RobM, on 21 January 2012 - 20:13, said:
Burgh v Talbot slag-off
Merged topics
Rate Topic:

Posted 21 January 2012 - 20:20
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Auchinleck Talbot
We've played a number of Ayrshire teams in the Scottish but I have never come across such a shower of arrogant/potentially violent c***s as I did this afternoon.
Posted 21 January 2012 - 20:24
geo 1909, on 21 January 2012 - 20:20, said:
Rob dry your eyes mate, yous have quite a few knob jockeys of your own, we are no angels but yous gave as good as yous got.
My eyes are dry but a few of your boys tried to blacken the Burgh boys eyes this afternoon, seriously - you carry some scum in your support. I have never seen the likes in amongst any other teams.
Posted 21 January 2012 - 20:26
Look what you guys have gone and done.. Geo has started. Ooooo nooooo
Posted 21 January 2012 - 20:31
RobM, on 21 January 2012 - 20:24, said:
My eyes are dry but a few of your boys tried to blacken the Burgh boys eyes this afternoon, seriously - you carry some scum in your support. I have never seen the likes in amongst any other teams.
Posted 21 January 2012 - 20:32
- My Team:Musselburgh Athletic
I spoke to a couple of Talbot fans today who were a bit arrogant but mostly they were ok.
This season and last we've played Talbot twice, Dalry twice, Kilbirnie and Beith. None of their supporters were as bad as I thought they would be. I grew up 400 yards from Easter Road and remember (70's) supporters of the ugly sisters pissing in kids play parks and attacking anyone who wasn't wearing their colours.
By comparison supporters of Junior clubs are no bad folk.
The worst thing in Junior football is keyboard hardmen on P&B.
This season and last we've played Talbot twice, Dalry twice, Kilbirnie and Beith. None of their supporters were as bad as I thought they would be. I grew up 400 yards from Easter Road and remember (70's) supporters of the ugly sisters pissing in kids play parks and attacking anyone who wasn't wearing their colours.
By comparison supporters of Junior clubs are no bad folk.
The worst thing in Junior football is keyboard hardmen on P&B.
Posted 21 January 2012 - 20:44
- My Team:Irvine Meadow
murphy1970, on 21 January 2012 - 20:16, said:
You previously posted about folk in Auchinleck eating their young lol, ok that's a witticism (allegedly) but it would seem to indicate that you aren't very fond of folk from down this way.
nobody likes you lot the team are good but the fans are fann--es
everyone who disagrees with yous you think are talbot haters no
just talbot fan haters
Posted 21 January 2012 - 20:50
RobM, on 21 January 2012 - 20:37, said:
Bollocks Tommy, worst thing in junior football is arseholes throwing punches at other fans. You never saw it, the polis at the game today did but they done nothing about it.
Your right Rob I never saw any punches thrown.
You did and I know you wouldn't make it up but all teams have idiot supporters. Some teams have more idiots than others.
Unfortunately the polis always want an easy day and there was no danger of anyone being lifted today unless things got completely out of control, which fortunately they didn't.
Onwards and upwards mate. Away to Kelty next week. Can't give them their full name as it gives me the boak.
Posted 21 January 2012 - 20:56
Posted 21 January 2012 - 21:02
RobM, on 21 January 2012 - 20:30, said:
Aye? And yer fans up by the enclosure this afternoon? Nae punches thrown? It's you that's at it bud if ye cannae admit that yer club has a f**k-wit element.
Posted 21 January 2012 - 21:10
Posted 21 January 2012 - 21:12
jkerr, on 21 January 2012 - 20:50, said:
Away to meadow next week fun times
Ashfield at home, According to the fixtures
MEDDA TILL WE DIE
Posted 21 January 2012 - 21:14
Mmmmmmm Strange, Seems it is you guys right enough
MEDDA TILL WE DIE
Posted 21 January 2012 - 21:15
We came we sang we conquered!
Posted 21 January 2012 - 21:20
talbot69, on 21 January 2012 - 21:02, said:
you keep saying punches were thrown when mate you still have not explained it thats why i think your full of shite
Just prior to your team scoring their third, down from the enclosure. Two or three of your mob threw punches at a Musselburgh man, attempted to point out the last one to do so but the polis were just wanting it calmed down. You carry a lot of scum from what I seen today, nae need. Never seen it from any other junior team.
Posted 21 January 2012 - 21:27
Have to admit I'm surprised of the allegations of punches being thrown by Talbot supporters today. I didn't see anything myself, and certainly never heard anything either.
What I did see, and what certainly didn't endear him to the Talbot fans was when you went 1-0 up and the big guy behind the goal started giving the w@nker sign to the Talbot support. It also encouraged one or two others to do similar. He also gesticulated to the Talbot support about having a "square go" Hardly surprising that he got pelters back, especially after the two late Talbot goals in the first half? I'll be honest, that's all I saw at the game today. Nothing more, or nothing less, than I see at many other Junior games....but it all seemed a bit "handbags" to me.
Thought it was a decent game, and a typical no holds barred Junior Cup tie. I was also close to where the goalie went over after colliding with Latta. We all thought he was doing a dying swan act trying to even the two sides up by getting Latta sent off. Quite why the referee booked Latta I don't know as it certainly wasn't a foul. I assume the keeper injured himself either stretching to kick the ball into touch, or landing badly? Whatever it is, hope he's better soon, nobody likes to see players out long term.
Hope we get another team from the east next round, some record against them these last two seasons!
What I did see, and what certainly didn't endear him to the Talbot fans was when you went 1-0 up and the big guy behind the goal started giving the w@nker sign to the Talbot support. It also encouraged one or two others to do similar. He also gesticulated to the Talbot support about having a "square go" Hardly surprising that he got pelters back, especially after the two late Talbot goals in the first half? I'll be honest, that's all I saw at the game today. Nothing more, or nothing less, than I see at many other Junior games....but it all seemed a bit "handbags" to me.
Thought it was a decent game, and a typical no holds barred Junior Cup tie. I was also close to where the goalie went over after colliding with Latta. We all thought he was doing a dying swan act trying to even the two sides up by getting Latta sent off. Quite why the referee booked Latta I don't know as it certainly wasn't a foul. I assume the keeper injured himself either stretching to kick the ball into touch, or landing badly? Whatever it is, hope he's better soon, nobody likes to see players out long term.
Hope we get another team from the east next round, some record against them these last two seasons!
Posted 21 January 2012 - 21:32
RobM, on 21 January 2012 - 21:20, said:
Just prior to your team scoring their third, down from the enclosure. Two or three of your mob threw punches at a Musselburgh man, attempted to point out the last one to do so but the polis were just wanting it calmed down. You carry a lot of scum from what I seen today, nae need. Never seen it from any other junior team.
Posted 21 January 2012 - 21:36
TFW, on 21 January 2012 - 21:27, said:
Have to admit I'm surprised of the allegations of punches being thrown by Talbot supporters today. I didn't see anything myself, and certainly never heard anything either.
I'd have no argument about the way the game went bud and we spoke to some decent Bot fans afterwards but if we never have to host your club again then we'll not miss some of the c***s that ye brought over.
Posted 21 January 2012 - 21:36
Being a neutral at this match, I was surprised at why the 4 or 5 musselburgh foks walked right up through the talbot fans. If it was to aid the injured keeper on the side touch-line why not run up the line as happens elsewhere and stay out the crowd?
Posted 21 January 2012 - 21:40
Taken from the non league forum, and from a neutral's point of view. No mention of any problems there either?
Scottish Junior Cup Round 4
Musselburgh Athletic 1-3 Auchinleck Talbot
Olivebank, Musselburgh<br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; "><br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; ">Admission £5
Programme: Yes
Attendance (estimate) 1,250<br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; "><br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; ">I took the opportunity to drive out to Musselburgh from the south side of Edinburgh where we were visiting our daughter and son-in-law. <br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; "><br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; ">Olivebank is a peculiar stadium, even by Scottish junior football standards. One half (behind one goal and halfway along each touchline) is well developed with a modern covered enclosure and 4 tiers of terracing on one side and seven tiers of terracing on the other. Behind the goal at the developed end is a large brick building housing changing rooms etc and a full hard standing with some terracing. The undeveloped half comprises steep grass banking separated from the pitch by a rope. Behind the terracing on the side opposite from the enclosure is a continuation of the grass banking and it was well-populated today. <br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; "><br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; ">Support for the two teams was pretty even, with Talbot fans in the main on the enclosure side. <br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; "><br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; ">The wind was strong, but I had parked at the quayside where it was absolutely wild, so it was a relief to find that Olivebank was fairly sheltered from the worst of it. <br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; "><br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; ">As for the match, Musselburgh went ahead in 20 minutes. After 32 minutes a wild attempt at a clearance in the penalty area by a Burgh defender resulted in him kicking a Talbot forward on the shoulder! The referee had no hesitation in awarding the penalty and there was little dissent from the home players. The penalty kick was well-saved by the keeper but the taker scored on the follow up. The keeper went ballistic with his defenders for not having been sharp enough to prevent the follow up. <br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; "><br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; ">Two minutes later and Talbot were ahead after a scrambled goal. It was a good first half with plenty of goal scoring chances for both sides. With some 15 minutes to go in a tamer second half the referee, who had been over-fussy all match gave a Burgh player a straight red card for tackle which hardly looked worthy of a red. A couple of minutes later the Burgh keeper was fouled close to the touchline and not that far from the half way line(!!) and went down as if pole axed but only a yellow was shown. The keeper was unable to continue and was replaced <br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; "><br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; ">With 10 minutes to go Talbot put the result beyond doubt with a third. <br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; "><br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; ">An entertaining match in difficult conditions.
Scottish Junior Cup Round 4
Musselburgh Athletic 1-3 Auchinleck Talbot
Olivebank, Musselburgh<br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; "><br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; ">Admission £5
Programme: Yes
Attendance (estimate) 1,250<br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; "><br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; ">I took the opportunity to drive out to Musselburgh from the south side of Edinburgh where we were visiting our daughter and son-in-law. <br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; "><br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; ">Olivebank is a peculiar stadium, even by Scottish junior football standards. One half (behind one goal and halfway along each touchline) is well developed with a modern covered enclosure and 4 tiers of terracing on one side and seven tiers of terracing on the other. Behind the goal at the developed end is a large brick building housing changing rooms etc and a full hard standing with some terracing. The undeveloped half comprises steep grass banking separated from the pitch by a rope. Behind the terracing on the side opposite from the enclosure is a continuation of the grass banking and it was well-populated today. <br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; "><br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; ">Support for the two teams was pretty even, with Talbot fans in the main on the enclosure side. <br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; "><br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; ">The wind was strong, but I had parked at the quayside where it was absolutely wild, so it was a relief to find that Olivebank was fairly sheltered from the worst of it. <br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; "><br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; ">As for the match, Musselburgh went ahead in 20 minutes. After 32 minutes a wild attempt at a clearance in the penalty area by a Burgh defender resulted in him kicking a Talbot forward on the shoulder! The referee had no hesitation in awarding the penalty and there was little dissent from the home players. The penalty kick was well-saved by the keeper but the taker scored on the follow up. The keeper went ballistic with his defenders for not having been sharp enough to prevent the follow up. <br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; "><br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; ">Two minutes later and Talbot were ahead after a scrambled goal. It was a good first half with plenty of goal scoring chances for both sides. With some 15 minutes to go in a tamer second half the referee, who had been over-fussy all match gave a Burgh player a straight red card for tackle which hardly looked worthy of a red. A couple of minutes later the Burgh keeper was fouled close to the touchline and not that far from the half way line(!!) and went down as if pole axed but only a yellow was shown. The keeper was unable to continue and was replaced <br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; "><br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; ">With 10 minutes to go Talbot put the result beyond doubt with a third. <br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; "><br style="font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; background-color: rgb(217, 228, 242); font-size: small; ">An entertaining match in difficult conditions.
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats
- Time Now: May 26 2012 19:35
Skin by IPBForumSkins
Community Forum Software by IP.Board
Licensed to: P&B Sports Ltd