Todays results

User is offline   ormistonian 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
Ormi 0 Heriot Watt uni 3. the uni won this game at a canter they missed about 5 chances it took ormiston til 88 mins
to have 1st shot at goal attendance 14

User is offline   supermik 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Other
Saturday 21st January

Premier Division (14:00)
Edinburgh Uni 2-3 Stirling Uni FT
Gretna 2-2 Tynecastle FT
Leith 0-2 Edinburgh City FT
Spartans 3-1 Selkirk FT
Vale of Leithen 2-1 Lothian THV FT
Whitehill 1-3 Civil Service FT'

First Division (14:00)
Berwick v Peebles
Craigroyston 0-1 Coldstream FT
Duns v Gala Abandoned at H-T 0-0 ( edit here)
Easthouses 2-2 Kelso FT
Hawick 0-3 Preston FT
Ormiston 0-3 Heriot-Watt FT

This post has been edited by supermik: 21 January 2012 - 16:25

The Lord said unto Moses Come Forth but he came Fifth and lost all his winnings.

User is offline   ormistonian 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
whats happening to the welfare

User is offline   HibeeJibee 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers
At one, point all the potential title challengers looked in deep trouble... Stirling Uni 2-0 down, Gretna losing, I think Lothian led at Vale? (not sure), Whitehill losing to Civil... though, most recovered later-on.

Big win for Coldstream v fellow promotion-chasers Craigroyston... lifts them up into 4th and keeps pace with HW and Preston who both won away to the basement pair.

Any news on what caused the abandonment at Duns?

User is online   Am footy 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Scotland

View PostHibeeJibee, on 21 January 2012 - 16:51, said:

At one, point all the potential title challengers looked in deep trouble... Stirling Uni 2-0 down, Gretna losing, I think Lothian led at Vale? (not sure), Whitehill losing to Civil... though, most recovered later-on.
Big win for Coldstream v fellow promotion-chasers Craigroyston... lifts them up into 4th and keeps pace with HW and Preston who both won away to the basement pair.

Any news on what caused the abandonment
at Duns?

Strong winds

User is offline   newcastle broon 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Whitehill Welfare
ww 1 strollers 3

very difficult conditions (wind) pitch survived late inspection (heavy)

soft pen

again nae excuses hungrier team wanted it more.

Well done gary

ww 3 defeats on trot all from ex managers (useless trivial pub quiz question :P)

something defo not right doon rosewell way :(

User is offline   Hoofhearted 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Spartans
Spartans 3 Selkirk 1

Two early goals for Spartans and a Red Card for Selkirk meant the result was never in doubt from the 10th minute onward. The second half was a non event with most of the action in the Selkirk half (mostly around the box) with some stuffy defending and sloppy finishing meaning no goals.

You will have to wait for Grim's shaky videos!

User is offline   tinkerbelle 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Civil Service Strollers

View Postnewcastle broon, on 21 January 2012 - 17:22, said:

ww 1 strollers 3

very difficult conditions (wind) pitch survived late inspection (heavy)

soft pen

again nae excuses hungrier team wanted it more.

Well done gary

ww 3 defeats on trot all from ex managers (useless trivial pub quiz question :P)

something defo not right doon rosewell way :(

aye nae excuses alright

• Third Division Reserve

View Posttinkerbelle, on 21 January 2012 - 18:28, said:

aye nae excuses alright

"AGAIN nae excuses"

if you read my post last week you would know what i was on aboot !!!!

Beaten fair and square by a much better side on the day.

User is offline   wingnut 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Bonnyrigg Rose
Don't see much of the EOS now but looks like the pack are chasing Spartans again,know there's plenty time to go but they've got the points on the board and hope they go on to win it again tho Stirlig Uni and a couple of others may have something to say.

User is online   mickles 1981 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Stirling Albion

View Postwingnut, on 21 January 2012 - 20:54, said:

Don't see much of the EOS now but looks like the pack are chasing Spartans again,know there's plenty time to go but they've got the points on the board and hope they go on to win it again tho Stirlig Uni and a couple of others may have something to say.

Spartans are still a good shout for the league, imo.

Stirling are up for the chase, so it should be a good battle to the season end, with some other good contenders.

You can never rule out WW...:ph34r:

User is offline   wingnut 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Bonnyrigg Rose
Nothing near done and dusted yet Mickles but the talk at the start of the season was they widny be the same side cos they lost Archie,Towners and Kingy but thyeve dug in and still the ones for every one to catch.

User is offline   The tatty tup 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postnewcastle broon, on 21 January 2012 - 18:35, said:

"AGAIN nae excuses"

if you read my post last week you would know what i was on aboot !!!!

Beaten fair and square by a much better side on the day.

Lets hope things turn around soon and rab leaving doesn't affect the players confidence and passion
Hi didly dee

• Third Division Reserve

View Postwingnut, on 21 January 2012 - 21:43, said:

Nothing near done and dusted yet Mickles but the talk at the start of the season was they widny be the same side cos they lost Archie,Towners and Kingy but thyeve dug in and still the ones for every one to catch.

exactly to be overtaken they will have to drop points ?

Cannae see them losing many games.

Stirling push them but though they keep getting results they surely cant keep coming from behind in games. How many games is that this season ? Fair play, Must have fantastic team spirit.

User is offline   HibeeJibee 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers

View Postnewcastle broon, on 21 January 2012 - 23:05, said:

Stirling push them but though they keep getting results they surely cant keep coming from behind in games. How many games is that this season ? Fair play, Must have fantastic team spirit.

Strictly speaking they'd only have to lose away to Stirling for the students to be able to catch them... and only have to lose away to Vale and drop 1pt somewhere else, for the Peeblesshire men to catch them. Although there's far too many games still to be played to talk in these sorts of terms.

User is offline   brucelee 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Spartans

newcastle broon said:

1327187119[/url]' post='5907090']

It's a shame that , as was the case last year, that only Stirling are up for the challenge with regards to the league. It must be difficult enough to overthrow a great side like Spartans but even harder when the more experienced sides in the league are incapable of mounting any sort of challenge.

User is offline   Gala-man 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
Made the short journey across to Duns yesterday got there two minutes before kick off and it was blowing a gale, two minutes after half time still blowing a gale and then the referee decided to call it off. Even though it found 45 minutes it was clear that the game should never have went ahead. Although both teams had done their best to adapt to the climate i thought it was a bit of a silly decision to call the game off as there was no change in the weather so why see out 45 minutes in the first place?. Basically just came on to have a pop at referees i know they have a difficult job blah blah but if they lack common sense they deserve an ear bashing on my hungover Sunday.

User is offline   galahibs 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View PostGala-man, on 22 January 2012 - 12:42, said:

Made the short journey across to Duns yesterday got there two minutes before kick off and it was blowing a gale, two minutes after half time still blowing a gale and then the referee decided to call it off. Even though it found 45 minutes it was clear that the game should never have went ahead. Although both teams had done their best to adapt to the climate i thought it was a bit of a silly decision to call the game off as there was no change in the weather so why see out 45 minutes in the first place?. Basically just came on to have a pop at referees i know they have a difficult job blah blah but if they lack common sense they deserve an ear bashing on my hungover Sunday.

funny enough its the same ref that let Easthouses v Gala go ahead a few weeks ago in probably worse conditions and let the game run its 90 mins.

• Third Division Reserve

View PostHibeeJibee, on 22 January 2012 - 12:19, said:

Strictly speaking they'd only have to lose away to Stirling for the students to be able to catch them... and only have to lose away to Vale and drop 1pt somewhere else, for the Peeblesshire men to catch them. Although there's far too many games still to be played to talk in these sorts of terms.

have you watched any premier matches this season ?

Strictly speaking or not the league table doesn't lie.

Vale imo and no disrespect to them wont win all their games in hand and maybes at best scrape a top 4 place.

Stirling as previously mentioned have an excellent chance though cant afford to keep going behind in games.

The rest,well we can all live in hope that you are right with there are far too many points at stake.

I wish i had your optimism though.

This post has been edited by newcastle broon: 22 January 2012 - 17:15

User is offline   dave the rave 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Irvine Meadow
  • Gamertag:spectrum 128k

View PostGala-man, on 22 January 2012 - 12:42, said:

christ mayb am readin your post wrong but yin minute your sayin game shouldn of went ahead an then your sayin reff shouldn of called it off make up yer mind mayb your the yin lackin comom sense

User is offline   mancinirules 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Hawick Royal Albert

View Postdave the rave, on 22 January 2012 - 19:28, said:

christ mayb am readin your post wrong but yin minute your sayin game shouldn of went ahead an then your sayin reff shouldn of called it off make up yer mind mayb your the yin lackin comom sense

Is he not saying that if the game started at all (which he doesn't think it should) it should have at least finished, as the wind didn't get any worse?

Anyway, the Hawick/Preston match report is here: http://www.hawickroy...ails.asp?mid=25 Enjoy!

This post has been edited by mancinirules: 22 January 2012 - 22:57

@HawickRA HRA Official Facebook Official Club Website The luckier I get, the more I practice

Page 1 of 1