Carluke made in into the last 8 of the South cup with a hard fought victory over East Linton.Both teams tried to play football but the wind made it very difficult to do so.Carluke went in front after 10 mins with a well taken penalty.East Linton pressed for the next 20 mins and were rewarded when McKillop score a volley from 6 yards.Carluke scored just before half time to lead 2-1. East Linton were now playing more football against the howling wind and made it 2-2 through a 20 yarder from Stuart Laing. The visitors had a great chance to make it 3-2 but put there second penalty over the bar. U would think that would have lifted EL but Carluke were still the hungrier team and won nearly every 50/50 and second ball, Carluke did score the winner with 80 mins played.
Probably worst performance of the season from East Linton but cant take anything away from Carluke Hearts who had a great attitude and fight about them and Carluke deserved to win.
Good luck to Carluke for the rest of the season.
Page 1 of 1
- You cannot start a new topic
- You cannot reply to this topic
South Cup East Linton V Carluke Hearts
Posted 22 January 2012 - 15:11
Unlucky Duckhook!
you probably ordered your boys to lose as you were scared playing pencaitland in the next round!! lol
Posted 22 January 2012 - 16:14
Yes would have been interesting Trev. Never mind,save us giving them a gubbin.
Only joking, i hope Pencaitland go on to win the South for the first time.
www.clubwebsite.co.uk/eastlintonfc
Posted 23 January 2012 - 10:36
DUCKHOOKDAVE, on 22 January 2012 - 16:14, said:
Yes would have been interesting Trev. Never mind,save us giving them a gubbin.
Dave,
Whats the low down on Carluke Hearts, decent side?
I imagine the wind would have spoiled the game on Saturday, at Pencaitland it was strong but not too bad.
Good result for Leithen against Arniston on Saturday, that sets up a nice quarter final tie against Gala Rovers.
Posted 23 January 2012 - 11:49
That arniston wasn't up to much, LR played 80mins wi 10 men, wasn't pritty but a wins a win ken!!!
Posted 23 January 2012 - 12:14
The are not bad, nobody really stood out for them, general decent team. Hard working. Good boys actually.
I'd fancy u lot or pencaitland 2 beat them.
What did u think of Arniston ?
www.clubwebsite.co.uk/eastlintonfc
Posted 23 January 2012 - 13:31
DUCKHOOKDAVE, on 23 January 2012 - 12:14, said:
The are not bad, nobody really stood out for them, general decent team. Hard working. Good boys actually.
We have played Carluke Hearts for a number of years now in pre season matches and they are a great bunch of lads! They will certainly do there homework, in so much that they will have you watched. Thought it would be a close game between you two dave, result proves that!
Arniston were ok, very mouthy, but there wasnt much football about them. We in the end had to battle for 80mins with 10 men, but that said we created a number of chances and we were a lot fitter than them, considering the man advantage they had. Speedy missed two one on ones, there keeper pulled of what can only be described as a wonder save.
Would fancy East Linton to put them to the sword easily.
Our reward, a nice wee friendly quarter final down at Gala! Should be a cracker!
Fancied Pencaitland to ease through against Symington and I feel only Carluke now will be the only team capable of stopping them getting to the final.
Page 1 of 1
- You cannot start a new topic
- You cannot reply to this topic
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats
- Time Now: May 26 2012 19:28