Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: Scottish Junior Cup - The Pie Shop

• (2 Pages) +

Scottish Junior Cup Last 16,who would you want and not,and why? Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   colinmcn 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:St.Mirren

View Postandy25, on 22 January 2012 - 13:53, said:

18th February

St Mirrem are away to Dundee utd so i fancy a wee trip to Kelty or Kinnoul for Arthurlie

User is offline   spoop 1690 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland

View PostRobRoyGuy, on 22 January 2012 - 11:31, said:

Congratulations to st rochs on reaching the 5 th round fantastic achievement ! Must be at least 20 years since they got this far .
Last time they won it the legendary jimmy mcgrory was playing up front for the candy rock , that tells you how long ago it was !

Cracking looking last 16 line up the big teams are in there meadow , Talbot, boness , bonnyrigg ,kelty, Arthurlie , pollok or lochee and some of your lesser fancied teams like kilwinning , st rochs , bellshill or larkhall ,and kinnoul

dosent matter who we get they will be crushed away the bot

User is online   Flying Shottsman 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Shotts Bon Accord

View Postspoop 1690, on 22 January 2012 - 19:18, said:

Is that right???????

Bring a peice and a flask to the Hannah Park, and we'll test your theories out.

User is offline   Lebole 

• PipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
After being at the game between bonyrigg and maybole yesterday I am surprised that bonyrigg are 4th favourites for the cup. Although they were certainly the better team I would be very surprised if this team, who have a real chance of winningthe east , were to be in the mix as they are not in the same league as the top teams in the west!

User is online   twoinarow 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Bo'ness United

View Postspoop 1690, on 22 January 2012 - 19:18, said:

better hope you dont get arthurlie. they gave you a good pumping a few weeks back before they fell asleep and nearly let you back in

User is offline   bigtatties 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Petershill
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands

View Postshugstero, on 22 January 2012 - 11:15, said:

Teams in the hat for the next round are,KELTY,KILWINNING,AUCHINLECK,MEADOW,ASHFIELD, ARTHURLIE,BO'NESS,SHOTTS,BONNYRIGG,ST ROCH'S,KINNOULL,POLLOK/LOCHEE,ST ANDREW'S/CUMNOCK,LARGS/ARNISTON,KILBIRNIE/ TROON,LARKHALL/BELLSHILL.

I would prefer to avoid any of the teams from our own league,don't really want another west team either though Kilwinning home or away would be tasty! Prefer to get Bo'ness later on if we both progress,so for me Kelty or Kinnoull home or away would do,not been to either ground and ain't seen them at meadow park either.

Mon the Medda.......heavy, tired legs......4 games a week......psychologically weary........injuries..............

Attached File(s)

O' wad some pow'r the Giftie gie us,
Tae see oorsel's as ithers see us,
It wad frae mony a blunder free us,
An' foolish notion........

User is offline   bigtatties 

• My Team:Petershill
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands

View Postaidan-bufc, on 22 January 2012 - 11:19, said:

Want the easiest draw at home with hope of eventually playing Meadow further on, as i've not seen BU play them in a competitive game :)

I know Medda were rusty against us.......but I would fancy BU [ saw them fairly recently ].........Medda are vulnerable down the wings.........especially if Neilly's boy is out injured........
O' wad some pow'r the Giftie gie us,
Tae see oorsel's as ithers see us,
It wad frae mony a blunder free us,
An' foolish notion........

User is online   Van magic 

• My Team:Bonnyrigg Rose
That's fine with us nobody from Bonnyrigg shouting their mouths off only people From other teams we have played this year!! Wasn't our best performance by along way yesterday but we won and names in the hat I'm happy with that roll on the next weeks game

View PostLebole, on 22 January 2012 - 19:33, said:

After being at the game between bonyrigg and maybole yesterday I am surprised that bonyrigg are 4th favourites for the cup. Although they were certainly the better team I would be very surprised if this team, who have a real chance of winningthe east , were to be in the mix as they are not in the same league as the top teams in the west!

User is online   Stuboy 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Irvine Meadow
Nothing against Kilbirnie but i'm hoping Troon go through so we can face them at Portland Park. Been to a few games at Portland this season and it'll be a real test for Meadow with a crackin' crowd.

Or failing that, would love the Buffs.

Wouldn't want Talbot because they'd no doubt hump us, and their fans on here are worse than cancer.

Bo'Ness likewise, although their fans are decent.

Irvine Meadow XI FC "There's always next year"

User is offline   Nero E. Oro 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Auchinleck Talbot

View PostStuboy, on 22 January 2012 - 21:41, said:

Nothing against Kilbirnie but i'm hoping Troon go through so we can face them at Portland Park. Been to a few games at Portland this season and it'll be a real test for Meadow with a crackin' crowd.

Wouldn't want Talbot because they'd no doubt hump us, and their fans on here are worse than cancer.

Boo fuckin hoo.

And ah was so looking forward to reading your boring sanctimonious pish voice of reason as well.

This post has been edited by Nero E. Oro: 22 January 2012 - 21:56

User is offline   murphy1970 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
I'd rather avoid an away trip to either Bo'ness or Medda but I'm just happy for Talbot to be in the last 16 again so will just take whoever we get, home or away.

User is online   Stuboy 

• Golden Shoe Candidate

View PostNero E. Oro, on 22 January 2012 - 21:53, said:

Boo fuckin hoo.

And ah was so looking forward to reading your boring sanctimonious pish voice of reason as well.

Simmer doon wee man.

User is offline   Kilwinning Ranger 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Kilwinning Rangers
  • Euro 2012:Spain
As much as a local derby against the Meadow would appeal to some i actually dont want them at this stage or Talbot,Bo'Ness,Arthurlie or the winners of the Pollok or Lochee Utd tie.

I wouldnt mind anyone else though and i wouldnt mind a trip to Kinnoull as it would be a good day out or even St Rochs as they have done very well in the cup also this year,

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostStuboy, on 22 January 2012 - 22:18, said:

Simmer doon wee man.

I'll donate a score to the charity of your choice if you can post something that doesnae make you sound like a whiny wee lassie.

Shoot.

User is offline   Larky55 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Larkhall Thistle
  • Euro 2012:Croatia
Larky's nice at this time of year KR, if they get past Bellshill.

User is offline   Kilwinning Ranger 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Kilwinning Rangers
  • Euro 2012:Spain

View PostLarky55, on 22 January 2012 - 22:31, said:

Larky's nice at this time of year KR, if they get past Bellshill.

I expect you will get by Bellshill mate

Yep had plenty of good games at Gasworks between both clubs over the years.

User is offline   Kirkland Green 

• Third Division Reserve
:D

View PostNero E. Oro, on 22 January 2012 - 22:27, said:

I'll donate a score to the charity of your choice if you can post something that doesnae make you sound like a whiny wee lassie.

Shoot.
:D
"Soli electi sequentur"

User is online   Stuboy 

• Golden Shoe Candidate

Shoot.

You're not worth the effort wee man.

Edit,

See you've got yer pals on to back ye up now. :lol:

This post has been edited by Stuboy: 22 January 2012 - 22:37

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostStuboy, on 22 January 2012 - 22:36, said:

Yawn.

I'll be seeing ye on Saturday, fannybaws.

Well, you failed, but you gave it your best shot, and nobody can ask more than that, mate.Posted Image

too late with the edit anaw, lol.

This post has been edited by Nero E. Oro: 22 January 2012 - 22:39

User is online   Stuboy 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
Thought it sounded a wee bit threatening and I wouldn't want banned so I thought i'd better change it :)

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostStuboy, on 22 January 2012 - 22:41, said:

Thought it sounded a wee bit threatening and I wouldn't want banned so I thought i'd better change it :)

Ah've got you in mah hipper tonight.Posted Image

*pats back pocket*

User is online   Stuboy 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
.......right.

User is offline   froob87 

• PipPipPip

Shoot.

and that my friends is the definition of irony haha

User is offline   WithoutFear 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Bo'ness United

View PostStuboy, on 22 January 2012 - 21:41, said:

Seen all Bo'ness play all the big names Talbot,Arthurlie,Clydebank,Petershill,Beith but I have never seen Bo'ness vs Irvine Meadow, be a really tough game,and could ask for easier,but if you want to win it, have to beat the top names,

Would like to play Talbot again some point aswell as the 2 legged semi final last year was spoiled 20 mins into after we got a man sent off, and some could argue tie was finished before it started, as the starting 11 that was the strangest I have ever seen.

Good atmosphere at east vs west games aswell

Don't want Bonnyrigg Rose away, as there a better team than they were last year, and they would be looking to put 1 over us for putting them out last year.
SINE METU

• (2 Pages) +