Winning the league WO Old Firm Who'll finish third... Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   The ghost of Jim Morton 

• Pipe smoker of the year 1987
  • My Team:St.Johnstone

View Postbuddie06smfc, on 22 January 2012 - 16:31, said:

Hearts will be 3rd they are better than Motherwell. I'd like to see Motherwell finish 3rd though. St Johnstone won't be top 6 never mind challenging for 3rd.

^^^^^^^^^^^ almost imploding due to jealousy issues and denial...:lol: :lol: :lol:

Saintees are nailed on for a top 6 and although I think 3rd might be just to tough, I am confident we will not finish the season any lower than 5th.

As for the Midden. Best beware, If the Pars and Hibs can get their shit together and with ICT and Aberdeen improving, the Fuddies could find themselves in a whole world of trouble....;)

1 point from the last 12 aint very good. ( Saintees on the other hand have 9/12 :D )
"The Chutney Maker Has Spoken"

User is offline   LinkinFighter 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Euro 2012:France
  • Gamertag:LinkinFighter

View PostTartanArmani, on 22 January 2012 - 19:32, said:

Anyone who does not think it will be Hearts should be locked away in a mental ward. Hearts to finish 3rd dispite financial bother.

TartanArmani backing you, you'll be lucky if you stay in business now.

User is online   WaffenThinMint 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Other

View PostTartanArmani, on 22 January 2012 - 19:32, said:

Anyone who does not think it will be Hearts should be locked away in a mental ward. Hearts to finish 3rd dispite financial bother.

Considering your luck with predicting dead certs over the last few months this must come as a real comfort down Tynecastle way.

It's still far too tight to call, it could even be St Johnstone. Certainly it's the most competitive there's been for years, which is all to the good for fans outside of the Ugly Sisters.

The Midden might even have been one of them had they not reverted back to being a pig's breakfast after slaying the Axis Of Evil Govan Branch, but as Caley and the Pars have shown there's no dead cert games anymore so who knows who could end up being in the top six cut this year, let alone battling for Europe.

Should be an intriguing next few months.
Posted Image

User is online   Happy Hibee 

• International Call Up
  • My Team:Hibernian
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View PostZeus, on 22 January 2012 - 17:57, said:

Is it just me that finds threads like this pathetic? The OF are in the league and are therefore part of it, like it or not.

I suggest you lead a terrorist attack on Ibrox and Parkhead. I will be the guy on the lookout :)

User is offline   Zeus 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian

View PostHappy Hibee, on 22 January 2012 - 21:20, said:

I suggest you lead a terrorist attack on Ibrox and Parkhead. I will be the guy on the lookout :)

Ok, will have to be Thursday, really busy till then.Posted Image

• International Call Up

View PostZeus, on 22 January 2012 - 21:27, said:

Ok, will have to be Thursday, really busy till then.Posted Image

Cool, mind say cheerio to your ma and da :)

User is offline   Zeus 

• SPL Superstar

View PostHappy Hibee, on 22 January 2012 - 21:32, said:

Cool, mind say cheerio to your ma and da :)

Oh wait, is this one of those suicide mission things? My mum said im not allowed to do those.Posted Image

Something about blood being hard to get off my top and stuff.

FML.

User is offline   buddie06smfc 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:France

View PostThe ghost of Jim Morton, on 22 January 2012 - 20:08, said:

^^^^^^^^^^^ almost imploding due to jealousy issues and denial...:lol: :lol: :lol:

Saintees are nailed on for a top 6 and although I think 3rd might be just to tough, I am confident we will not finish the season any lower than 5th.

As for the Midden. Best beware, If the Pars and Hibs can get their shit together and with ICT and Aberdeen improving, the Fuddies could find themselves in a whole world of trouble....;)

1 point from the last 12 aint very good. ( Saintees on the other hand have 9/12 :D )

This is Dunfermline we are talking about, they got a good result against a piss poor Killie team. They will be cut adrift soon enough. We will be fine in the bottom 6 like yourselves. St Johnstone fans seem insecure always quick to pick up on comments made against their team. Lighten up, enjoy the top 6 place while it lasts. Lomas is living off McInnes' signings next season will be his defining season when he loses his one man team in Sandaza.

User is offline   The ghost of Jim Morton 

• Pipe smoker of the year 1987

View Postbuddie06smfc, on 22 January 2012 - 21:38, said:

This is Dunfermline we are talking about, they got a good result against a piss poor Killie team. They will be cut adrift soon enough. We will be fine in the bottom 6 like yourselves. St Johnstone fans seem insecure always quick to pick up on comments made against their team. Lighten up, enjoy the top 6 place while it lasts. Lomas is living off McInnes' signings next season will be his defining season when he loses his one man team in Sandaza.

Aye because Croft who got MotM in the Mail was a McInnes signing right enough. As for next season, well right now, I ( like most other fitba fans) dinnae give a f**k....

10 points from our final 10 games will give us top 6. based on the last 6 seasons.

Motherwell (a)............1 point
Dundee Utd (h).........1 point
Aberdeen (a)............1 point
Dunfermline (h) .....3 points
Killie (a) .................3 points
Midden (a) .............1 point
Hearts (h)...............1 point
Celtic (a).................0 points
ICT (h and a) .........4 points..

looks a safe bet tae me....:D

This post has been edited by The ghost of Jim Morton: 22 January 2012 - 22:06

"The Chutney Maker Has Spoken"

• International Call Up

View PostZeus, on 22 January 2012 - 21:36, said:

Oh wait, is this one of those suicide mission things? My mum said im not allowed to do those.Posted Image

Something about blood being hard to get off my top and stuff.

FML.

Shanner. When I think of another plan I will be in touch ;)

User is offline   Zeus 

• SPL Superstar

View PostHappy Hibee, on 22 January 2012 - 22:05, said:

Shanner. When I think of another plan I will be in touch ;)

Cool, ill ask my dad later, he is usually cooler about these things.Posted Image

• International Call Up

View PostZeus, on 22 January 2012 - 22:06, said:

Cool, ill ask my dad later, he is usually cooler about these things.Posted Image

I like it, a plan B. :)

User is offline   Zeus 

• SPL Superstar

View PostHappy Hibee, on 22 January 2012 - 22:13, said:

I like it, a plan B. :)

Shhhh dont tell Rangers, they might sack Ally and give me the gig, he cant get plan A right never mind have a plan B!Posted Image

I have convinced my Dundee Utd supporting cat to get involved tho.

Posted Image

This post has been edited by Zeus: 22 January 2012 - 22:19

User is offline   jojo 

• Third Division Sub
If we keep sandaza we can get third im sure I mean motherwell are now a bit shit and really, what good players do they have? Hearts can't pay their players, and might have to sell a few of their best. I watched us against hibs and we just looked to have a really good team. Structered, yet still noticable quality. A good team spirit. And there is no weak positions.

I can see utd sneaking up the table as well btw.
The only way to deal with a unfree world is to become absolutely free, so your very existence is an act of rebellion.

User is online   Paulo Sergio 

• International Captain

View Postjojo, on 22 January 2012 - 22:36, said:

If we keep sandaza we can get third im sure I mean motherwell are now a bit shit and really, what good players do they have? Hearts can't pay their players, and might have to sell a few of their best. I watched us against hibs and we just looked to have a really good team. Structered, yet still noticable quality. A good team spirit. And there is no weak positions.

I can see utd sneaking up the table as well btw.

Facepalm.
Scottish Cup Final - 19/05/2012
Hibernian 1-5 Heart of Midlothian
'Forever Hibs' - 03/01/2008 - 19/05/2012

• (2 Pages) +