said:

Yes Palmy , they probably will. Morton will get a great boost because of McKenna's absence . They are absolutely terrified of him

Oh aye shiting ourselves we are from a player helping his team into the 2nd division.

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostvikingTON, on 23 January 2012 - 20:17, said:

Wrong. You're not relevant to us, Queen of the South aren't relevant to us, Ayr, Hamilton and the Franchise aren't relevant to us.

The teams at the top (who we will soon be joining) are relevant, the rest of you are just spending a few years on break from your rightful home in the seaside leagues.

Sit down, no-one wants to read your unintelligible, passive-aggressive drivel, not here nor anywhere else.

I dont really think Ross Co, Partick, Livi, Falkirk count Morton as relevant either to be perfectly honest.

Morton will never get out this league unless it's relegation,Simplesssss.

User is offline   Just a bairn 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Falkirk
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands

The teams at the top (who we will soon be joining)

Based on...?
Bairns Trust - GTF

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostJust a bairn, on 23 January 2012 - 20:28, said:

Based on...?

The Old man's ticker lasting another 20 yearPosted Image

View PostJust a bairn, on 23 January 2012 - 20:28, said:

Based on...?

This Saturday we play a very much weakened Queens side, while teams above us are out of action or have difficult matches. If Morton can win then we're probably going to be sitting comfortably fourth at the end of play. February 11th we're at home to Falkirk who are without El Alagui and possibly Dods through suspension. Win that and we're three points behind Falkirk with a game in hand.

The fixture list, suspensions and injuries are being a bit kind to us for once. All we need now is to do the hard part and find consistency.

This post has been edited by vikingTON: 23 January 2012 - 20:32

Posted Image

User is offline   forzamorton 

• Third Division Reserve
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland

View PostNo 1 Diver, on 23 January 2012 - 20:22, said:

I dont really think Ross Co, Partick, Livi, Falkirk count Morton as relevant either to be perfectly honest.

Morton will never get out this league unless it's relegation,Simplesssss.

We have drawn in Dingwall, beat Livingston at Cappielow and drew at Almonvale and beat Falkirk at Cappielow. More than a silly little club like Raith rovers have done this season.
Greenock Morton and PEC Zwolle. Blue and White Hoops United.

User is offline   Just a bairn 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Falkirk
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands

View PostvikingTON, on 23 January 2012 - 20:31, said:

This Saturday we play a very much weakened Queens side, while teams above us are out of action or have difficult matches. If Morton can win then we're probably going to be sitting comfortably fourth at the end of play. February 11th we're at home to Falkirk who are without El Alagui and possibly Dods through suspension. Win that and we're three points behind Falkirk with a game in hand.

The fixture list, suspensions and injuries are being a bit kind to us for once. All we need now is to do the hard part and find consistency.

Ah, I thought you were meaning the SPL.
Bairns Trust - GTF

No sorry, near the top of this league. Ross County will be going to the SPL and as far as I'm concerned, Morton should be targeting 2nd-4th from the rest of the season. Certainly 4th.
Posted Image

• Third Division Reserve
Vt , please take a breath and read on . Morton are not a big team and neither are Qos , Ayr , Hamilton , Raith , Livi, County, Partick ( at one time ,yes) or Accies .They are all similar with some slightly better supported than others . Nobody apart from you thinks that Morton are big shots . To finish off , Dundee are,a big club with Falkirk a bit larger than the others mentioned . Please use this as a reference point next time you spout your pish

User is offline   forzamorton 

• Third Division Reserve
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland

View PostJRS LEFT PEG, on 23 January 2012 - 20:53, said:

Vt , please take a breath and read on . Morton are not a big team and neither are Qos , Ayr , Hamilton , Raith , Livi, County, Partick ( at one time ,yes) or Accies .They are all similar with some slightly better supported than others . Nobody apart from you thinks that Morton are big shots . To finish off , Dundee are,a big club with Falkirk a bit larger than the others mentioned . Please use this as a reference point next time you spout your pish

VT has been the same for around 39,000 posts. He ain't going to change now.Posted Image
Greenock Morton and PEC Zwolle. Blue and White Hoops United.

User is offline   Tonsilitis 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostJRS LEFT PEG, on 23 January 2012 - 20:53, said:

He does not really think we are big club himself. He just enjoys winding guys like you up!
I plan on living forever! So far, so good!

User is offline   Toby 

• Third Division Signing Target
Just out of interest, am I right in saying that Border TV has live FA Cup games unlike STV? If that's the case I could be tempted to put in an early appearance at the social club for Liverpool v Man United.

User is offline   SUPERSOUTH 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
Yes correct game will be in live border tv at 12.30 sat.

THE RAILWAY LINE

User is online   Northfield 53 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland

View PostToby, on 23 January 2012 - 21:21, said:

Just out of interest, am I right in saying that Border TV has live FA Cup games unlike STV? If that's the case I could be tempted to put in an early appearance at the social club for Liverpool v Man United.

Yes Border TV has the Liverpool game 12-45 kick off
Liverpool v Man United then on to Queens v Morton wonder what will be the best game.
2 away wins for me.

User is online   Bigmouth Strikes Again 

• International Playboy.
  • My Team:Dundee

The teams at the top (who we will soon be joining) are relevant,

You'll need to win a lot more games first, before you can join the 'menage a' trois'.

View PostSkyline Drifter, on 15 March 2012 - 23:02, said:

If I did take a trombone. And farted through it. The noise it would make would still be preferable to everything you have posted. Ever.

User is offline   GiGi 

• Animal Man
  • Euro 2012:France

View PostBigmouth Strikes Again, on 23 January 2012 - 21:35, said:

You'll need to win a lot more games first, before you can join the 'menage a' trois'.

You mean Ross County and two teams who are slightly above the pack.

Might make my 2nd appearance at Palmerston. The first one I went to saw Morton 4-0 down after about half an hour so we've got to be better than that. With most of our better players fit we should be looking to win by a couple.
The Div and Ric 'Virgil' Vigil. Never forget the laughter.

Posted Image

Animal Man

User is offline   Mr.Blue 

• Third Division Sub
scrappy game 1-1
A' we hear is, Radio Jocky (clap-clap),
Radio Teckle (clap-clap),
Radio Jocky (clap-clap).
Radio what's new? Radioooooo! Some-c**t-still-loves-youuuuuuu! That's what eh'm talkin' aboot!

• (14 Pages) +
  • Last »